http://i43.tinypic.com/2j4qzat.jpg
[/html:36bd37abb8]
Printable View
[html:36bd37abb8]
http://i43.tinypic.com/2j4qzat.jpg
[/html:36bd37abb8]
Nov 8-) :clap: one more oscar needed :P
So three Oscars for India in total!!! :bow:
Ithana naal yEnginathukku, vaddityum mudhalum sEthu vangiyachu.... :cheers: :happydance: :swinghead:
Congratulations AR!!!!!!! :clap: :ty: :ty: Congrats to Resul Pookutty as well. There was one more award for another indian girl (for documentary film). I really want him to speak something like this. He thanked his mother, did you guys notice he spoke that in Hindi "Maa Teri paas hai" (My mother is here) he thanked God, SD team, all musicians in Chennai & Mumbai. While I really got really stunned he continued் to speak in tamil as well Like I always say in Tamil " எல்லா புகலும் இரைவனுக்கே!!!
Truly a proud Moment & a proud Indian/Tamilan. perumaiya irukku :clap: :clap:
Thanks RR for the new emoticons. Thats Crazy!Quote:
Originally Posted by RR
All handsome sean penn wins oscar for best actor :D
whilst our handsome bradpitt with his ravishign smile cheered him :| :P
mom, dad, kids, naay kutty :lol2:Quote:
Originally Posted by Wibha
but shez cute :D
Vidhya's honors:
[html:20c7605b46]
http://i40.tinypic.com/m82rfc.jpg
[/html:20c7605b46]
:ty: Nov :bow:
Slumdog wins 8 outta 9 :victory: :victory: :victory: :victory: :victory:
:clap: :clap: :) :)
the small kids on stage :tears_in_eyes:
CONGRATSSSSSS RAHMAN JI :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Results:
Best Film: Slumdog Millionnaire
Best Actor: Sean Penn
Best Actress: Kate Winslett
Directing: Slumdog Millionnaire
Foreign: Departures
Song: Slumdog Millionnaire AR RAHMAN!
Music Score: Slumdog Millionnaire AR RAHMAN!
Film Editing: Slumdog Millionnaire
Sound Mixing: Slumdog Millionnaire
Sound Editing: Dark Knight
Visual Effects: Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Documentary Short: Smile Pinki
Documentary Featire: Man on Wire
Supporting Actor: Heath Ledger
Cinematography: Slumdog Millionnaire
Make up: Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Costume Design: The Duchess
Art Direction: Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Short Film (animated) : La Maison En Petits Cubes
Animated Feature Film: Wall-E
Adapted Screenplay: Slumdog Millionnaire
Short Film (Live Action) : Toyland
Original Screenplay: Milk
Supporting Actress: Penelope Cruz
8 out of 10... :bow: :bow:
8 Awards... :bow: :victory: :cheer: :happydance:
SDM -Best movie
yes.. cant control it! proud moment for all Indians.. Rahman ji also looks happy.. luk at his cute smile :DQuote:
Originally Posted by directhit
8 out of 10 :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by sourav
Just one short of Titanic record :sad:
Best movie slumdog millionaire
:clap: to the whole crew, and sure it is, we saw the whole crew-family of slumdog millionaire on stage :)
slumdog steals the show :P :D :P :D
Titanic got 11 :?
SLUMDOG.. not a great film but one of the best "feel-good" movie in recent times!! :clap: Congrats to all especially to our own man!! :cool:
is it? I thot 9 :oops:Quote:
CONGRATULATIONS SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE team.
wonderful movie indeed. :ty:
It made an emotional impact, touched my heart, same time I felt comfortable while watching. That's brilliant. :swinghead:
thanks.
love, Vinatha :clap:
Los Angeles: Indian music maestro AR Rahman won the Oscar for his original score in the highly acclaimed movie Slumdog Millionaire.
The composer was overwhelmed and interspersed his speech with Hindi as well as Tamil on receiving the coveted trophy here Sunday.
"There is a dialogue from an old Hindi film,"Mere paas ma hai" - which means I have nothing but a mother. My mother is here, I have her blessings. I am glad she could be here," said Rahman.
He ended the acceptance speech by saying "God is great" in Tamil, something he says after winning every award.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/happy-rah...a/86072-8.html
Kate winslet :sigh2:
Shez a grownup kid out there :|
Final Results:
Best Film: Slumdog Millionnaire
Best Actor: Sean Penn
Best Actress: Kate Winslett
Directing: Slumdog Millionnaire
Foreign: Departures
Song: Slumdog Millionnaire AR RAHMAN!
Music Score: Slumdog Millionnaire AR RAHMAN!
