dear arunprakash krishnan,
pls share some musical information and your experiences with maestro...welcome note from all our fans over here at tfmpage
Printable View
dear arunprakash krishnan,
pls share some musical information and your experiences with maestro...welcome note from all our fans over here at tfmpage
Welcome to the hub arun.
I was watching some of the amritha TV composing sessions episodes in You tube - really unassuming Raja.
He took a pilot tune from sreekumar and added layers f rhythms in almost playful manner. In between all the light hearted, exercise, there was some deep set discipline and dedication. Some body has invaded you tube with Raja's thiruvannamalai concerts and man!! Kaaranamindri is such a soulful rendition and an elegant tune!!!
Ellaam thaanaga varuvadhu dhaan endru meendum niroobikkiraar raja.
Going by the speed with which IR signs up projects and especially the new directors, I see a great potential come-back of IR to commercial top list, if only he has that old energy and attention to details.
Also the films have to be released - still no clue on Mayilu, Dhanam, Ajantha, SMS etc !! :(
IR has earlier visited the shooting location of Malayalam film "Guru".
Chances are more for IR composing music for Kamal's 'Marmayogi'..
In last week's AV, it was mentioned that Kamal will be donning all the major roles such as Story, Screen Play, Dialogue apart from directing the film.
Now the interesting part is he will also be producing this movie on a first copy basis for Pyramid Saimira...
All about Kamal's next project
By Behindwoods News Bureau.
June 20, 2008
Exactly one month after the release of his magnum opus Dasavatharam (June 13th 2008), Kamal Haasan will start working on his next project Marmayogi on July 13, 2008. This film's inaugural pooja will be held at the Grand Hotel in Mumbai. As like Dasavatharam, Marmayogi will also be made in Hindi, Tamil and Telugu simultaneously. Sources close to Kamal say that Marmayogi will be made on a stupefying budget of Rs. 120 crores and the actor will produce the film on a first copy basis for production major Pyramid Saimira. It is believed that Pyramid Saimira was in the race to procure the all India distribution rights of Dasavatharam but could only obtain the rights for Coimbatore area. Perhaps Marmayogi will soothe the ruffled feathers of Pryramid Saimira!
120 kodiya ithula pottuttu, MN eppadi edukka porar... :roll:
illa ithai oru 150 kodikku vikkaraara...
oru velai ippadi irukkomo.. oru velai appadi irukkomo... :wink:
raajarasigan - hasnt kamal already confirmed that ARR is booked for Marmayogi ?
dear friends,i went to the studio at 9.00am on 13th with my very good friend jagan.raaja sir came at 9.05.the rhythm section had 3 tabla players one kanjira player and one timimg player.sriram parthasarthy was sitting next to maestro.raaja sir started singing the song and i started accompanying for the pallavi.he liked my style of accompaniment and smiled at me.since i have been listening to him deeply for 32 years i just played according to the tempo and style which he would like.then for the next two charanams and bgm it was he who told us to play according to the lyrics and the feel of the song.for the bgm according to syncobation it has been composed he composed the rhythmic structure.i used two mridangams in the song to add colour to the sruti bedam he has done in the song.
will tell that in my next post.
Arun Sir
Great to see that some one close to IR is sharing their moments. Please do continue. We are all eager.
Alas, there are crores of IR fans (Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam FM listeners), who would love to get some good songs from IR. Unfortunately IR gives poor quality songs, worse than the likes of Srikanth Deva, Imaan etc..
IR have given us more than what we had asked for in the yesteryears. Can't he cajoled to give some melodies that are fresh and arresting? Lot has been written in the page on the flaws of his current music.
Can IR be advised to listen to his fan's requests?
Bala
:omg:Quote:
Unfortunately IR gives poor quality songs, worse than the likes of Srikanth Deva, Imaan etc..
i dont wanna even talk about this man!! but c'mon guys , get out of these lame accusations on IR that he is not giving same quality songs as yester years etc..,
when in mid 90's , some tamil magazine asked the same question " why your recent songs are not as good as you yester years?'
his answer was ' oru thadava thirumba nalla kettu parunga".