not you balaji... specifically sakala... he is going on and on abt GVP than the so called fans :lol:
sakala was my test case for walrus :lol:
Sometimes i forget to read NOV's signature, its very true!
tons of tweets yesterday as the IIFA was aired on TV. Also some tweets on yesterday;s Filmfare.
Posted in Orkut, all kinds of comments r there. can get a glimpse of what north Indians think abt Kamalji
22m Ananya Gambhir @gambhirmaamla
Kamal hassan is trending. Also nine other trending topics that are actually Kamal Hassan in disguise.
That Tall Guy @ItsKushalShah
#IIFA {#SRK + #SALMANKHAN + #BIGB + #HRITIK = #KamalHasan } . #Okbai
Kuldeep Sharma @KuldeepSharrma
Great to see India's best actor: Kamal Hassan. #IIFA
Nidheesh Narayanan @nidheeshn
@shrutihaasan Does Kamal Haasan have a twitter account or FB page?
10m akansha singh @akanshaa
wow everything sad is trending in india except Rekha and Prabhu Deva and Rishi Kapoor and Kamal Hassan #Fail
12m IIFAAwardsOfficial @IIFAOfficial
Kamal Hassan sir on stage to present the #IIFA Performance In A Lead Role Female to @RealVidyaBalan
11m Baavri Bewdeee @BurgerrB
Kamal Hassan - The Voice. The Man. *sigh*
23m Filmfare @filmfare
Shruti Haasan is killing it on the stage with her chartbusters. Dad Kamal Haasan is cheering for her from the audience #filmfareawardssouth
40m emkay @emkay456
Vidya Balan getting leading actress award from Kamal Hassan #iffa
49m Star Gold @StarGoldIndia
Legends on stage - Mr Rishi Kapoor, Javed Akhtarji, Kamal Hassan with Ramesh Sippy #IIFA What a rejoice
50m Shoumik De-fault @TheSolutionBaba
Kamal Hassan on stage. For my #IIFA is done.
51m Div (Chinese Samosa) @divya_moorjani
Ufffffffffff kamal Hassan speaks and somewhere I regret not knowing him personally.
51m Stu. @SaaliKhushi
Kamal Haasan. Dude. Dude. Dude. *sighs deeply* Dude.
54m Filmfare @filmfare
Mahesh Babu, Deepika Padukone, Vikram, Surya, Kamal Hassan, Tamannah... Phew! All these and many more under one roof. #FilmfareAwardsSouth.
1h Shahul Rauther Kecil @shahuldawood
That's kamal. Cine Wikipedia, RT @raggedtag: Kamal Hassan has a strange accent and baritone
1h AshDubey @ash_dubey
Prabhu Deva just showed on #iifa what is real talent.. Shahids/Farhaans need to learn. Kamal Hassan sitting peacefully smiling!
1h இளைய தளபதி ரசிகன் @J_Shanujan
Kamal Hassan Presented The Best Debut Female Award To Daughter @ShrutiHaasan !! Great Moments.. Congrats Shruti
1h Nattu @VijayAnban
apdi onnum nalla sight Illapa :p RT @filmfare: Moment of the evening just happened. Kamal Hassan presented (cont) http://wl.gs/4sQlB
1h ✗ Junglee Billi ✗ @Masakali_
It's always pleasing to see Mr.Kamal Hassan
1h KollyBuzz @KollyBuzz
Daughter receive the award for the best debut actress from her father. Yes, Kamal Haasan prsented the award to @shrutihaasan
1h Filmfare @filmfare
Moment of the evening just happened. Kamal Hassan presented the Best Debut Female Award to daughter Shruti Hassan. What a sight!
2h Vivek Ranjit @vivekranjit
Kamal Haasan Sir, Mahesh Babu, Salimkumar, Karthi and a lot more stars are here.. #filmfare
2h KollyBuzz @KollyBuzz
Ulaganayagan Kamal Hassan has just walked in the auditorium. The cheers and whistles have to be heard to be believed! #FilmfareAwardsSouth
IIFAAwardsOfficial @IIFAOfficial
Kamal Hassan sir on stage to present the #IIFA Performance In A Lead Role Female to @RealVidyaBalan
16m Baavri Bewdeee @BurgerrB
Kamal Hassan - The Voice. The Man. *sigh*
44m emkay @emkay456
Vidya Balan getting leading actress award from Kamal Hassan #iffa
54m Star Gold @StarGoldIndia
Legends on stage - Mr Rishi Kapoor, Javed Akhtarji, Kamal Hassan with Ramesh Sippy #IIFA What a rejoice
54m Shoumik De-fault @TheSolutionBaba
Kamal Hassan on stage. For my #IIFA is done.
