Dear all,
Telugu channel TV5 hails our NT, please watch this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFnWT6P8Pm0.
Cheers,
Sathish
Printable View
Dear all,
Telugu channel TV5 hails our NT, please watch this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFnWT6P8Pm0.
Cheers,
Sathish
Dear Gopal,
A warm welcome to you. Your presence will take this family to great heights.
http://animatedgif.net/welcome/ctmwelcome_e0.gif
Karnan Success celebration at B'lore
Today's dinasudar epaper
http://www.dinasudar.co.in/e_paper/bangaluru/pdf/02.htm
Myth No 1-Though Nadigar Thilagam is a wonderful Actor,he is not Number one in Box Office-
I don't want to be opinionated in this statement as even the people of opposing views will agree that MGR is the closest to Nadigar Thilagam in competition and they were active competitors from 1952 to 1978.We will compare these periods(Active direct Competing years) with the information taken from the Film News Anandhan's publication by the AIADMK Government which can't be disputed.
The period 1952 to 1960- Sivaji acted in 66 Films of which 19 crossed 100 days ,results in success rate of 28.7%.The same period M.G.R acted in 22 Films of which 5 crossed 100 days ,success rate of 22%
1961 to 1970 -Sivaji acted in 77 Films of which 33 Films crossed 100 Days and success rate is 42.8% MGR acted in 62 Films of which 21 crossed 100 days ,success rate is 33.8%.
1971 to 1978-Sivaji acted in 56 Films of which 28 crossed 100 days,success rate of 50 %.MGR acted in 26 Films of which 13 crossed 100 Days,success rate of 50%.
1952 to 1978-of 27 years of direct Competition,Sivaji acted in 199 Films ,ofwhich 80 crossed 100 days,success rate of 40.2%.
MGR acted in 110 Films ofwhich 39 crossed 100 Days ,success rate of 35.4%.
Average movie per year for Sivaji is 7.37 ofwhich 2.96 movies crossed 100 Days.
Average Movie per Year for MGR is 4.07 ofwhich 1.44 per year crossed 100 Days.
It is to be left to the judgement of the people to verify the validity of this common myth propogated by the persons with vested motives.I just stated the plain facts and figures.
http://img1.123friendster.com/en/welcome/98.gif
http://i1087.photobucket.com/albums/...van31355/G.jpg
இனிய நண்பர் கோபால் அவர்களே! வருக! வருக என தங்களை வரவேற்கிறேன். நடிகர் திலகத்தின் அதி தீவிர பக்தரான தங்களின் இந்தத் திரிக்கான பங்களிப்புகள் பரிமளிக்கப் போவது நிச்சயம். இதோ! தங்களுக்கு மிகவும் பிடித்த நடிகர் திலகத்தின் இந்த அழகான பாடல் மூலம் தங்களை வரவேற்பதில் மிக்க மகிழ்ச்சி அடைகிறேன்.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnObO...yer_detailpage
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
Despite of acting in high number of releases of one movie in every 49.5 Days,the Box office Emperor sivaji gave 40.2 Success Rate.
MGR had releases one movie in every 89.6 days had a success rate of 35.4%.
அன்பு பம்மலார் சார்,
தங்களின் அன்புப் பாராட்டுதல்களுக்கு என் அகம் மகிழ்ந்த நன்றிகள்.
டியர் சதீஷ் சார்,
நடிகர் திலகம் புகழ் பாடும் 'துருவ தாரா' வீடியோ அசத்தல். அதற்காக என் அன்பான நன்றிகள்.
டியர் பாலா சார்,
'கர்ணன்' வெற்றி பற்றிய 'தினச்சுடர்' சுட்டிக்கு மிக்க நன்றி. வெற்றியைக் கொண்டாடிய பெங்களூரு ரசிகர்களுக்கும் மனமார்ந்த நன்றி.
டியர் கோபால் சார்,
தங்கள் அன்பான பாராட்டுக்கு என் உளம் கனிந்த நன்றி!
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
Myth No 2-The Top most collected movies are mostly MGR's Films only during the competing Years(1952-1978)
Let me analyse this carefully with the figures of highest two grossers yearwise with NT and MGR Movies indicated in Brackets.
