Vijay, i think you are the next superstar - Prakash Raj
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aV3HpwrYvg
Printable View
Vijay, i think you are the next superstar - Prakash Raj
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aV3HpwrYvg
My favourite remains Badri. Followed by Priyamaanavale and TMT. This I mean purely in terms of kicks and non usage of ropes.
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
This is another video that would make any Vijay fan proud. Prakash Raj had the guts to openly state the fact that's known by everyone in the industry. It's just that most others choose to be diplomatic. I think Sathyaraj and K Balachander are other 2 that come to mind who stated Vijay is the next big thing in the industry.
Thanks for sharing this Cedy!!
One of the the biggest Vijay loyalist - Sibiraj
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yyXSs8Bj5iI
We are a big group, Myself, Sathyraj, his son Sibiraj, Actress Kushboo, we all wait for Vijay movies, his dancing and his comedy - Actor Manobala
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuiUMFNFRgQ
When K. Balachander said Vijay is the next superstar.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/vijay-is-a...mil-news-21298
We have on crazy Vijay fan in our family, Shanthanu, one who watches all Vijay movies on the first day - Actress Poornima Bhagyaraj
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yS9PSruHC6w
Actor Vishal on whey Vijay is his inspiration
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQCF...aZJy2kKNYWCL7Z
I just adore Illayathalapathy - Music Composer, G.V. Prakash
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAoSRr9XnNg
Vijay and MR!
http://vijayandajith.com/wp-content/...i-ratnam-1.jpg
Vijay and Shankar!
http://www.chennai365.com/wp-content...ar___vijay.jpg
Vijay and Vijayakanth!
http://tamil.way2movies.com/wp-conte...ijayakanth.jpg
Vijay and Sathyaraj
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-q...h-function.jpg
http://www.tamilstar.com/photo-galle...staurant01.jpg
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/d...2_1324738g.jpg
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-e.ak/...77447400_o.jpg
Great pics Kumaran bro. Super.
One of my all time favourite movie from Vijay....
His kicks in this movie were awesome, I was turned to a hardcore Vijay fan only after watching this movie in big screen.
Chemistry between Vijay and Simran in this movie is worth watchable.
One of my favourite scene in the movie: Simran comes to give resignation letter, after some conversation Simran says like 'shall we put a agreement that I will not go out of this office unless you send me coz my hubby likes to put agreement'...After some time Vijay counters it by saying like 'Agreement podradhu enakku pudikkum but ennoda wifeku pudikadhu, en wifeku pudikadha endha vishayathayum nan ippolam seiyaradhilla.......Awesome scene and the way he delivers that dialogue with a smile, nakkal and love only VJ possible :notworthy:.
Vijay easily moulds himself as a youthful american return, person starts to realize the values of relationship and last a proud husband...
One of the underrated movie in Vijay carrier comparing his other blockbusters..
Thanks to all for bringing back some awesome memories...
When Vijay was awarded 'Next Superstar' in Vijay awards 2008
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2eoDjNcR-w
When Vijay was awarded with Both 'Best actor' and 'Rajni Award' in Edison awards 2012
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ralKfUWe2Uk
You're now looking at some Ardent fanatics of VIJAY :happytears:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/h...53115841_n.jpg
Reason why he's special!!! https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/h...83727136_n.jpg
Jilla banner at Satyam!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/h...29712029_n.png
Kumaran...do you have that Techofes event video from this year? Can you post it if you have it?
are you referring to this one?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ol4fmxjCpRc
Terrific scene! https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-b.ak/h...08009167_n.jpg
Ghilli :smokesmirk:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/scontent-a.xx...65379672_n.jpg
Avana kolla engaluku kaaranam mattum thaan iruku..aana unaku than urimai iruku!! \m/ ;)
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/h...28660374_n.jpg
Goosebumps!!!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-d.ak/h...45342308_n.jpg
sms jokes, video/photo morphings, non sense articles in blogs, hate pages/groups ellaam paniyum epdi TOP la irukaarunu purila la??
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/h...17730539_n.png
Suspense'oda ye saavu \m/ !
Investigation begins !!
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-d.ak/...52926672_o.png
This is how we celebrate :smokesmirk:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/scontent-a.xx...17238247_o.jpg
Vijay fans @ kumudham office
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqh0B_JCEAA9y9d.jpg
Absolute pandemonium @ Anna University TECOFES celebrating the screening of Thuppakki on its 100th Day
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVwqUHYP6dA
Vijay fan @ kumudham office :notworthy:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqh0_SbCcAE7F2A.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bqh0o9ECQAA9SQn.jpg
An ‘unforgettable' trip for actor Vijay
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/d...r__816867e.jpg
Hero of the masses: Tamil actor Vijay greeting his fans on the Saritha theatre premises in Kochi on Saturday. — Photo: Vipin Chandran
Tamil actor Vijay would never forget the euphoric welcome extended by his fans in the city on Saturday.
The premises of Saritha theatre, which was the venue for the trailer release of his latest flick ‘Velayudham,' was jam-packed hours before the event.
The festival atmosphere turned euphoric when the sedan carrying the actor rolled onto the theatre premises. Young fans of the actor, who came from faraway places, whistled and screamed in joy when the actor waved ‘hello' to them before entering the theatre for the trailer release. Police and the organisers had a tough time controlling the crowd.
The actor himself admitted that he was overwhelmed by the response of his fans. “I will never forget this journey,” he told reporters at an interaction.
Vijay loves to call his fans “friends.” “I always want my fans to be present at the pooja, audio release, and trailer release of my films,” he said.
The excitement among his die-hard fans was natural. Touted as the costliest-ever Vijay film, the movie is expected to face stiff competition from actor Surya's ‘Ezham Arivu' at the box-office this Diwali. Supporters of the popular hero firmly believe that ‘Velayudham' directed by Raja will live up to the hype.
Vijay said that ‘Velayudham' was not a superhero film, as reported in a section of the media. “The hero is a common man who assumes a superhero image because of certain situations that he faces in life. We have given a realistic treatment for the story,” he said.
Asked why he is not taking up character roles in his career, Vijay was honest to admit that film-makers always offered mass entertainers to him. “My hits like ‘Pokkiri' and ‘Vettaikaran' fall in this category. But I am waiting for a character role. An actor should try all types of his roles,” he said.
Vijay is also elated about his forthcoming movie, ‘Nanban' directed by Shankar of ‘Endhiran' fame. “It was pleasure working with him,” he said.
Giving credit for Malayalam film directors Fazil and Siddique for reviving his career through the films ‘Kathaluku Mariyathai' and ‘Friends' respectively, Vijay said that Kollywood had immense respect for movies made in Malayalam thanks to the realistic treatment of various subjects here.
The actor, who had earlier revealed his desire to work with leading actors Mammootty and Mohanlal, said in a lighter vein that they were not inviting him to Mollywood. “If they do, I will be happy to come,” Vijay said before wrapping up the press conference. http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper...cle2564302.ece
HATS OFF Thalaivaaa :notworthy:
Udayar Community a( Hindu Kulalar) :
Thanks to Actor Dr.Vijay
This page is about a Kulala Girl, definitely a Roll model
who loves to work hard, not to gain any sympathy.
Her grandmother, hardworker,
daily used to carry four big pots on her head
and sell it around in Madras city.
Ofcourse, her grandfather being the potter produced the pots.
Her father qualified upto ITI and
become the employee in one of the leading textile mill.
Due to the political and social conditions,
the company ousted all the employees and shuts down.
Eventhough poverty curtailed all sorts of their family growth,
she studied and scored 481/500 marks in her SSLC exam,
as one of the toppers in TamilNadu state.
Dailies published the toppers list
as well as with the reality, in her case the poverty.
All political parties and NRI's approached them
for the suitable reward, but went in vain.
Contemporarily,the then Growing artist
Actor Vijay on hearing this case,
compelled them, explaining his patronage to full of her studies,
and invited their family to attend one of his release
and given away the sponsored amount.
While giving the sponsored amount, Mr. Chandrasekar,
Actor Vijay's father asked her on the dais itself
"What will you do ? if my son not sponsored you ?",
She boldly replied that,
"I do belive in God,
This world is full of Vijays.
if he is not, another Vijay will help me...".
(I am purposely quoting this para, to highlight her courage.-Webmaster)
Again she proved her talent in her HSC exams
by scroing 1124/1200 marks.
By Gods grace and patronage,
she successfully came out with B.Tech degree and
presently working in one of the leading MNC, in a software park.
Congrats and All the very best to her bright future.
All our kulalars should have to be proud about her.
now the Million dollor question is " Who is she ???"
Tireless patronager Dr.Vijay assures their family
definitely to visit her marriage...
(I am leaving only one clue, she is in our bride table.- Webmaster)
http://tiny.cc/fuhqhx
For the record
On the very day of the audio release everyone in the crowd screamed ¡®Chillax.' So the draw of such usages is obvious Vijay Antony
face-to-face The audio of Vijay's Velayudham is a hit and its composer Vijay Antony is a happy man, writes malathi rangarajan
Within minutes of reaching the market, the audio of Velayudham recorded an unprecedented sell-out. More than a lakh CDs on the first day of release is an incredible figure, and naturally I'm curious about the reaction of the man behind the music ¡ª Vijay Antony. Particularly because Antony is one music director who doesn't mince words when he says he's had no formal training in the art. ¡°I don't know how I do it,¡± is all he has to say when queried about his creative skill!
Success is on a fast track for this composer-lyricist-singer-turning-actor. After a spate of hits, the response to his songs for Velayudham has touched a new high! He laughs, ¡°I work for every film with the same amount of diligence. But here it is also the draw of the hero that's working magic for my music.¡±
At the launch of the album in Madurai, Vijay, the leading man of Velayudham, proved for the nth time that he's a veritable crowd-puller. And when he announced that each Vijay Antony number should be a rollicking hit, the audience cheered in assent. Vijay then went on to sing a couple of lines of ¡®Sonna Puriyaadhu' from the new album, and the people went delirious with joy. ¡°Vijay loved the songs. The 20-minute teaser we had circulated on the net also helped,¡± says Antony.
Director Raja, Vijay and Vijay Antony as a team, is new. ¡°I can't thank Raja enough. I just gave him one tune for each lyric. He liked them all,¡± smiles Antony. Generally, directors listen to several options before they zero in on one. ¡°As a composer, I only give directors tunes I'm happy with. I was thrilled to see our tastes converge at the same point.¡± But among the songs, the melody of ¡®Mulachu Moonu' is the most mesmerising. Viveka's verses for the number are equally splendid.
Antony has this practice of plumping for new voices and lyricists. All aspiring singers have to do is mail their voices to vijayantonymusic@ gmail.com¡°I get back to them if I find the timbre impressive. I don't accept CDs. The ¡®Mulachu Moonu' you tell me about has been sung by Supriya Joshi from Mumbai. She sent a demo by mail and I asked her to come down for the recording,¡± he says.
This composer is himself a singer, and invariably the songs turn out to be chartbusters. The most recent is ¡®Oh my Angel,' a favourite on FM. Now, two ofVelayudham's songs are in Antony's voice. ¡°It isn't planned. Once a composition is complete I sing the track and send it to the director. He sometimes suggests I record them in my voice, and I go ahead.¡±
Composing a tune, giving it to the lyricist and getting the words for it, is the norm. Very rarely it works the other way too, with the words coming first, and the composer lending a tune to them. Vijay Antony always prefers the latter. ¡°I interact a lot with the lyric writer. His diligence and the concept are primary. Then the rest fall in place,¡± he reasons. Probably it is this rapport that has made Annamalai, the wordsmith of Antony hits such as ¡®En Uchi Mandaiyila' and ¡®Benares Pattu Katti,' pen a couple of songs forVelayudham. ¡°He's talented and we vibe well,¡± says Antony.
Mention Vijay Antony and the strange words in his refrains are bound to come to mind ¡ª ¡®Naaku Mooka,' ¡®Aathi Choodi' ¡* You now hear it in theVelayudhampiece ¡ª ¡®Chillax' (!) begins the number. Is it a cultivated Vijay Antony stamp? Antony disagrees. ¡°I intend relegating such rigmarole to the background for a while because my melodies get buried in the bargain. All the same, on the very day of the audio release everyone in the crowd screamed ¡®Chillax.' So the draw of such usages is obvious,¡± he grins.
He must be tracking his listeners' choices to know their pulse so well. ¡°Of course, social networking is essential. The feedback helps me grow. And it's a real stress buster. When I knew that without my knowledge responses were being circulated on websites in my name, I decided to plunge into it myself. Now www.facebook.com/vijayantonyinfois my fan page. My updates are lapped up in a jiffy and I'm thrilled. I'm active on Twitter too. So in no time I could gauge that Velayudham music had caught on!¡± http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper...cle2463334.ece
VICTORY MARCH?