55m Div (Chinese Samosa) @divya_moorjani
Ufffffffffff kamal Hassan speaks and somewhere I regret not knowing him personally.
59m Filmfare @filmfare
Mahesh Babu, Deepika Padukone, Vikram, Surya, Kamal Hassan, Tamannah... Phew! All these and many more under one roof. #FilmfareAwardsSouth.
1h Shahul Rauther Kecil @shahuldawood
That's kamal. Cine Wikipedia, RT @raggedtag: Kamal Hassan has a strange accent and baritone
1h AshDubey @ash_dubey
Prabhu Deva just showed on #iifa what is real talent.. Shahids/Farhaans need to learn. Kamal Hassan sitting peacefully smiling!
1h Ra Ch Na @raggedtag
Kamal Hassan has a strange accent and baritone
1h இளைய தளபதி ரசிகன் @J_Shanujan
Kamal Hassan Presented The Best Debut Female Award To Daughter @ShrutiHaasan !! Great Moments.. Congrats Shruti
e
1h Nattu @VijayAnban
apdi onnum nalla sight Illapa :p RT @filmfare: Moment of the evening just happened. Kamal Hassan presented (cont) http://wl.gs/4sQlB
1h ✗ Junglee Billi ✗ @Masakali_
It's always pleasing to see Mr.Kamal Hassan
1h Filmfare @filmfare
Moment of the evening just happened. Kamal Hassan presented the Best Debut Female Award to daughter Shruti Hassan. What a sight!
2h KollyBuzz @KollyBuzz
Ulaganayagan Kamal Hassan has just walked in the auditorium. The cheers and whistles have to be heard to be believed! #FilmfareAwardsSouth
Chinmaya Das @Chin_das
"I have workshiped you my whole life" - Vidya balan to kamal hasan. #IIF
Real Name @upayogkartanaam
Much more than that.. “@aanchalator: Kamal Hasan, our very own Richard Gere. The man is something else. So much respect.
TheBlackMagicWoman @aanchalator
Kamal Hasan, our very own Richard Gere. The man is something else. So much respect.
Brown Sahiba @Rajyasree
What's with Kamal Hasan's UK-American accent? He acted in Ramesh Sippy's "Saageh"! He and Sallu must have gone to the same diction coach.
♚☞Gajodhar Bhayiya☜☺ @GajodharBhayiya
Kamal hasan! Truly a legend and resembles sylvister stollane of bollywood! #IIFA
1h Wake up Sid @idrinkcoldwater
RT ----> @Irfanomania Everytym I see Kamal Hasan on tv,it reminds me of 'Chachi 420'
1h Abhishek Dubey @dubsabhi
Kamal Hasan looks like he can still play a young lover's role. #Ageless (Not giving him ideas though)
1h pratibha mehra @Irfanomania
Everytym I see Kamal Hasan on tv,it reminds me of 'Chachi 420'
1h Saloni Sharma @Dishkyaaaoon
Chachi 420 , Appu Raja..Kamal Hasan :* #Thankyou #IIFA
1h Rushiket Joshi @RushiketJoshi
Kamal Hasan Salute ! Honour ! No words for you sir
1h Dhiraj @Chindhi_Chor
salute to kamal hasan sir #IIFA
1h Purvi Shah @Puvi_
Kamal Hasan reminds me of Mr. Bean.
1h Prachi L @Prachi_licious
Yayyy Kamal Hasan on stage
1h Ayush Rajawat @AyushRajawat
Kamal Hasan, Rishi Kapur, Javed Akhtar, Ramesh sippy on the stage !!
1h STAR Plus @StarPlus_India
#IIFA karta hai Ramesh Sippy ko salaam & Kamal Hasan joins Rishi Kapoor on stage to do the honors. Are you enjoying the show?
1h Disha Bhandari @TheChinki
I am falling in love with Kamal Hasan #IIFA #Singapore
1h Shibani @Doveye
Kamal Hasan.. you're still awesome
1h ~S~ @neurondoctrine
For me, his spellings do that. RT @Karthik287: Shahid Kapoor dancing to Kamal Hasan's & Rajinikanth's signature songs. *Blows Brains Out*
1h Karthik Subramaniam @Karthik287
Shahid Kapoor dancing to Kamal Hasan's & Rajinikanth's signature songs. *Blows Brains Out*
2h Prachi L @Prachi_licious
Kamal Hasan is my bachpan ka pyaar!!! I've seen Appu Raja, Pushpak, Sadma and ek duje ke liye 1000 tyms!
2h Uditvanu Das @primaveron
YUS!! RT @Prachi_licious: I WANT KAMAL HASAN to dance on aaya re raja! Uff plz plz plz
2h Prachi L @Prachi_licious
I WANT KAMAL HASAN to dance on aaya re raja! Uff plz plz plz 2h Filmfare @filmfare
That's Kamal Hassan for you! He seems delighted to watch daughter Shruti at the #FilmfareAwardsSouth. http://lockerz.com/s/223054716
3h « Ðнгцv » @Trolled_Kid
@item_boyy Kamal hasan small star?#JustAsking
4h Kalyani Bansode @full2nautanki
telephone dhun me hasne wali!!.had almost 4got d song..thank god it played while Kamal Hasan walked the green carpet at IIFA Awards..
abhi @item_boyy
rekha ,vidya balan, nargis fakhri, kamal haasan , deepika padukone , south film fare awards , IIFA are trending.. wow
Chaitanya Dantuluri @chaitanyahead
Kamal Hassan's "Vishwaroopam" Official Trailer II :
Dhiraj @Chindhi_Chor
did anyone notice when Shahids/Farhaans were doing bogus performance,that time Kamal Hassan was sitting peacefully ...and smiling
Ajith @ajith27
RT @gambhirmaamla: Kamal hassan is trending. Also nine other trending topics that are actually Kamal Hassan in disguise
akansha singh @akanshaa
wow everything sad is trending in india except Rekha and Prabhu Deva and Rishi Kapoor and Kamal Hassan #Fail
Amrita Tanna @Amr1ta
What a moment! Rishi Kapoor and Kamal Hassan together one 1 platform... Their film #Saagar is one of my fave soundtracks! #iifa
Madura @madura015
Looking fwd to kamal Hassan's new film vishwaroopam -this mans acting ability is next level #Realtalk
Parthiv Chinnasamy @Parthiv12
Kamalhaasan's birthday is on Nov 7th and @shreyaghoshal di has won 7 south filmfares! Yayyy! :D
ameesha prabhu @ameeshaprabhu
#iifa kamalhasan looks bored! Like "what am I doing here?" expression!! And sridevi in yellow!! Really?? *grimace*
Lesle Lewis @LesleLewis
'@IIFAOfficial Hanging with the fabulously talented #KamalHassan :-) http://pic.twitter.com/OXujm8Of
2h Filmfare @filmfare
That's Kamal Hassan for you! He seems delighted to watch daughter Shruti at the #FilmfareAwardsSouth. http://lockerz.com/s/223054716
i think Mahen has a point here.........there used to be mr.judge, san_K and other u1, KR fans who felt proud abt YSR and KR getting associations with good directors so it is obvious that GVP fans too feel proud abt it...........now, u cant say that working with big directors is not a "big thing" :-) .......
Fans will always feel proud for great associations. But they are limited to fans right? Performance and outcome is the final yardstick to judge
ferfarmans - adhu vera department............but now, balaji saying "wats the big deal" is surprising given its really a big deal :-)
ennanga andha payyan idhu varaikkum onnum pannamalayeva all these directors are going to him? and that too, 3-4 top directors all at one time........it is indeed a proud moment and it is proof that the boy has done "something" .........
that "something" doesent work for me is another thing :lol:
Though background reccomendation is going to stay here(refer to my post where i say KR getting Kaathalaax2 itself is some 'influence') a Saans is a Saans no matter what. And he got this 2 - Bala & Barathiraja. I go with Nerd, Barathiraja is a poottupotta suitcase, no big use, but Bala film is surely something the boy can cheer.
But again, he is one to not make good use of a Rajini film itself. So, I look fot outcome. Nallaarunthaa paaraatta thayangamaatten.
adutha multi starrer'ku adi pOtuttanga..
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net...62910260_n.jpg
http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Defau...&ViewMode=HTML
http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Repos.../Pc0031200.jpg
ONE MORE FOR THE FAMILY COLLECTION
AN AWARD CLOSE TO HER HEART: Shruti Haasan receives the Best Debut Actress award from actor-father Kamal Haasan, himself a proud owner of 19 awards for Best Actor, Story and Film, at the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards (South) function at the Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai on Saturday
We were not talking if gvp has talent or not. If GVP has BR, VMaran, kashya(BGM alone) in his kitty. Same way u1 has VVardhan, Ameer, Ram. Is best MD based on current project/direcor one currently working on and not based on output?
Kashyap filmla gvp enna pannar? Kuselan music was by GVP. what was the output? I dont remember one good number from that album. I agree,lot depends on director as well.
BR : frankly not a big deal. padam vantha piragu thaan comment solla mudiyum.