"TISK" aka "SSSSAV" !!
YIA!!
Printable View
"TISK" aka "SSSSAV" !!
YIA!!
rajdes,
Why it should be worrying? Don't you feel wiping out the tears of someone / helping someone to make a living is more important than setting up institutions of art (essentially for pleasure purposes)...when the project started, there were no Tsunami victims...Now there are...and one should welcome this change!
Kumudam cinema issue dated the 15-1-2005 has published an interview with Fr. Jagath talking about Tiruvaasagam Project.
In Singapore Sony-BGM has released a local 'Idol' winner Taufik's album with ample marketing and launch activities. For such a small country and target fans like in Singapore the organizers can get Sony to be involved.
But here our fellows are talking "Big Level Crap" really for not being able to find a label for release.
I was just talking to a 'Kalamandir' artist in Singaore, and to my surprise, none of the classical vocalists there heve even heard of TIO. How much more sad can it get. This shows how pathetic our fellows marketing efforts have been all these past months. Samefully poor!!!!!
But they will come and talk like saints who have sacrificed their life for this project. Definitely somethings are not right here. I donno maybe money is playing its vice game here?????
All these weeks even after the completion of the project, they have been sitting on it with no effort at all to bring the awareness to the next level. I think these guys are in it for the money, and they have already made their quick bucks. That is why the follow up is so poor. If anything the process should have been speeded up and the release should have happened by now at least......
But instead we get such a tedious extremely pissing delay and silence and even those hardcore followers would have lost interest in it by now.....
I think more of should voice our concern and expose those involved in the project for doing nothing to help its cause and waiting to make a failure out of such brilliant effort by our maestro IR!
mohan02: While your concerns may be valid, watch your words. Remeber this is a public forum. (I've edited your post. )
It's just a warning this time, but not necessarily the next time. Pls read our policies & regulations:
http://forumhub.lunarpages.com/docs/HubPolicies.htm
http://www.newyorkraja.com/
(please check out the photo in the site where Dakshinmoothy, MSV, IR, Naushad etc.. are together... for MSV' book release, according to me the Drona & Bhishma combined of music is Dakshinamoorthy)
(My favorite and most valued praise is by V Dakshinamoorthy, a composer who brings the deepest timeless feel or antiquity and eterninty, and the smell of the annaibhoomi more than any other composer (eg: Murali Gaanathin Sallolini (Mal); Nanda Nee En Nila, etc..)
V .DACHINAMURTH (MD)
“Which MD has composed for 800 over movies within our own lifetime? Who else is capable of doing that? It is possible by Ilayaraja alone who stands out as an unfailing fountain. It is indeed a Herculean task to have orchestrated for Thiagaraya Keerthanai and made an album of it called NOTHING BUT WIND. Nobody elase could have made this attempt….Who is qualified to gauge the musical depth and capacity of Ilayaraja? Perhaps the musical angels had prayed to God in their previous birth, for they are the ones who are currently serving Ilayaraja. Otherwise how is it possible to write the notation within a fleeting moment? The Musical angels have welded into him, and are assisting Ilayaraja as he wants the music to be.”
Please read the interview in Kumudam Cinema Online on why there is a delay in releasing TIS.
http://www.kumudam.com/lightsonline/150105/pg9.php
Not everyone can access Kumudam without a password. Can you tell usd the gyst of it!!
You can register to Kumudam for free and read the interview of Fr. Jegath Gaspar Raj. There are some good photos of IR and Father too
http://www.kumudam.com/login/register.php
The interview says that the total expenditure for TIS is about 1 Crore and 20 Lakhs. Out of which 80 lakhs came from his own pocket and remaining 40 lakhs was loaned by Banks with higher interest. The interesting thing about this interview, there were no mention about how the money was collected. There is no weblink to TIS webpage.