thanks BM...
Printable View
thanks BM...
mankatha 31 1 govt holiday then 3 day weekend solo release agi thala 50th vera 2.72 crore collect panrathu matterey kedayathu billa 2 va mattran kuda release panitu 2.25 croreathu thanduthanu parpom i can bet u on this
from the very beginnig u r most worried abt collections rather then enjoying movie.
solo rels solo rels nu ethana naal solveenga.pongal diwalikku vijay rels panraar .pandigakku theatrekku varum oru periya koottam intha ramzan is nowhere comgared to pongal/diwali.
simple rels in pongal/diwali is to enjoy that opening only.no is stopping to go solo rels yet more interested to cash in that koottam only .atha vittu solontu
adhemadhiri pona masam record break panna padatha ippa release panna padam break panniduchungranga..
ippa record set panna padatha aduthu varra padam break pannidum / panniduchu'ngranga..
Indhiya avlo panakkara naadu aagiducha..
appuram yEn petrol vilai ettana oru ruva ethuna mattum sangada paduranga..
ore kozhappamappa :confused2:
Ippo moviecrow ajith fans' website illama pocha. They blamed behindwoods that it is an ajith fan site. They blamed moviecrow recently. I never saw BW reporting a good, GENUINE BO collection for an ajith movie after the initial 6 months. After that, they are posting only crap when it comes to ajith movie BO and are not supporting him in any of their articles and are ranking him below many of the stars that are consistently delivering flops at a rate higher than how Ajith used to give once :lol: Rendum multi starrer thaan.. Shankar kooda vanthey ivvalavu thaanah, enna solla. Earlier entire media was under their control and they used to join hands a lot in manipulating or degrading other movies in TV TOP 10 reports. Now they have lost it and they are playing a different game. Ajith fans should also join producer club and start updating BO reports to websites directly after taking inputs from the stars. And a new strategy is to repeat the same point that was used by the other side once. They feel if they pretend that they never challenged the same argument (media support, suntv doing arajagam, arasiyal ethiruppu etc spoiling their movie collections) sometime back. Ithellam sathiyama mudiyala :mrgreen: :lol2:
itha tha na neraya vati ketitruka sourcea theditrukaru pola ipatha
You r correct selva...Initially i thought that Nanban will def break Mankatha opening collections....But quite surprised with the result...Now just wondering what makes Thala so special that even Vijay+Sankar combo not able to break it....
Quote:
@taran_adarsh
taran adarsh
UK: Tamil film 'Mankatha' Wed £ 24,270, Thu £ 13,688.
https://twitter.com/#!/taran_adarsh/...72988621430784
Quote:
BODYGUARD: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 8,39,833 [approx. Rs. 6.21 crores] on 51 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 16,467. Note:- 6-day weekend.
MANKATHA [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 1,10,383 [approx. Rs. 81.72 lacs] on 16 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 6,899.
BOL: In its opening weekend, the film has collected £ 93,290 [approx. Rs. 69.07 lacs] on 22 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 4,240. Note:- 6-day weekend.
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trad...verseas/id/384
Mankatha UK opening week (5 days) collection : Wed - £ 24,270 + Thu - £ 13,688 + Fri to Sun - £ 1,10,383 = £ 1,48,341.
To underscore Mankatha collected more than Velayutham and 7am Arivu in UK:
http://i41.tinypic.com/315ixph.jpg
http://secure.boxofficemojo.com/movi...d=_fMANKATHA01
http://i40.tinypic.com/2n17vo6.jpg
http://boxofficemojo.ba0.biz/movies/...UDHAM01&p=.htm
http://i41.tinypic.com/2vx5261.jpg
http://boxofficemojo.ba0.biz/movies/...ARIVU01&p=.htm
then nanban also only 3 days weekend collection why r u putting mankatha 5 days and nanban 3 days collection its bettaer to put in bracket how many days in brackets as u did before y r u showing mankathas 5 day collection with nanbans 3 days collection u shuld show only this in weekend collection report 1,10,383 aee what movie crow has done they are absolutely right as per your reports also pls update the uk box office as u did for chennai box office as well either put days in bracked or change the order
BM :lol: Ungalukku aanalum ivlavu porumai aakathu :notthatway:
Tamil movie collects 57cr in 4 days?? :omg: I don't think even a Hindi movie collects that in a week time..
Media solratha nambura adhi buthisaali nanbargale, ithuvum media than.
