rooky - can you write to mohankumars and request/plead with them to remove the MP3s - putting MP3s on their site is in no way going to improve the sales scenario IMO
Printable View
rooky - can you write to mohankumars and request/plead with them to remove the MP3s - putting MP3s on their site is in no way going to improve the sales scenario IMO
yes...people have ways to download songs even from streaming sites and will sell those copies for cheap, and one of my friends (working for an MNC) asked me to lend my cd to burn a copy....I asked him to go away.
Madhan, you know him :-)
I am Humming Koathumbi Koathumbi all the time.
Amazing and wonderful!
Highest recording quality !! ?thanks to Richard King and feeling ecstatic to hear Manikka Vaasagar's verses in recording quality of this high order.
Three cheers to the choir - Thamizh and English . One word - Beautiful.
A grand salute to Stephen Schwartz for capturing essence of "Pollaa Vinayen". "JOYOUS HAIL".
The orchestra has done a splendid job. Excellent listening experience.
THANKS for Maestro to have sung all songs by himself. He has lent his life to the melting verses of Manikka Vaasagar.
All six songs are packed with enough special features which students of music will do PhD on in the coming years.
I am desparately waiting for DVD of TiO to be released.
Also waiting for RPO symphony and other ventures like "thaayumana swamigal" songs and Puranaanooru.
ps: I bought the CDs in Landmark Chennai and I can see most of the hands having TiO carry more than one!!! :thumbsup:
Coming back to poo eru konum (track # 3). The starting violins sound so "Hindolam" to me, much like the track in "nothing but wind". The lyrics are set in a different raga, while the music is in a different raaga and both come together in "Koa thumbi" and my mind starts buzzing like a thumbi (Dragon fly).
Can somebody contact mohankumars.com to remove the mp3 from his site ?
The site doesn't seem to provide any contact details.
I posted in Tamilnapster and got a reply. I dont understand how to proceed further :?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Admin please remove this from the site, I had been a supporter of Tamilnapster from the beginning. though i download the songs i would always make it point to buy the albums if they are really worth it.
But this album warrants no piracy or Mp3's. All involved in this production have toiled long- for more than 3 years to see this day of light. I dont wish to see their hardwork go as a waste. please consider this as a request and remove the album from this site.
Though i understand your intentions in promoting this album from whatever you have given as disclaimer, i belive you can always give sample clippings of the album for people to listen before they buy, not the full album.
If needed ill upload some good samples ripped off when this thread is removed. please do the needful.
Hope you understand the pain of many of IR fans.
regards,
Rajasaranam
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Rajasaranam,
We are not asking people not to buy the cd's, infact we are acting as Preview for all. If you see in forums, most people have shown their interest in postive manner to preview and buy the cd's once the hear it and we at TamilNapster will try the best to support the project. We ourselfs bought a Original cd and not a pirated which other sites do.
This is just a way to make the album popular and make people buy them. So I dont think we will be breaking the hearts of the IR fans. If you still think, we are on the wrong way, please reply or PM me for full details.
Also read the complete post on the forums and you will understand wht we are trying to convey to people.
Maja
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is the disclaimer and request they have put up at site........................................
Project Info
Before you proceed to download the songs for a Preview, please spend some time in reading information about this project and how you can help the project.
Thiruvasagam is Multi Crore project which is being funded by various institutions all around the world, the only way the artists can be benefited is by over all sales of this album world wide. They have to re-pay the loan which was borrowed.
TamilNapster’s request for all music lovers is, "We have spent our money and purchased this album and so we request the same from you. By purchasing this album you donate to the musical society of India and help this project grow, there by making more such projects come"
We have planned to do something different with this release. We have released many audio's in the past, but this is not the same as others, we should so our passion for tamil music , so we would like to request all you Tamil music lovers, to download this and preview the album and if you like them, please purchase the Original CD from nearest outlet.
Else you can donate TamilNapster, from which 70% of all donations collected in this month will be donated to the society of Tamil Maiyam. This is the only way we can help the 150+ artists who worked so hard for this project for 3 years.
If you really respect the passion of Tamil Music, you can donate us and help Tamil Maiyam community and also purchase the original cd from retail outlets.
Donation Information
70% of all donations made for this Release, will goto the "Tamil Maiyam" community for their expenses and remaning for TN for its server expenses for providing songs.
Additional Information (Disclaimer) :
The purpose of TamilNapster.com is not to enable you to download music you would otherwise purchase; instead, this site's purpose is to allow you, the user, to sample the music first in the comfort of your home and help you decide on what you want to purchase next time at the music store or at an online music store.
The songs are NOT in any way meant to replace the actual soundtracks of the album. If you like what you hear, be sure to purchase the original cassette or CD.
The songs are meant for promotional purposes only and their sole copyright rests with their respective Audio Music Company.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now what shall we do??? Ive seen already that 100's of people have downloaded the songs, while they have posted that they will buy the album for sure. But how far can it be trusted is a BIG ?
Rajasaranam
I wrote to tamilnapster and got the following reply,
Hi Sats,
I do agree your point, read our full post information, we also wish to donate some to the community. So if people like you download and just preview the albums, and since many have downloaded it already, there is no use removing now.
Anyway, if you really respect this Audio, either you buy the cd or donate us a minimum money, so tht we will send 50% of all money collected by donation.
Maja
PS. If you still want to remove the links, please send a detailed info to my email : tamilnapster@gmail.com and I will see if i can remove this off.
I sent a reply back to tamilnapster@gmail.com saying their attitude of such making availalbe this MP3 and asking people to buy the cd or donate money is like "Cigarette is injurious to health" on a cigareet pocket. May be a lot of people have to send mail to tamilnapster to get this removed.
I have written to them to remove the MP3s from their site.Also,wrote to tamilnapster yesterday.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sats
Incase,they are really interested in promoting the album,they can put one minute samples of the audio instead of full songs.
I feel these are just measures to protect their site from people who might sue them...We should insist on removing the files...If they really want to promote why should the upload the complete score...
I too have mailed them, and we should update Welgate Group, or whoever concerned to mail them and ask them to remove the samples.
I will try finding the contact of welgate, mail them and update it here.