99.94 mAdhiri oru vELai, Sachin career 99 intl centuries-Oda mudinjurumO? :think:
Printable View
99.94 mAdhiri oru vELai, Sachin career 99 intl centuries-Oda mudinjurumO? :think:
100th away test match for the liittle master.. Harsha Bhogle rightly mentioned today during commentary... whenever this little man plays a match, there is always a number around.. :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dI4E2wnLucM
Sachin Tendulkar 241 vs Australia SCG 2003-04
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGVbeAf3izc&feature=feedu
SACHIN TENDULKAR 109 VS AUSTRALIA 4TH TEST 2008 NAGPUR
99.94 mAdhiri oru vELai, Sachin career 99 intl centuries-Oda mudinjurumO?
Solla mudiyathu.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DU8mmyLZZU
Tendulkar against Saqlain Mushtaq
Arvind,
Spammers-kkellam serious-a badhil sollittu irukkeenga :p He was trolling in lot of threads yesterday. Freeya vidunga :)
The good thing is the appetite for the 100th century has died down among greedy fans, media outlets(who probably have a 100 page colour supplement ready and itching to publish it with ads and revenue not to mention Coca Cola who have a masterplan in promotion waiting for that 100th century). Even if he scores it now, but India continues to fail, it will be an anti-climax, and a puncture on the marketing plans of several sponsors, media outlets, TV channels and so on. It actually gives me perverse pleasure to see THAT happen.
All the same, a boy in the burning deck century will probably be a perfect symool of his career, and a throwback to the days where a Sachin century was all we cared for, and infact, was all that we could look forward to given that Indian supremacy was ruled out due to the quality of the rest of the players.
World Cup didnt feel glorious enough for me - it wasnt really about India winning the cup, was it? It was about Sachin winning it for India. In the Finals.
I wouldnt be entirely unhappy if the last few months of Sachin's career went back to "Sachin is India; India is Sachin" mode, even if that means India keeps losing :)
Jeez dude, Mellow out. Take it easy.
Why? I wont take it easy. Sorry. nAn ipdi thAn pEsuvEn :)
cricinfo will buy some extra sachin servers whenever he reaches the landmark or they will create a mini site exclusively for his stats :-)
Ellam ninga dhaan decide paNNuvIngaLA? YAru epdi pEsinA epdi knock out AvAngannu? Are you Mr destiny?
If i am Mr destiny this forum will be the last place to be. 100th 100 is a done to born again topic. Avvalo dhan.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WwjvCzfwf9Y&feature=feedu
Another version of the 241.
Thanks Ajithfederer For providing information for sachin.
Sachin Tendulkar 56 vs England 2nd Test 2011
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MGWFQ0PN
Runtime :- 10 min
Tendulkar is not my bunny: Anderson
PTI | Aug 9, 2011, 06.53PM IST
BIRMINGHAM: James Anderson might have become the second most successful bowler against iconic Sachin Tendulkar in Test cricket but the England paceman does not believe that he has an upper hand over the Indian batsman.
Anderson has dismissed Tendulkar seven times in eight matches while retired Sri Lankan spinner Muttiah Muralitharan has taken the Indian batsman's wicket eight times from 19 Tests.
"A lot of people are starting to mention it, but I genuinely don't think I have anything over him. It is really nice to keep getting him out though and hopefully it will continue," Anderson said.
Anderson first took Tendulkar's wicket in a Test in March 2006, three times in 2007, once next year and twice this year. He has also dismissed Tendulkar thrice in one-dayers.
Asked how he is managing to get Tendulkar so often, he said being mentally tough has helped him a lot recently.
"There are still plenty of times like at Trent Bridge earlier in that second innings (Tendulkar made 56), when I felt like I had nowhere to bowl at him. He was hitting me for boundary after boundary.
"With all players as good as he is, it is just a question of hanging in there and hoping that you bowl one too good for him," he was quoted as saying.
"One area where I have really improved my game is mentally. In 2006-07 (when England were thrashed in the Ashes in Australia) I wasn't in a great place mentally. Now I'm not thinking about who is at the other end. Believe it or not the battle between Sachin and me is not at the forefront of my mind. I concentrate on the plans we have talked about and bowling it there."
He believes that England can go on to whitewash India in the ongoing Test series. "I really don't see why we can't win this series 4-0."
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/s...ow/9543165.cms
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U-skHEpyKro&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 115 vs Nz at vadodara 1994
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYzoeK5zTr4&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 114 vs Sa at Bombay 1996 - 8 min video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dUXcDfDWFk8&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 100 vs Pak at Singapore 1996
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-rf_mLNxRc&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 88 vs Wi at Cuttack. 1994
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gk0X6UFPbsM&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 54 vs WI at Vishakapatnum 1994
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkjfGM6lXGE&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 95 vs Pak (1st Final) at Dhaka 1998
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-s3jfxueSNM&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL
Sachin Tendulkar 112 vs Sri at Sharjha 1995
Sachin Tendulkar 91 vs England 4th Test 2011
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=C0I1TP24
Runtime :- 36 Minute
LM, Offlate I have missed a couple of d/l links. I only wish you have noticed some of the new knocks uploaded in the internet and d/l em.`This is a fox sports hd version. D/L it as humanely possible as you can.