As usual ,I dont offer any comments in addition ,as the reader can make his own conclusion-
1952- Parasakthi(NT)
1953- Ovvayar,Devadas
1954-Manohara(NT),Rathakanneer
1955-Missiyamma,Kanavane Kan Kanda deivam
1956-Madurai veeran(MGR),Mangaiyar Thilagam(NT)
1957-Makkalai Petra Magarasi(NT),Maya Bazaar
1958-Nadodi Mannan(MGR),Uthamaputhiran(Sivaji)
1959-Veerapandiya Kattabomman(NT),Bhagapirivinai(NT)
1960-Padikkatha Methai(NT),Deivapiravi(NT)
1961-Pava Mannippu(NT),Pasa Malar(NT)
1962-AlayaMani(NT),Nenjil oor Alayam
1963-Karpagam,Nanum Oru Penn
1964-Kathalikka Neramillai,Kai Kodutha Deivam(NT)
1965-Enga Veetu Pillai(MGR),Thiruvilaiyadal(NT)
1966-Saraswathi sabatham(NT),Anbe Vaa(MGR)
1967-Naan, Kaval Karan(MGR)
1968-Kudiyiruntha Koil(MGR),Panama Pasama
1969-Adimaipenn(MGR),Sivantha Mann(NT)
1970-Mattukara Velan(MGR),Engiruntho vanthal(NT)
1971-Rikshaw Karan(MGR),savale Samali(NT)
1972-Vasantha Maligai(NT).Pattikkada Pattanama(NT)
1973-Ulagam sutrum valiban(MGR),Engal thanga Raja(NT)
1974-Urimai Kural(MGR),Thanga Pathakkam(NT)
1975-Idaya Kani(MGR),Avanthan manithan(NT)
1976-Annakili,Badrakali
1977-Aatukkra Alamelu, Annan oru Koil(NT)
1978-Thyagam(NT),Sivappu Rojakkal.
I need not do further analysis .
நண்பர் பாலா அவர்கள் அளித்துள்ள 'தினச்சுடர்' E-paper இல் வெளியாகியுள்ள 'கர்ணன்' (பெங்களூரு) வெற்றிக் கொண்டாட்டச் செய்தி சற்று பெரிதாக நம் பார்வைக்கு.
http://i1087.photobucket.com/albums/...thinasudar.jpg
நன்றி பாலா சார்.
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
Myth No 3- MGR Movie songs are better than other movie songs-
Again this is not quantifiable as it is subjective and this perception and propaganda requires some Qualitative analysis-
1)NT Movies -USP is NT as No 1.Unfortunately even exceptional musics in Karnan,Pudiya Paravai ,Uthama puthiran took the back seat and suffers in comparison with NT's exemplary performance.MGR USP is Songs,Heroines,Colour and Locales,Entertainment quotient,Comedians and MGR figures in intangible way without direct contribution(Based on induced Charisma).No wonder ,songs are raved in MGR Films even if they are not exemplary.
2)Situations and characters are so varied in NT Films and reflects in variety of songs like Andha Naal gnabagam,Ponnondru Kanden,Enge Nimmadhi,Un Kannil Neer Vazindhal,Malargalai Pol,Malarnthum Malaradha,Yaar Andha to name a few.They cant be proto-typed as most of MGR songs are and MGR Songs are composed on easy Ragas like Nata Bairavi and very light flowing tunes and they are either duets or theme solos(Can be used in any of his Films).They are easy for the lower IQ masses.
3)The music is not only good in NT&MGR Films but they are equally good in Gemini,SSR,Ravichandran and Jai Movies during the peak of MSV,TKR,KVM from 1960 to 1969.After 1969,Barring few movies like USV and VM ,others were mediocre and nothing to rave about.This has paved the way for Hindi songs in early 1970s and later led to red carpet welcome to Ilaya raja in 1976.1950-1959-Very few songs were exceptional and they are mainly from GR.A.M.Raja was an exceptional music Director and a trend-setter but never worked with Nt/MGR barring Vidivelli with NT in 1960.
4)If you list good songs to record,you will find an even distribution irrespective of actors and it is period dependant.
அன்பு முரளி சார்,
ஏ.வி.எம்.ராஜேஸ்வரி அரங்கில் கர்ணன் 25-வது நாள் வெற்றிவிழா கொண்டாட்டங்கள் வெகு சிறப்பாக நடைபெற்றது பற்றி சிறப்பாக எழுதி இருந்தீர்கள். மிகவும் சந்தோஷமாய் இருந்தது. கடலூரில் இருந்து சென்னை வந்து விழாவில் கலந்து கொண்ட இரு நண்பர்கள் நீங்கள் குறிப்பிட்டிருந்தது அனைத்தையும் இன்று அதிகாலை கைபேசியின் வழியாகத் தெரிவித்தார்கள்.
இன்னொரு சந்தோஷமான செய்தி.
