Quote:
Dear Maja
I am sure you have been getting various mail from various people, both requesting you to upload MP3 of Thiruvasakam and also to remove them from your site.
As you know, Thiruvasakam is a project that took 1.1 crore, of which 35 lakhs came in from donations made by public. The remaining 75 lakhs are collected thru' loans, of which few of them are interest free loans, but most of them are interest loans. The interest that TamilMaiyam (specifically Rev Fr Jegath) pays is in lakhs a month. The only way that he can recover from his life long debt is by selling as many CDs as they can. Only for this purpose, he also agreed to sell the CD for rs 150 and Cassettes for Rs 90. With discounts people are getting CDs for as low as 120 and cassettes for 75 Rs.
To summarize, I would like you to consider the following
a. the monumental tasks Tamil Maiyam has taken
b. The outstanding debt TamilMaiyam has
c. Dependency of commercial success of TIS for future release of such good projects
I humbly request you to kindly remove them from you link. I am not sure how can I repay for doing this, but if you want me to wash your feet for this, I will do that. Please kindly accept my mail (among many other mails) and remove the songs from your site.
I do hope that you will honor our request and remove them from your site and my sincere thanks to you for doing this.
IRDevotee
Hopefully he will understand this and remove as soon as he can.