Podaskie - almost forgotten him
Printable View
Podaskie - almost forgotten him
Watched 3rd time today at INOX, Chandra Mall which has become our favorite theater to watch a movie as family. This time with Wifey and though it may sound repetitive, she loved it :).
Booked tickets yesterday afternoon and the tickets were only available for the special 9:00 a.m. show. The theater was 90 percent full and again though i stand the risk of sounding repetitive, still the reception from the audience was pretty freaking awesome.
Personally liked it as always but this time felt that there were one-too-may fight sequences. But overall, the movie was racy and had so many 'mass' moments which would be a favorite for many later DVD personal-watch moments.
The movie has all the ingredients to do well with families. People are loving it :).
Ajay @uktamilbo
#Jilla is still performing well in the UK, despite mixed reviews. UK collections will be posted tomorrow - expect some big numbers.
#Jilla might be able to overtake #Thalaivaa's previous UK box office collections record. More information will be posted tomorrow!
Cine Shore @CineShore
#Jilla grossed around 5.11 cr from kerala (3 days) Its All time record opening
#Jilla Trailer - 2,539,560 views:smokesmirk:
Kajal Aggarwal @iKajal_Agg
Recieved many compliments for my outfits in #Jilla. Big thanks to Komal Shahani for styling Vijay and me in Thuppaki & Jilla You rock Komal!
#Jilla having house full shows while #Veeram yet 2 release in Hiriyur, One of the biggest market 4 Tamil films outside Bangalore city in KA.
Vijay fan association in Hiriyur distributes #Vijay films in dis town n take theaters 4 rent. impressive :) Salute u #Vijay fans. #Jilla
#Vijay movie here doesn't need a exhibitor or distributor.. fans do everything. Personally, Haven't heard this before for any star.
Trend startd aftr exhibitrs were scared of rlsin Tamil films due 2 cauvery issue.Den #Vijay fans stood up n guaranteed security 4 his films.
Imman's BGM for JILLA :2thumbsup:
Jalrawoods surrendering :lol: :rotfl:
Kumaran P. - Can you pls send his FB account to me too? Thanks bro.
mohanlal get doubble lotterys
1 - his latest movie " drishyam " became the highest grossing mallu film ...heard around 25 + crore from worldwide..
also , mohanlal produced the film with a budget of 4 crores & also mohanlal distributed the film himself...also , the
movie get 6.5 crore as satalight right...
2 - jilla became the highest initial record film in kerala...heard more than 6 crore from kerala on 3 days...mohanlal is distribute
the film in kerala...
-deleted with warning-
TT Distributor sivakumar@bosssiva :
thambi @TFU_Kannan but in my area jilla is going stronger than any other pongal release , today collection is higher than first day collection .
https://twitter.com/bosssiva/status/423144391520161792
asingapattan da rotflkannan :lol:
Attachment 2933
distributor bosssiva's tweet right now
TT Distributor Bosssiva :
Today Jilla collection in my area TT is higher than first day collection . Blockbuster
Meanwhile Rotflkannan be like..
There may be 90% of positive happening for your jilla. But i'll "onlytweet" that remaining 10% of positive news for our movie :lol2: !!
I wont even listen your distributor words also :lol: now.
TT Distributor Boss siva :
my friend Cosmo siva Coimbatore distributor , he told today collection in Coimbatore area is awesome . Higher than any other pongal release
https://twitter.com/bosssiva/status/423149870061346816
but our legend rotflkannan has different sources :lol: i.e., Ramasamy,Kuppusamy :lol2:
update from podas - Jilla doing wonderful business all over the world :thumbsup:
Kumaran bro...leave it. We just need to enjoy this success. Slowly, things are tilting from what it was on Monday morning. Let's wait for UK numbers also. We will see more frustration coming from TFUKannan etc etc.. ;-)
UK Collections: #Jilla: £152,552 (43 screens) #Veeram: £62,233 (23 screens)
https://twitter.com/KollyBuzz/status/423162819052195840
LETS OBSERVE A MOMENT OF SILENCE FOR OPPONENTS!!
#Jilla Huge @ the UK BO! (Jan 10th - 13th) #Jilla: £152,552 (1.52 crores) (43 screens) #Veeram: £62,233 (62.93 lacs) (23 screens)
https://twitter.com/KollyBuzz/status/423164533851430912
I feel sorry. Deepest condolences to our opponents.
Jilla emerges as a Highest Opener ever for a Vijay film in UK :
Thuppakki - £ 1,34,280 [Rs. 1.18 crores] in 6days.
Thalaivaa - £ 1,21,249 [Rs. 1.14 crores] in 3days.
Jilla - £152,552 (1.52 crores) in 4days!
:victory: :victory:
super remix :2thumbsup:
yenna oru powerful eyes thalaiva :bow: :smokesmirk:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.n...12002337_n.jpg