Nanban The film is already a blockbuster, and is one of the greatest grossing Tamil movies of all times. In the firstday, it bagged 15 crores, and in the next 3 days it totalled 57 crores.
http://truthdive.com/2012/01/19/nanb...-vijay-tv.html
Yes, already topped with opening weekend gross.
Already it is in 2nd place for opening week, collected around 87 crores i think.Quote:
Biggest opening weekend gross (extract)
1 Ra.One 2011 52,93,00,000
3 Dabangg 2010 48,82,00,000
6 3 Idiots 2009 37,98,00,000
10 Rockstar 2011 31,46,00,000
Quote:
Biggest opening week gross
1 Bodyguard 2011 100,15,00,000
3 Dabangg 2010 80,87,00,000
6 Ready 2011 69,37,00,000
10 Tees Maar Khan 2010 49,04,00,000
No no, no konthalippu. Back to back flops ellam ella fieldla irukkura periya aalunga kudukrathu thaan. Entha alavukku avanga bounce back aaguraanganu paakanum. And Mankatha is not pure luck like Kolaveri. All he need is a decent director and crew. Anyhow futurela Shankar kooda work pannaamaya irukka poraar, appo advance booking, opening week collectiona ennanu paakalaam :-D.
All is well with ‘Nanban’ at the Box Office
Updated on Thursday, January 19, 2012, 10:02
Zeenews Bureau
Chennai: ‘Nanban’ has been making news for a long time now and since its release, the film’s Box Office performance has been under a lot of speculation.
On Wednesday, we had reported sources were claiming that the film isnot raking the moolah. But if the latest buzz is to be believed then the Vijay starrer has kept the Box Office busy not only in India but at screens across the globe.
The official fanclub of the Ilaya Thalapathy of Tamil cinema took to the Twitter to slam false reports of ‘Nanban’s Box Office failure.
It tweeted, “Nanban has taken tamil nadu by storm and it`s world wide collection officially is 61 crores.#nanban . Very reliable sources have confirmed(sic).
‘Nanban’ sees veteran actor Sathyaraj playing the eccentric professor Virus, while Jeeva and Srikanth play the best friends of Vijay.
The flick is also doing pretty well in the UK and Australia.
http://zeenews.india.com/entertainme...ice_104185.htm
Yes...ur correct BM...Future-lae Nadakkamaeya poga poguthu...
But as per all vijay fans...Nanban can overtake Mankatha,7-am arivu and vela collections etc....But pepole should think these are with some what most established directors,good production houses and team....
but thinking how it could overtake mankatha and 7-am arivu...first Weekend collections than padathukku miga paeriya plus...athuvae mudiyalaena epudi overall collections...and with the current environment of DVD's and Net downloads....
All is well with ‘Nanban’ at the Box Office
http://zns.india.com/images/spacer.gif http://zns.india.com/images/tags-bgCurvTop.gif
Zeenews Bureau
Chennai: ‘Nanban’ has been making news for a long time now and since its release, the film’s Box Office performance has been under a lot of speculation.
On Wednesday, we had reported sources were claiming that the film is not raking the moolah. But if the latest buzz is to be believed then the Vijay starrer has kept the Box Office busy not only in India but at screens across the globe.
The official fanclub of the Ilaya Thalapathy of Tamil cinema took to the Twitter to slam false reports of ‘Nanban’s Box Office failure.
It tweeted, “Nanban has taken tamil nadu by storm and it`s world wide collection officially is 61 crores. #nanban . Very reliable sources have confirmed(sic).
‘Nanban’ sees veteran actor Sathyaraj playing the eccentric professor Virus, while Jeeva and Srikanth play the best friends of Vijay.
The flick is also doing pretty well in the UK and Australia.
http://zeenews.india.com/entertainme...ice_104185.htm
How about this news...?
Can u please see BM's updated CBO list pls....
Mangatha 2.72 in 5 days, 7th sense 2.35 in 51/2 days... whereas Nanban 2.27 in 4 days
5th day of Nanban is a holiday(16th Jan) so it is quite obivious that Nanban will collect more or less same as Mankatha(If it exceeds also we will be happy)
இத்தனை பேரு வித விதமா சொல்லி சண்டை பிடிக்குறதுக்கு அந்த பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் அட்ரஸ் இருந்தா நேரடியா போய் கேட்டுக்கலாமே:ashamed:
As a movie Nanban is far ahead of Mankatha & 7am Arivu ... it will definetly reap far better collections than both of them .. no doubt in that..:-)