என்னுடைய தங்கை தங்கள் ஊரான மதுரையில் தற்சமயம் இருக்கிறர்கள். நேற்று குடும்ப சகிதம் மதுரை மதி தியட்டரில் ஈவினிங் ஷோ பார்க்கப் போவதாக என்னிடம் தொலை பேசியில் கூறியிருந்தார்கள். எனக்கு சட்டென்று தங்கள் நினைவும், நம் அன்பு ஹப்பர் கோல்ட் ஸ்டார் சதீஷ் அவர்கள் நினைவும் வந்து விட்டது. என்னுடைய தங்கையின் கணவரிடம் தியேட்டர் செல்லும் போது கேமராவையும் எடுத்துக் கொண்டு போகச் சொல்லியிருந்தேன். பதாகைகளையும் படம் பிடிக்கச் சொல்லியிருந்தேன். (நமது திரியில் தரவேற்றத்தான்) தங்கையின் கணவரும் படம் பிடித்துக் கொண்டு இருக்கும் போதே நம் அன்பு ரசிகர்கள் அவர்களை சூழ்ந்து கொண்டு என்ன ஏது என்று விசாரிக்க என் தங்கை, "என் அண்ணன் தலைவர் ரசிகர். நெய்வேலியில் வேலை செய்கிறார். இணையத்தில் தரவேற்ற பதாகைகளை படம் பிடிக்கச் சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்" என்று விவரங்கள் கூறியவுடன் என் தங்கைக்கும், அவரின் கணவருக்கும் கிடைத்த மரியாதையே தனி தானாம். ரசிகர்கள் அனைவரும் தங்களுடய அன்பால் இவர்களைத் திக்கு முக்காட வைத்தார்களாம். பின் சில ரசிகர்களுடன் பேசுமாறு தங்கை எனக்கு போன் செய்து கொடுக்க அவர்கள் என்னுடன் மகிழ்ச்சியுடன் அளவளாவி தலைவரைப் பற்றி பேசி மகிழ்ந்தது மறக்க முடியாததொரு அனுபவம்.
போனில் நண்பர்களுடன் பேசிக்கொண்டிருக்கும் போதே ரசிகர்களின் அலப்பறை தெளிவாக போனில் கேட்டது. ஒரே தலைவர் பாட்டு மயம்தான். பின் அனைவருக்கும் வெஜிடபிள் பிரியாணியும், அவித்த முட்டையும் வழங்கப்பட்டதாம். தியேட்டரில் நல்ல கூட்டம் என்று தங்கை என்னிடம் கூறினார். சிறிது நேரத்திலேயே ஹவுஸ்புல் ஆகி விட்டதாம். காங்கிரஸ் எம்பி ஒருவர் (பெயர் தெரியவில்லை) முக்கிய விருந்தினராகக் கலந்து கொண்டு அனைவருக்கும் பிரியாணி வழங்கினாராம். தியேட்டர் உள்ளே ஒரே ஆர்ப்பாட்டமும் கைத்தட்டலும்தானாம். முக்கியமாக ஓ .ஏ.கே. தேவரிடம் தலைவர் சிங்கமாய் கர்ஜிக்கும் போது கைத்தட்டல் அடங்க சில நிமிடங்கள் பிடித்ததாம். படம் முழுவதும் ஆடியன்ஸ் நல்ல ரெஸ்பான்ஸாம். மிகவும் ரசித்துப் பார்த்தார்களாம். குழந்தைகளும், தாய்மார்களும் நிறைய வந்திருந்தனராம். பின் படம் முடிந்தவுடன் ரசிகர்கள் தங்கையின் குடும்பத்தை கூட இருந்து வழியனுப்பினார்களாம். என் தங்கை இவ்வளவையும் இன்று காலை என்னுடன் கைபேசியின் வழியாக பெருமகிழ்வுடன் பகிர்ந்து கொண்டார்.
மதுரை மண்ணின் மைந்தர்களின் பாசத்திற்கும், அன்பிற்கும் எப்போதும் எல்லையே இல்லை என்பதும், தலைவர் மேல் அவர்கள் கொண்ட பக்திக்கு அளவே இல்லை என்பதும் எவ்வளவு உண்மை! (தங்களையும் சதீஷ் சாரையும் போல)
என் தங்கையும், தங்கை மகனும் அடிக்கடி போன் செய்து இதைப் பற்றியே பெருமையாகப் பேசிக் கொண்டிருந்தார்கள். விரைவில் அங்கு எடுத்த புகைப் படங்களை மெயில் செய்வதாகவும் கூறியுள்ளார்கள். மெயில் வந்தவுடன் பதிவிட்டு விடலாம்.
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
RS,
We have not discussed Tenaliraman in detail here though it has been mentioned in passing. There were 6 movies of NT that got released between January 14 and February 25th of 1956 and Tenaliraman was one among them. So it didn't get it's deserved due. Tenaliraman will always be remembered for one of it's still photos. It was the scene where Tenaliraman buried in neck deep sand is facing an elephant which is about to stamp him [யானை காலால் இடறுவது என்பது அந்த காலத்து மரண தண்டனை]. When NT fell out from DMK after the Thirupathi Ganesa issue, Kannadasan who was actively in DMK at that point of time used this photo in his magazine தென்றல் and put up a caption சிவாஜியின் எதிர்காலம்?. This led to relations souring between NT and Kannadasan and for almost three years Kannadasan didn't write any songs for NT films and ice was broken only during the making of Bhaga Pirivinai in 1959. Add to it the fact that Kannadasan produced சிவகங்கை சீமை which he projected as the competitor to கட்டபொம்மன் and well you know who had the final laugh!
