Thanks Aarthii and Rajraj uncle.
Uncle, I will surely visit you and aunty when I come to Canada.
Thanks, Kugan98
Printable View
Thanks Aarthii and Rajraj uncle.
Uncle, I will surely visit you and aunty when I come to Canada.
Thanks, Kugan98
[tscii]Dear KPR, here is your request for the kurma.
Sorry for the late reply. Enjoy KPR.
PLAIN KURMA
Ingredients.
2 big red onions sliced
1 big tomato chopped fine
3 tsp ginger garlic paste
¼ tsp turmeric powder
½ tsp garam masala powder
½ tsp aniseeds
1 stick cinnamon stick
2 star anise
2 bay leaves
3 cardamom pods
1 sprig curry leaves
3 tbs ghee
Lime juice to taste
Salt to taste
Little cut coriander leaves
To Grind To Paste:
5 green chillies
1 tbs coriander powder
½ tsp cumin seeds
1 tsp aniseed powder
6 cashew nuts
1 tsp kas kas
5 tsp grated coconut
Method:
Heat the 3 tbs of ghee in a pot.
Add in the ½ tsp aniseeds cinnamon, star anise,
bay leaves, curry leaves and cardamom pods.
After a minute add in the sliced onions.
Sauté well till the onions turn limp.
Add in the garlic ginger paste, sauté well.
Now add in the chopped tomatoes, and cook till mushy.
Now add in the ground paste, salt, garam masala powder
and turmeric powder. Fry the masala till oil seperates.
Add in about 3 cups of water and allow the mixture to boil.
Once it boils and the gravy thickens, remove from the stove.
Add in the lime juice and garnish with the cut coriander leaves.
Can be served with pooris, idli, idiyappam, chapathi.
Use this kurma to fry kotthu parotta.
NOTE: Always remove the spices such as cinnamon sticks and things before serving this kurma.
[html:9caaf4a34f]
http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/9857/kurma.jpg
[/html:9caaf4a34f]
HAPPY NEW YEAR
HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone in the Kugan's Kitchen
May you have the greatest time bringing it in, and make it the the most amazing year ahead for you!
Wish you all the best for the new year.
I am looking forward to 2011.
Hope it turns out to be a much better year than the previous one!!
CHEERS everyone. Kugan98
[html:6877cc7289]
http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/3...db9598b04d.jpg
[/html:6877cc7289]
Thanks for the new year wishes kuganka.
Dear Friends,
Wish u all a very happy and wonderful new year :)
Dear Kugan and all friends,
May 2011 bring peace and prosperity to all!
Kugan, I wish you and all our friends a very happy new year.
Thank you so much for all the nice recipes.I hope you will continue to give us more and more recipes in the coming year.
God bless your selflessness in giving us your recipes.
Happy new year.
Hai Kugan, happy new year to all my friends in Kugan's Kitchen. May this year be good to everyone.
Sorry kugan did not post anything for sometime.
Very busy, thanks for everything.
Rose75
Hi K and KK's friends :)
A very happy new year to all of you!
May the year ahead brings lots of great health, great wealth and greater happiness in all our homes :)
Happy New Year ! :)
A very Happy New year to all of KK's friends.
Suja