@sri50: #Thuppakki - Diwali Release day - Nets an astonishing Rs 9.25 Crore approximately from TN. Extraordinary!
Printable View
@sri50: #Thuppakki - Diwali Release day - Nets an astonishing Rs 9.25 Crore approximately from TN. Extraordinary!
@sri50: #Thuppakki - Kerala Day 1 - Nets Rs 87 lakhs. Super
@sri50: #Thuppakki - Andhra - Good opening, figures not available. The distributor says @ARMurugadoss brand equity & Vijay has worked.
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
#Thuppakki Telugu too has opened to +ve reviews. The film's doing good business in Andhra Pradesh after some pre-release issues.
In Andhra, word of mouth has been very positive, but publicity needs to be taken care to take it to the next level....
somebody tell, what is the telu(n)gu title of Thuppaakki?
A.R.Murugadoss @ARMurugadoss
Our thalaivar RAJINI sir called me.. and said "I have seen the film twice now. Fantastic job and a brilliant film" :-) :-) Super Happy...!
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trad...eatures/id/191
Nett 9.25 Cr @ TN.So Indian total including Kerala,Andhra et all should be easily over 12.Thats higher than SOS and over 80% of JTHJ.Impressive :thumbsup:
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50
4 those asking #Thuppakki Kerala day 1 gross - Rs 1.09 Cr after 20% tax net Rs 87 lakhs. It will b shared as per terms distributor & theater
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50
4 those asking gross & net collections of #Thuppakki r same , as there is no entertainment tax 4 the film in Tamil Nadu.
Overseas Box Office - By Taran Adarsh
.......Tamil film THUPPAKKI is shining in Overseas, despite the overpowering competition posed by JAB TAK HAI JAAN and SON OF SARDAAR. Excellent!
UK
JAB TAK HAI JAAN Tue £ 1,58,342, Wed £ 1,76,031 from 87 locations. Total: £ 3,34,373 [Rs 2.91 crores]
SON OF SARDAAR Tue £ 28,776, Wed £ 49,439 from 69 locations. Total: £ 78,215 [Rs 68.14 lacs]
THUPPAKKI [Tamil] Early shows £ 61, Tue £ 31,459, Wed £ 24,336 from 23 locations. Total: £ 55,856 [Rs 48.66 lacs]
PODAA PODI [Tamil] Tue £ 3,544, Wed £ 3,720 from 10 locations. Total: £ 7,264 [Rs 6.33 lacs]
AUSTRALIA
JAB TAK HAI JAAN Tue A$ 77,334, Wed A$ 68,242 from 25 locations. Total: A$ 1,45,576 [Rs 82.97 lacs]
SON OF SARDAAR Tue A$ 55,125, Wed A$ 32,093 from 31 locations. Total: A$ 87,218 [Rs 49.71 lacs]
THUPPAKKI [Tamil] Early shows A$ 5,161, Tue A$ 18,326, Wed A$ 8,080 from 5 locations. Total: A$ 31,567 [Rs 17.99 lacs]
more than box office collection lottu losuku I am happy that some of my frnds pinged me and wished me that Thuppakki is good :notworthy: Some samples ...
"Dei, I did watch thuppakki tonigt... It is good da and after long time your Thala did good job... (Nanban is exceptional so I didn't count it here) https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gif ... Just thought of pass this message to you ..."
"Thanks machi...thuppaki movie super da .you will be happy to watch the movie again & again ..enjoy"
"I liked it. Not a path breaking movie as such. But it was enjoyable and entertaining. Gilli, sachin ku appuram oru nalla vijay padam.except google google, songs laam konjam mokkaiya irunthuchu..not that good numbers.
WOM was good though."
"Thanks. Hope u enjoyed deepavali watching Thupakki;)"
Today's paper ad
http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos...QUJ5QivAPg.jpg
BreakingViews @BreakingViews4u
Thuppaki Tamil nadu Day 1 nett 9.25 crore, Billa 2 was 7.9cr and Maattrraan was 6.75 cr - all from same source
Watched 2nd time..BGM and jayaram comedy also nice. .thalaiva u r in right track...waiting for ajayBOSSkar comments...
A.R.Murugadoss (Twitter): Our thalaivar RAJINI sir called me.. and said "I have seen the film twice now. Fantastic job and a brilliant film" :-) :-) Super Happy...!
ATMUS Entertainment @ATMUSent
#Thuppakki - usa day 1 $35K, day 2 also $35K, total $70K so far (reported locations only)steady on week days. Waiting for weekend to pick up
thalaivar full vetti pOla...
i think the last movie he saw twice as reported was aadukalam...
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/1584/t...lections-day-1
It seems it is the second best opening in Tamil Nadu, next only to Endhiran . Remarkable achievement considering that other movies released on the same day.
Param,
What logic is this? Even if not huge, Poda Podi would have cretaed atleast a minor impact. And dont forget two huge Hindi movies that released on the same day. And this is not the only huge movie to release on a holiday since Enthiran.
Just an example. If Poda Podi did not release Gun would have released in both Sathyam and Santham ( 2 big screens in a single complex)
Param,
They are not more popular than tamil movies in TN. But they do have a sizeable impact in multiplexes.
And this is second best to Endhiran. I did not even compare it with Endhiran :) ( I actually did not mean Endhiran. I actually meant that many other big star movies released on holidays after Endhiran was released. Endhiran released on Sep 30 2010 a Thursday (working day)
i think let we stop the comparison and enjoy this movement
superb interview...she talks straight from her heart
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wxvwe...feature=relmfu
yennada intha pakki innum vaya therakalayaenu parthen
Sudhish Kamath @SudhishKamath
Thuppakki: Superstar successor or not Vijay has taken over from Captain in fighting Pakistan terrorists. Entertaining one way or other! 7/10