In case you chance to watch it please share your views here.
Dear Gopal,
Heartiest welcome to You!
Let you have a very pleasant stay here and hope members here are treated to memorable vignettes from you.
Would love to read about your thoughts on your favourites Vikraman and Vijay.
[For the uninitiated, it is Uthama Puthiran and Deiva Magan]
வாசு சார்,
மதுரையின் பெருமையை பிறர் சொல்லிக் கேட்கும் போது கிடைக்கும் சந்தோஷம் அலாதியானது. மதுரையைப் பற்றி ஒரு விதமான எதிர்மறையான கருத்தை அண்மைக் கால திரைப்படங்கள் உருவாக்கி விட்டன. உண்மையை சொன்னால் மதுரை மக்கள் வீரமானவர்கள் மட்டுமல்ல ஈரமானவர்களும் கூட. ஒருவரிடம் பழகி விட்டால் அவர்களுக்காக எது வேண்டுமானாலும் செய்வார்கள். அதைதான் உங்கள் சகோதரியார் நேரில் உணர்ந்திருக்கிறார்.
மதியைப் போலவே சரஸ்வதியிலும் நேற்று மாலைக் காட்சி மிக சிறப்பாக நடைபெற்றது என கேள்விபடுகிறேன். இந்த தகவல்களை இங்கே பதிவு செய்ததற்கு மிக்க நன்றி.
அன்புடன்
கர்ணர் கருவூலம் : 6
தெய்வ வழிபாடு
சென்னை சத்யம் சினிமாஸ் : 16.3.2012 : மாலைக் காட்சி
பாலாபிஷேகம்
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5499-1.jpg
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5500-1.jpg
பட்டாசு வெடிக்கும் வைபவம்
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5501-1.jpg
புஷ்பலங்காரம்
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5502-1.jpg
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5504-1.jpg
'சத்யம்' திரையரங்க விளம்பரப் பதாகை
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5513-1.jpg
தீபாராதனை
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5509-1.jpg
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5510-1.jpg
பக்தர் வெள்ளம்
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5511-1.jpg
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5512-1.jpg
களை கட்டும்...
பக்தியுடன்,
பம்மலார்.
Dear Vietnam Gopal Sir,
A very very warm welcome to you to our NT thread.
My sincere & special wishes for your pleasant stay here !
Thanks for your compliments !
Pammalar.
டியர் பாலா சார்,
'தினச்சுடர்' சுட்டிக்கு நன்றி ! பெங்களூரூ ரசிகர்கள் மட்டும் என்ன சளைத்தவர்களா...அமர்க்களப்படுத்திவிட்டார்களே !!
"கர்ணன்" வெளியாகும் சமயம் பெங்களூரூ குலுங்கும் !!!
அன்புடன்,
பம்மலார்.
டியர் வாசுதேவன் சார்,
சதாசர்வகாலமும் நமது திரி ஞாபகம்தான் உங்களுக்கு !
மதுரை 'மதி'யின் ஆரவாரங்களைப் படம்பிடித்த தங்களது தங்கையின் கணவருக்கு நெஞ்சார்ந்த நன்றிகள் !
அப்புகைப்படங்களைக் காண்பதற்கு ஆவல் மேலிடுகிறது !
அன்புடன்,
பம்மலார்.
டியர் கோபால் சார்,
தங்களது பதிவில், சில வருடங்களில் சில சிறுதிருத்தங்கள்:
1954 : மனோகரா(ந.தி.), மலைக்கள்ளன்(ம.தி.)
1955 : கணவனே கண்கண்ட தெய்வம்(ஜெமினி), மிஸ்ஸியம்மா(ஜெமினி)
1956 : மதுரை வீரன்(ம.தி.), அமரதீபம்(ந.தி.)
1957 : மாயாபஜார்(ஜெமினி), வணங்காமுடி(ந.தி.)
1958 : நாடோடி மன்னன்(ம.தி.), பதிபக்தி(ந.தி.)
1965 : திருவிளையாடல்(ந.தி.), எங்க வீட்டுப் பிள்ளை(ம.தி.)
1970 : மாட்டுக்கார வேலன்(ம.தி.), சொர்க்கம்(ந.தி.)
1974 : தங்கப்பதக்கம்(ந.தி.), உரிமைக்குரல்(ம.தி.)
[ந.தி. : நடிகர் திலகம், ம.தி. : மக்கள் திலகம்]
[நடிகர் திலகத்தின் "மங்கையர் திலகம்" 1955-ல் வெளிவந்த திரைக்காவியம், வெளியான தேதி : 26.8.1955]
அன்புடன்,
பம்மலார்.
அன்னை இல்லத்தின் 'இல்லற ஜோதி'யாய்த் திகழ்ந்த நடிகர் திலகத்தின் துணைவியார் அமரர் கமலா அம்மையார் அவர்களுக்கு இப்பதிவு சமர்ப்பணம் !
கலையுலக ஏஞ்சலின் ஏப்ரல் காவியங்கள்
இல்லற ஜோதி
[9.4.1954 - 9.4.2012] : 59வது ஜெயந்தி
பொக்கிஷப் புதையல்
முதல் வெளியீட்டு விளம்பரம் : முரசொலி : 9.4.1954
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5653-1.jpg
'இன்று முதல்' விளம்பரம் : தினமணி : 9.4.1954
http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/...GEDC5654-1.jpg
குறிப்பு:
1. "இல்லற ஜோதி", 9 வாரங்கள் [63 நாட்கள்] ஓடிய வெற்றிக்காவியம்.
2. இத்திரைக்காவியத்திற்கு கதை-வசனம் கவியரசர் கண்ணதாசன். இதில் வரும் அனார்கலி-சலீம் ஓரங்க நாடகத்திற்கு மட்டும் உரையாடல்களை எழுதியவர் கலைஞர் மு.கருணாநிதி.
3. மாடர்ன் தியேட்டர்ஸ் தயாரிப்பில் நடிகர் திலகம் நடித்த காவியங்கள் இரண்டு. ஒன்று, "திரும்பிப் பார்(1953)", மற்றொன்று "இல்லற ஜோதி(1954)".
பக்தியுடன்,
பம்மலார்.
அன்பு பம்மலார் சார்,
சென்னை சத்யம் சினிமாஸ் (16.3.2012 ) மாலைக் காட்சி கர்ணன் காவியத்திற்கு ரசிகர்கள் நடத்திய தெய்வ வழிபாடுகளை அழகுற, மிகத் தெளிவாகப் படம் பிடித்து பதிவு செய்துள்ளீர்கள். அதே போல தலைவர் பதாகைகளும் நேர்த்தியாகப் படம் பிடிக்கப்பட்டு நேரில் பார்ப்பது போன்றதொரு உணர்வை ஏற்படுத்துகின்றன. சபாஷ்.
பம்மலார் சார்! முதலில் கை கொடுங்கள். 'இல்லற ஜோதி' விளம்பரங்களைப் பதிவிட்டு திரியின் ஜோதியாக ஆகி விட்டீர்கள். அற்புதம் சார். இவ்வரிய பதிவுகளையெல்லாம் எங்கே சார் நாங்கள் பார்த்திருக்கிறோம்? தற்போது தங்கள் புண்ணியத்தில் இப்படிப்பட்ட காணக் கிடைக்காத, கிடைத்தற்கரிய, அபூர்வ ஆவணப் பதிவுகளைப் பார்த்து மகிழ்கிறோம்.
அன்னை இல்லத்தின் இல்லற ஜோதிக்கு தாங்கள் "இல்லற ஜோதி" பதிவின் மூலம் சமர்ப்பணம் செய்தது சரியான ஒன்று. அதுவும் தினமணி விளம்பரம் திகட்டாத செங்கரும்பு. அவ்விளம்பரத்தில் கடலூர் (திருப்பாதிரிப்புலியூர்) பாடலி திரையரங்கு இடம் பெற்றிருப்பது பழைய நினைவுகளை அசை போட வைக்கிறது. (அவன்தான் மனிதன், அந்தமான் காதலி, தியாகம், ஜெனரல் சக்கரவர்த்தி, திரிசூலம், கவரிமான், ரத்த பாசம், விஸ்வரூபம் போன்ற தலைவரின் மாபெரும் வெற்றிப் படங்களை அளித்த திரையரங்கு அல்லவா!) பதிவுகள் மிகத் தெளிவாய் உள்ளன.
மன மகிழ்ச்சியுடன் மனதாரப் பாராட்டும்
வாசுதேவன்.
திரு. கோபால் அவர்களுக்கு,
புதிய பறவையாய் இந்த திரிக்கு வந்திருக்கும் உங்களை இருகரம் கூப்பி வரவேற்கிறேன்.
நட்புடன்!
இல்லற ஜோதி விளம்பரத்தில் நாகர்கோவில் எங்கிருக்கிறது என தேடிய போது கேரள நகரங்களோடு பட்டியலிடப்பட்டிருந்தது .அப்போது எங்கள் நாஞ்சில் நகர் தமிழகத்தோடு இணைக்கப்படவில்லை என்னும் வரலாற்று செய்தியும் இந்த விளம்பரத்தில் காணக்கிடைத்தது ..நன்றி பம்மலார்.
'இல்லற ஜோதி' யில் நடிப்புலக ஜோதி.
http://i1087.photobucket.com/albums/...iew_medium.jpg
http://i1087.photobucket.com/albums/...n31355/ill.jpg
http://i1087.photobucket.com/albums/...arajothi01.jpg
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
Dear Mr.Pammalar,
Thangal Mothira Kaiyal Kuttu Pada Enna Bagyam Seithen!! Pizhaiyana Pattukku Pathivargal Parisalikkamal kappatriya Nakkeerane.Umakku En Nandri.
Warm Regards
Gopal
'இல்லற ஜோதி' திரைப்படத்தின் கேட்க கேட்கத் திகட்டாத கானங்கள். (வீடியோவாக)
G .ராமநாதன் அவர்களின் அற்புத இசையமைப்பில் P.லீலா அவர்களின் உன்னத குரலில்.
"சிறுவிழி குறுநகை சுவைதரும் மழலையின் சொல்லே இசை தரும் வீணையே"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xx9iKti-njs&feature=player_detailpage
"கேட்பதெல்லாம் காதல் கீதங்களே" (நடிகர் திலகத்தின் அற்புத இசைக்கருவிகளின் மீட்டல் நடிப்பில்)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qT_RJI-m1qM&feature=relmfu
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
கலையுலக ஆண்டவரின் அற்புத நடிப்பில் மிளிரும் 'அனார்கலி' நாடகம்.('களங்கமில்லா காதலிலே' தேனினும் இனிய பாடலுடன்).
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-zuhcyBblY&feature=player_detailpage
அன்புடன்,
வாசுதேவன்.
I have the syndrome of newly married husband and hitting the screen often with new found enthusiasm.Pl.Bear with me.I always found some devious peculiar ways to establish that NT is the best in the world and you have to leave atleast 1-100 for only NT.I am not enlisting all but few-
In Parasakthi,the scene inwhich he enters the hotel and tip the room boy.(Amazing for a debudant indeed)
In Raja,where he tries to lie to Radha(JL) and her mother abt him,where he tries to cover his mouth and a slight disorientation.(When I read the psychology on the deliberate liers in Readers' digest) I cant stop admiring my acting God further.
Sorry,I am digressing from the guide lines of Murali sir,probably diverting me from demolishing the remaining 28 odd myths.
I have major regret in life for not being born on 7th Feb instead of 7th Nov.7th Feb is the date of release of Uthama Puthran,my No 1 rating of NT roles(Even NT rated it so,I suppose) .Though I share my date with Kamal&CV Raman and born on the date of release of Kathavarayan(One of the favourites of our dear Premium hubber"Vasu the Great"),I cant help carrying this remorse.I decided to name my 2 boys(when I was only 11!!??) as Vikram(Uthama Puthran) & Vijay(Deiva Magan),but I could implement my plan with the second as he was born on VijayDashmi Day.vikram is waiting for my Grand Son.
Vikram-In short,first time in the history of Indian Cinema(Modesty prevents me from quoting world),an actor is depicting a character with so many hues with underlying emotions without affecting the flow of a clean entertainer and makes it enjoyable too(Thanks to sridhar&Prakash Rao).
Vikram-A Narcist,Selfish,Pervert,Spoilt Child distanced from his mother since birth(No love No Hate),Highly egoistic ,accepts challange without thinking when ego is offended,Scant regard or concern for others including his close ones(Even give them up if it suit his means with a tinge of vicarious sadism),Easily influenced by his mentor(Eduppar Kai pillai in Tamil),Opportunist when it comes to crisis.
Is it not strangulating even when try to explain!! Imagine ,an actor without formal education in Acting like Marlon Brando(Elia Karzan),No DVDs to copy,No predecessors,No directors of world calibre,Simultaneously acting in 4 movies unlike todays artists, depicting this role to such a perfection!!!!You know even today ,I marvel at this role more than any of his other ones.
To substantiate my Character study,I am enlisting Scenes but I am not going into indepth analysis as I dont want to stand between you and your viewing experience.
Scene 1- Vikram's day of carnation ,his interaction with women around and his public speech.
Scene 2- First time his meet with Minister's daughter and his expressions to his uncle on his desire.
Scene 3- His first encounter with Mother where he sits and swings in a swing without a word.
scene 4- The scene inwhich Minister's daughter is brought to Andhapuram(Kathiruppan)
Scene 5- His discussions with his uncle on impending plans to capture the twin brother.
Scene 6- His expression of displeasure on his uncle on the failed attempt to capture Pathipan.
Scene 7- The scene inwhich Parthipan is captured and his reaction to Parthipan and Amudha.
Scene 8- After imprisoning Parthipan,his mercurial swings on his mother,uncle and the captured brother's mixed bag interractions.
Scene 9- When Parthipan decides to impersonate, Vikram's evasive and sort of delineation from his past almost a begging tone(like a child).
Scene 10- Climax where his anger peaks with his hurt ego.
I suppose that is the first and only movie where an actor shows that when he tries to imposter the other,it is not to 100% perfection like expression of his eyes and lesser perfection in body language .Wah! a third dimension to relish when Parthipan tries to act like Vikram and vice versa!!
The only movie inwhich I hated the hero and loved Villain so so so much.
An Interesting Posting from behindwoods.com
I am quite passionate about Tamil cinema and see quite a lot of films particularly old ones even now. Recently I went to theatre and watched the legendary actor Sivaji Ganesan’s magnum opus Karnan which was furnished into a digital version. The first half of the movie was not very clear- looked like a typical old movie. But the second half of the movie looked like digitally mastered and very clear especially the war scenes were superb!! It will be great experience to watch the movie once again in different form. I really enjoyed watching Sivaji Ganesan’s acting in his famous role. He is the one and only actor who molded generations of actors with his manner of acting, who inspired the audience to a feeling of pride in their rich heritage simply with his dialogue delivery. Sivaji Ganesan’s Karnan once again proved it’s a tear jerker and a crowd puller even after nearly 50 years. Nobody can resist tears in the Karnan's death scene with Mr.NTR. His dialogues were superb. We have not seen a real king in our life, he is the one who comes to our mind when we imagine of a king; such was his towering figure.
With a flair for playing historical roles, Sivaji Ganesan has portrayed all types of leading characters with distinction, one of his most outstanding performances being in Veerapandiya Kattabomman. His dialogue delivery in the film, about a Tamil king who opposed the Brits in vain, must still be played over and over in acting schools. It’s a sample for why he was known for versatile acting and incomparable talent.
My question is why Sivaji Ganesan was never given a National Award in his life time. "If Sivaji did not win one, then how can such an award be looked at as a gauge for cinematic achievements?" When Sivaji Ganesan was awarded as Best actor of Asian-African for the movie 'Veerapandiya Kattabomman’, who was the one who got National Award here for the same year.. You may say there may a better performance from somebody or does it mean Asia-Africa best may not be Indian best?? His acting was a text book lesson for others to learn but it should not be duplicated in full then it would become unnatural. That’s why those who followed his style such as Kamalhasan, Rajini Kanth and others are successful in winning awards for their acting and actions. If none of Sivaji's performances were considered worthy for National Award then this is the shame for the award not for him.
Here we got another chance to honor the greatest thespian of post-independence of Tamil cinema Sivaji Ganesan by giving him a National Award (2012) for this year for his performance in the movie Karnan which is re released now.
He is an artist who has become a legend in his life time and has captivated the hearts of millions of cine goers with more than 250 films to its credit- many of them are top notches. I am writing this article to pay my tribute to the great actor who made us to admire once again with his great performance in Karnan in the best way possible.
Kasturi Sree
sry.shree@gmail.com
de
----------
Gopal Sir, appadi oru national award Sivaji ku thevaiye illai enbathu en karuththu........ The real honor for Sivaji Ganesan (and his contribution) would be renaming the National Award for best actor after him, or constitute another award such as Sivaji Ganesan life time achievement award for acting (a.l.a Dada Saheb Phalke award)
Thanks Murali Sir, not sure if i will be having the opportunity to watch the TenaliRaman film tomorrow afternoon (@ Kalaignar TV), even if i watch sometime, i doubt if i have the writing prowess like the stalwarts here to capture the real essence of Sivaji's acting skills
I was brought up in Neyveli till my School finals where my Dad was a Mining Engineer.I was a born sivaji fan and my entire family from Grand Parents,Parents,Siblings to Spouses incl.all are sivaji fans.My first memory was Pudhia Paravai in Athoor Swarna/Sridharan ans my attraction was a blue colour clockspring and NT stretched Hands with transparent off-white.Most of my new release outings were in Aththoor/Cuddalore/Kumbakonam(Sridharan,Swarna,Ramachandra,New cinema,Muthiah,Padali,Kamar,Babu,Jupiter,Vijayalak shmi,Diamond,Noormahal andKarpagam)where my Maternal Grand Pa was working in L.I.C.Neyveli had only two theatres Amravathi (Township)and ganapathy(Mandharakuppam) but releases were delayed by 1 month to 3 months depending on success.Infact,I take needless break just to watch NT release films in other towns.My class ,all were NT Fans or converts as they had no choice.Amravathi till the age of 10,I was finding the ladies que more attractive and easier to get Rs.0.85 Ticket.Somehow after the heavy objections(Immam Peria Pullai,Vetkamillame pommbalai Quevile Etc)from Thai Kulam(Due to my good growth with hairlines in the face)i switched to Gents Que 0.85 .Most of the films had repeated viewing on consecutive days(Being a good student not much of objection from Parents).But the cream of the old movies were viewed in Touring Talkies like Sorathur Jothi,muthandikuppam,Aduthurai RCA,Thiruvidaimaruthur Sridharan,Thirupuvanam shanthi,Trichy Raja/Ramakrishna/Wellington noon shows on Saturdays during my P.U.C.But after coming to chennai in 1976 ,I missed Amravathi(I was so used to viewing it )and atleast make it a point to see the movies in Amravathi with Friends.I vividly remember one incident.