Victory March - THE HINDU
Invariably, all my interactions with the Ilaiya Thalapathi have had me doing most of the talking! A poser that ran into a few sentences was rarely fielded in a similar fashion. Reply was almost always restricted to a couple of words! Slightly different this time as I shoot questions aboutVelayudham, which is ready to roll out this Deepavali, he fields them with cheer. Laughs Vijay: ¡°Basically, I'm reticent. To the extent that some find it exasperating. But that's my nature. All the same, I do share all the relevant material with you, don't I? And how can I go on and on about my own work?¡±
Yet Vijay was quite articulate at the audio release of the film in Madurai and even sang the opening lines of aVelayudhamnumber, which had the star-struck crowd going crazy! ¡°That's cultivated, to please fans who want me to croon a couple of lines every time I'm on stage. Otherwise I prefer to remain low-key,¡± he says.
Taking risks
Director Raja had spoken to me at length about the risks Vijay has taken forVelayudham. In the name of authenticity, many heroes court danger while enacting action sequences. ¡°Risk, yes, but it's not recklessness,¡± contends Vijay. ¡°Whether it is the stuntmen or the heroes, these days ample precaution is taken to ensure their safety. Of course, mistiming could lead to accidents.¡± As it happened in his case when he jumped off a high rise forPiriyamudanand was confined to bed for 45 days. ¡°Yeah, as I said, the calculation went wrong,¡± he shrugs. ¡°And do you know the doctors had given up on me and said I might not be able to walk ever?¡± Yet why does he resort to such daredevilry? Even inBadri,he let a huge container lorry run over his hands. It was a much talked about scene then!
Surely, despite all the boldness he should be experiencing the jitters while actually performing the stunts. ¡°As I said, enough safety measures are taken and when my body double can do it, why can't I, is the thought that spurs me on. And no, I don't develop cold feet at all.¡±
Spontaneous humour
Vijay may look sedate and serious, but he has been part of some unforgettable rib-tickling situations on screen. Who can forget the hilarity he provided inFriends,Ghilliand also in this year's January fiesta,Kaavalan? ¡°Comedy, when contrived, is bound to fall flat. Even while going through the lines I can gauge whether it would work with our audiences. Spontaneity will be a scoring point in the comedy concepts we've enacted inVelayudham.¡±
And in classics such asKaadhalukku MariyaadhaiandKannukkul Nilavu, Vijay proved that he can be equally effective in sentiment. DoesVelayudhamoffer him scope for another such sober, underplayed portrayal? ¡°Yeah, we have a few sequences, where both sentiment and action are the highlights. ¡®When you strike the villain with all your might to give vent to your pent up anger, the audience should feel the adrenaline rush. The empathy will surely translate into positive results,' my dad [director S.A. Chandrasekaran] tells me often. I feel the audience will experience it inVelayudham.¡±
On and off, Vijay turns singer for his films. Did he feel he could have sung a number forVelayudham, particularly when he listened to ¡®Mulachu Moonu ¡*' a chartbuster? ¡°Not exactly, but I like the ¡®Maayam Seidhaayo' piece too. They have been beautifully captured on screen. Priyan, the cinematographer, has been an asset toVelayudham. The speed at which he operates is incredible,¡± certifies Vijay. And in the same vein adds, ¡°I've followed Raja's films and found him to be an astute filmmaker. Remakes aren't easy and the amount of originality he weaves into his scripts impresses me. Working with him inVelayudhamhasonly reinforced my opinion.¡±
The year began with a bang for Vijay whenKaavalan, which had a trying time finding its way to the cinemas, eventually, turned up trumps.Velayudhamis Vijay's second release in 2011 and going by the buzz, should be another winner for the hero. ¡°Again to quote my dad, ¡®If the base of a line is strong, none can stop its run.' The premise is a highpoint ofVelayudham,¡± he smiles.
His audiences include men, women and children both young and old, besides a formidable fan base of hardcore loyalists. During an earlier meeting Vijay had told me, ¡°I give my audience what I as a movie goer like to watch on screen.¡± So did he enjoy watchingVelayudham? ¡°Sure, I did,¡± he says, pauses for a moment and asks, ¡°I don't sound over-confident, do I?¡± That's another interesting facet of this matinee idol ¡ª the reassurance he seeks despite his words being measured.
Comedy, when contrived, is bound to fall flat. Even while going through the lines I can gauge whether it would work. Spontaneity will be a scoring point in the comedy concepts in Velayudham. http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper...cle2563478.ece