Ilayathalapathy Vijay in anthar Mass Jilla Intro Scene in Theater :smokesmirk:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuC275LiWi4
Printable View
Ilayathalapathy Vijay in anthar Mass Jilla Intro Scene in Theater :smokesmirk:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuC275LiWi4
cant wait to see Jilla once again :bow::bow:
http://www.happylounge.net/index.php...0_n-jpg.14359/
Taran Adarsh : #Jilla*opng wknd* USA $ 192,858 [1.19cr] AUS A$ 31,679 [17.59 lacs], Malaysia MYR 414,050 [78.02 lacs], France €7,819 [6.57 lacs].
So its a clean sweep in overseas except US that too small margin... :smokesmirk: uk report awaited!
JILLA AND VEERAM WORLD WIDE THREE DAYS BOX OFFICE REPORT - JILLA LEADS
After reporting you the first three days Tamil Nadu box office report of Veeram and Jilla, Cinemalead brings you the world wide box office report of the same. So here we go the three days gross figures of Veeram and Jilla in various areas across the globe.
Tamil Nadu Box Office:
Veeram -16.25 crores
Jilla -15.5 crores
Kerala Box Office: (Gross)
Jilla - 5. 3 crores
Veeram- 1.2 crores
Karnataka Box Office (Gross)
Jilla - 2 crores
Veeram - 2 crores
Rest Of India (Gross)
Jilla - 40 lakhs
Veeram - 30 lakhs
USA Box Office (Gross)
Jilla - 1.19 crores
Veeram - 1.24 crores
France: (Gross)
Veeram - 3.23 lakhs
Jilla -6.57 lakhs
Malaysia (Gross)
Veeram - 71.03 lakhs
Jilla - 78.02 lakhs
Australia (Gross)
Veeram - 34.33 lakhs
Jilla - 17. 59 lakhs
TOTAL WORLD WIDE GROSS: (REPORTED LOCATIONS)
Jilla - 25.3 crores
Veeram - 22 crores
Note : UK, Singapore, Srilanka and few other locations are yet to be reported.
http://cinemalead.com/news-id-jilla-...-01-144296.htm
Thaa podraa vediya :smokesmirk:
If you guys wanna see a joke about all time CBO top 10 please visit Box Office thread
Seems Mohanlal skipped success meet to avoid embarassment of a faulty product according to one esteemed individual. maybe that is the reason one big star does not attend the meets of any of his films
Appo king of opening pocha, nammathan king of world opening pola. Avanga jaguh kampung thana?
That one guy deserves only one treatment... "ignore". I think all he does is make personal and provocative remarks. Leave him alone..don't even bother to see his posts.
As i told earlier worldwide king of opening for tamil cinema is our Vijay only... everyone know who is the queen ....queen wont come outside of her anthapuram ..... King only come and meet people ....Vijay rules ....5 out of last 6 movies are hits ....
I have seen more numbers than about the actual movie from both camps. I have only read like 2-3 reviews from hubbers. It has been such a long time since we got more than decent masala flicks.
I loved the scene when Vijay first go to the police station to take charge as an officer. His stance and his body language when he got out of the car was priceless. Also his speech regarding the rowdies in that scene.
I assume Jilla released in more number of screens throughout the world compared to Veeram. so its obvious, more screens, more money. Is that correct ? I am not sure, but I think even in TN Jilla had more screens than Veeram but yet veeram tops because of WOM and quick change in number of shows in the weekend.
I m not judging who is the king of opening. It can be judged only if both got equal screens in the beginning. Jilla had more screens because of the following two factors other than vijay which veeram did not have.
1. Mohan Lal, another super star. (Kerala/middle east advantage)
2. Ayngran intl in UK, they are the producers of vijays next movie, so they prefer jilla to screen more shows..
Worldwide leading now..inime ne box office pathi pesuva :lol:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bd3ugwRCEAE1j28.jpg
Ivlo naal king of opening ennu oru peelava maddum nampitu irunthavanga.. athai loose pannum pothu azhuvaanga... ignore them... International level-a adichachu... :lol:
But people are conveniemtly forgetting one disadvantage that Jilla had ....... The problems that Thalaiva had and the subsequent effect it had on TN box office ... and Arrambam is supposed to be a big hit according to many websites...... So shouldn't Veeram have got more screens?
in chennai jilla released in more screens than other movie.. and leads in single screens and shares in plexes as well.. but still your jalrawoods reports show we'd less shows and their collection report also false because 3cr each with competitive release is not possible at all..
We can see the actual results in the coming weeks... :-)
That will beat the heat
Despite Thalaivaa's tryst with politics and the problems faced and despite a decent last outing for the other thru Arrambham, Jilla made more business w.r.t. satellite rights, distribution, theatricals and music
Despite mixed reports and targeted campaigning, Jilla has emerged the winner worldwide for the first 3 days. A good 12% more in overall BO numbers.
Talk of Star Power. This is it.
Vidunga pa paavam. Avanga etho thatha kooda odi pidichu veladanum aasa patanga . Paeram paethi kooda veladatum ipa :rotfl: . Ipa etha edit pani fake poduvanungalo :lol:
Avanga Mass da.. Mass da.. ennu Thamas pannitu irukaanga... :lol2:
ada athelam oru strategy. Ajith fan nu directa sona otuveengala. Funny part matha ajith fansum ipa avaruku jingcha thatranga. Anyways chingcha thatrathu avangaluku puthusa ena :rotfl:. Reminds dialogue "ada vekam ketavangala, ithuku ethukuda velaiyum sulayuma alayanum"
pul archifying mass scene :smokesmirk::notworthy:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.n...66258418_n.jpg