We went on a excursion trip during my 10th Grade to bangalore and made to stay for a night in Dormitory(Aug or Sept 1973).Engal Thanga Raja was just released in New city and I didn't get company of other students for night show as teachers do not allow it.I escaped with 2 Rs and enquired many sources and reached theatre after 30 Min struggle.As the tickets were sold out,I had to return back but I didn't take the address of our dormitory and no clue(Like Abhimanyu).God!with approximation,guessing,gut feel ,I managed to reach Dormitory by midnight 1.00 and sneeked in without the knowledge of my teachers.
I saw Engal Thanga Raja during Oct'1973 in Neyveli ganapathy and 4 repeated viewing on consequent days.
Wow wonderful Gopal sir. You made to re-collect my school days. I used to walk more than 45 minutes to go theaters like Devi in Madurai to watch our NT movies (Gyana Oli) when I was just class 7 (13 years) alone myself. I just think now and feel how guts it was that time. Like this I did watch so many NT movies on Sunday evening show in all around our Madurai. Golden days...
Thanks Gopal to recall my golden days.
Cheers,
Sathish
டியர் சுப்பரமணியன்(rsubras) சார்,
தங்களுக்காக 'தெனாலிராமன்' காவியத்தில் இருந்து சில காட்சிகள். நிஜமாகவே நடிகர் திலகம் மற்றும் என்.டி.ஆர் கூட்டணியில் மற்றுமொரு அற்புதமான படம். நமது திரியில் முந்தைய பாகங்களில் தெனாலிராமன் படத்தைப் பற்றிய பதிவுகள் ஏற்கனவே பதிவிடப்பட்டுள்ளன. அவசியம் கண்டு களியுங்கள்.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_l...nali-Raman.jpg
http://www.shotpix.com/images/33569874780880194470.jpg
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/...iraman0007.jpg
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/...iraman0009.jpg
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/...iraman0010.jpg
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/...iraman0011.jpg
http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/6892/tenali.png
http://shotpix.com/images/16833641406909173761.jpg
http://shotpix.com/images/81764019550214603234.jpg
http://shotpix.com/images/64304516294147197806.jpg
vasudevan.
உண்மையாகவே காலத்தை வென்று கருத்துக்கள் சமூகத்தில் பிரதிபலிக்கும் பாடல்கள் நடிகர் திலகம் பாடத்தில் தான் அதிகம் இடம் பெற்றுள்ளன. இந்த கருத்தையும் எந்த வானொலியோ தொலைக்காட்சியிலோ கூறப் படுவதில்லை. இதனை இந்தத் திரியில் ஏற்கெனவே விவாதித்திருக்கிறோம். அதற்காக ஒரு பாடல் தொடரும் துவங்கப் பட்டுள்ளது. அந்த வரிசையில் இன்று மிகச் சரியாக பிரதிபலிக்கும் வண்ணம் சூப்பர் பாடல் வாலியின் தீர்க்க தரிசனமான வரிகளில் மெல்லிசை மன்னரின் இசையில் டி.எம்.எஸ்.சின் இருகுரல்களில் ....
http://youtu.be/XCMLHOT5tWY
இதே வரிசையில் மற்றொரு பாடல்
http://youtu.be/BvbD_kL2WFY
ஆனைக்கொரு காலம் வந்தா பூனைக்கொரு காலம் வரும்... நடிகர் திலகம் என்ற ஆனைக்கு என்றுமே சூப்பர் காலம் தான். இறந்தும் வாழும் இமய வரம்பனை இன்றும் போற்றும் இனியவர்களுக்காக
http://youtu.be/vIaL7WKOmoA
ஜெயம் ஆடியோ நிறுவனம் வெளியிட்டுள்ள இல்லற ஜோதி நெடுந்தகட்டின் முகப்பு நிழற் படங்கள்
http://i872.photobucket.com/albums/a...overs/IJFR.jpg