Sachin Tendulkar 69 vs Highveld Lions
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TWZP3BW3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCirKXJXxE8&feature=player_embedded
Sachin's Masterfull 80 vs World XI in Dhaka 2000
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5j7dIWhDpM&feature=player_embedded
Waqar Younis bouncer which gave a bloody nose to Sachin in the 1989 tour.
Humble Sachin Tendulkar helps telethon raise Rs7 crore for schools
Published: Monday, Sep 19, 2011, 14:26 IST
By Vishnu Makhijani | Place: Mumbai | Agency: IANS
Batting Maestro Sachin Tendulkar was humility personified as a daylong telethon here helped raise Rs7 crore - Rs2 crore more than the target - for from the creation of basic facilities, particularly toilets for girl students, in 140 government schools across the country.
He devoted all of nine hours to the 12-hour Coca-Cola-NDTV Support My School telethon on Sunday, patiently answering questions from schoolchildren ranging from improving their game to balancing their studies with sports.
“We've seen Sachin the batsman, we've seen Sachin the sportsperson, but today, we are seeing Sachin the human being,” remarked NDTV chief Pranoy Roy as he wound down the show, immediately after which Tendulkar announced he would donate Rs500,000 each in the names of his children Arjun and Sara to benefit two schools.
The telethon saw Sachin, other celebrities and schoolchildren come together in a TV studio, a show broadcast live, during which the batting maestro appealed for donations from viewers.
At one stage early in the show that began at 9 am, the batting great almost seemed to break down as a young woman cricketer from Chennai gushed, saying what great fans of his she and and her father were.
“Thank you for your kind words. I'm humbled. Please give my regards to your father,” Sachin responded.
What then, in totality, was Sachin's message to the 600-odd boys and girls who attended the show in batches of 45-50?
“Preparation (before a game) is very important. Every failure is a motivation," he said.
“It is important to switch on and off. When you are playing cricket, think only cricket. When you are studying, think only about studying.
“Honesty and sincerity will take you miles. There are no shortcuts (in making your way to or up the team).
“Always think of winning. This will generate energy in your body.
Interspersed with this were tips on spotting yorkers, dealing with the short ball, executing the reverse scoop and the helicopter shot.
The Sachin effect apart, quite a few others, principally from Bollywood, got a look-in and the chief among these was Sanjay Dutt.
Then, Govinda and his troupe staged a rousing tribute to the late Shammi Kapoor by performing some of his best known songs like “Aaja, aaja, main hoon pyar tera”, “Yahoo...”, “Suku suku”, “Dil tera dewana hai sannam”, “Taarif karoon kya uski” and finally, “Govinda aala re”.
It definitely did bring the house down and left many marvelling at the energy levels of the actor, who is in his late 40s.
A two-member team from Delhi's Modern School, with singer Raageshwari as mentor, won a sports quiz that had actor Boman Irani as the master of ceremonies. It was a laugh riot all the way, more so as Sanjay Dutt was also mentoring one of the teams, giving Irani an opportunity to replicate dialogues from “Munnabhai MBBS”.
Child actor Darsheel Safari asked Sachin to play some “cool” shots and he happily obliged, while actor Arjun Rampal admitted that the cricketer was the “only one who can get me out of bed on a Sunday morning”.
When the show started at 9 am, just Rs1.26 crore had been pledged for Support my School, launched in January and which has been spent on creating facilities in 26 schools.
The target was Rs5 crore to aid 100 schools, but thanks to three big-ticket donations in the closing stages - Rs1.35 crore from UNHABITAT, Rs.1 crore from Nita Ambani on behalf of Reliance Foundation and Rs90 lakh from an unnamed NRI from Singapore - the target was far exceeded.
The money will be used, at Rs500,000 per school, for creating toilets for girls and facilities for drinking water, rainwater harvesting, and sports and games in each of the schools.
International publishing house Pearson pledged to create 500 book libraries in 100 schools while inverter maker Luminous pledged 100 inverters and batteries. Both said they would raise the number if required.
http://www.dnaindia.com/sport/report...chools_1589076
appreciate Sachin... :clap:
From PR's twitter
"Ppl talk abt Sachin failing in a crisis because they only remember the crises when Sachin failed. Excellent post: "
http://senantixtwentytwoyards.blogsp...se-sachin.html
Have to wade through some comments from absolute morons and microbes. Found this one (agree with this guy, that was a STUNNING innings)
Quote:
A memory I'd like to share with others is the 45 (in 33 balls) that he scored in SA in the 1997 tri-series final in Durban (if memory serves).
The absolutely STUNNING strokes he essayed that day on a skiddy wicket (due to rain) against bowlers like Donald, Pollock, Bryson, etc. remain with me till today. That was sheer genius on display! (If anyone has a clear video of that, could they please upload it on youtube or elsewhere, kindly? There was a FEROCIOUS square cut of Pollock and a FANTASTIC pulled six off Donald that you just have to see!)
PS: @Sportsfan - Do you know of any other "selfish" player who has 84 (just to be clear... Eighty-four) scores of 80+ in international cricket that have led to team victories?
in this shot, the ball was just racing quite close to Rhodes who did not want to touch the ball and let it go... :DQuote:
There was a FEROCIOUS square cut of Pollock
^same match which had Dravid hitting Donald over his head for 6 and Donald giving him a earful?
Yes yes
Sachin Tendulkar 86 vs Australia, 2004 VB Series Gabba
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ctnL-FoB5sA