Film Editing: Slumdog Millionnaire
Sound Mixing: Slumdog Millionnaire
Sound Editing: Dark Knight
Visual Effects: Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Documentary Short: Smile Pinki
Documentary Featire: Man on Wire
Supporting Actor: Heath Ledger
Cinematography: Slumdog Millionnaire
Make up: Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Costume Design: The Duchess
Art Direction: Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Short Film (animated) : La Maison En Petits Cubes
Animated Feature Film: Wall-E
Adapted Screenplay: Slumdog Millionnaire
Short Film (Live Action) : Toyland
Original Screenplay: Milk
Supporting Actress: Penelope Cruz
[html:eaf94b09dd]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/BIykqjXdIBM&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BIykqjXdIBM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/html:eaf94b09dd]
before coming (here) I was excited and terrified... just like how it was at my wedding....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BIykqjXdIBM
:cheer: :happydance: :redjump: :victory:
:bow: ARR :bow:
List of winners at 81st annual Oscars
List of winners at the 81st annual Academy Awards, presented late Sunday at the Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles:
# Best Picture: Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Actor: Sean Penn, MilK
# Best Actress: Kate Winslet, The Reader
# Best Director: Danny Boyle, Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Original Score: A.R. Rahman, Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Song: A.R. Rahman for Jai Ho penned by Gulzar Slumdog Millionaire
# Adapted Screenplay: Simon Beaufoy, Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Cinematography: Anthony Dod Mantle, Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Sound Mixing: Resul Pookutty (India), Ian Tapp and Richard Pryke Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Film Editing: Slumdog Millionaire
# Best Short Documentary: Smile Pinky
# Best Foreign Film: Departures (Japan)
# Best Supporting Actor: Heath Ledger, The Dark Knight
# Best Supporting Actress: Penelope Cruz, Vicky Cristina Barcelona
# Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award: Jerry Lewis
# Original Screenplay: Dustin Lance Black, Milk
# Animated Feature Film: WALL-E
# Animated Short Film: La Maison en Petits Cubes
# Makeup: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
# Costume: Michael O'Connor, The Duchess
# Art: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
# Animated Short Film: La Maison en Petits Cubes
# Live Action Short Film: Spielzeugland (Toyland)
# Visual Effects: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
# Sound Effects: Dark Knight
A R Rahman creates history, Slumdog... sweeps Oscars
Los Angeles (Agencies): Slumdog Millionaire swept the Oscars here on Sunday as it bagged eight awards including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Orginal score.
The Mozart of Madras, A.R. Rahman bagged two of the coveted statuettes for Original Score and Best Song for Jai Ho, penned by Gulzar.
Slumdog... also won best adapted screenplay, best cinematography, best sound mixing and best film editing awards.
India's Resul Pokutty, who won the best sound mixing Oscar for Slumdog... along with Ian Tapp and Richard Pryke, dedicated the award for the country.
(The Hindu)
Resul Pookutty: Hero of a rags to riches story
Los Angeles (PTI): Slumdog Millionaire, undoubtedly has brought the best out of Kerala-born sound engineer Resul Pookutty besides helping him win an Oscar.
Pookutty has also won a BAFTA and a Cinema Audio Society (CAS) award for best sound mixing for the film. Hailing from a small village of Vilakkupara in Kerala’s Kollam district which didn’t have electricity, he studied under a kerosene lamp.
He then went to the Film and Television Institute of India, Pune from where he graduated in 1995. The sound designer accepted the Oscar along with re-recording mixers Ian Tapp and Richard Pryke. He made his debut in 1997 in Rajat Kapoor’s “Private Detective” and went on to work in films like Sanjay Leela Bansali’s Black, Gandhi My Father and Ghajini.
His film credits include Saawariya, Zinda, Musafir and Amu. He won the Zee Cine award for the best Sound Designer for “Musafir” while he won critical acclaim for his work in “Black and won all the major awards in India.
(The Hindu)
ARR thank you speech backstage http://oscar.com/video/index?tab=Tha...ylistId=167479 :D
[html:73513550fa]
http://img.dinamalar.com/data/images..._669497252.jpg
[/html:73513550fa]
enna cool'a thanks solraru... knojam kooda tension'e illa... :shock: :bow:Quote:
My friend was asking, "hey avanenna manusha jenmam thana ennamo ethayo vangitu vara mathiri ivlo coola...ayyo ippadi ellam kuda irukka mudiyuma"Quote:
Originally Posted by viraajan
namakku ellam school stage'la itthhu pona "paathiram" prize vangarathukke thoda nadungum... :lol: :shaking:
evlo periya stageu... ethana makkal... sema cool... :cool: :clap: ARR!!!!!
I suppose most oscar winners and even nominees were cool with very minimal, sutble poised emoitons exhibited . Lot of times, when men reach heights, they turn out more humble and balanced.
Agree. But in that video, watch Danny and Rahman's thanks. Rahman is cool.... Danny was bit nervous... :lol: I feel the difference.... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha