http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0xZhw8CYAAHcY6.jpg
Printable View
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas
#Kaththi Going HOUSEFULL !!
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0xZhw8CYAAHcY6.jpg
KATHTHI telugu poster!!
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0xa3RlCQAEINnl.jpg
Kornerseat @ Kornerseat:
#Kaththi #Vijay Four More Screens Added In UK !!! Cambridge , Jersey , Ilse Of Wight & Southampton Cineworld Cinemas !!!
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh
Tamil film #Kaththi – Australia: Thu A$ 13,566, Fri A$ 27,887. Total: A$ 95,594 [₹ 51.49 lacs]. Note: Film had released earlier. Rentrak
Tamil film #Kaththi – UK: Fri £ 38,079. Total: £ 117,974 [₹ 1.16 cr]. Note: Film had released earlier. Source: Rentrak
In Kerala..people are already waiting for 11am show..https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0xLFkGCIAETcN2.jpg
Tamil film #Kaththi is EXCEPTIONAL in Malaysia. Holds No 1 spot in *day-wise* reports, overtaking *all* films, including Hollywood. Rentrak
:yessir: Hope everyone takes the message seriously and keep it in their mind forever and ever.. Atleast Vj, ARM fans should do it.. That is the ideal way to show your affection, love,respect for the fav hero or director..
To be on the safe side, ARM and Vj could have made a commercial entertainer with excellent screenplay & songs .. But they took a gamble with Kaththi to exhibit an exising social problem and it worked wonders. They got their returns more in monetary terms but will they get paid in terms of change in social behaviour?..
Its very hard to add commercial elements while conveying a strong message.. But ARM has provided us the best possible output in the short span of time..
Rather than finding faults without solutions, ARM would be very happy if we are prudent enough to receive his message.
What next..Taran Adarsh fake da..vadai sudran da.. :lol2:
sivakumar @bosssiva
TT area distributor bosssiva me too also overjoyed . First 3 days collection is higher than anyother flim . Blockbuster
#Kaththi telugu version pushed to November 14 for better quality purposes. Dialogues by Paruchuri Brothers .
Hope it's not gone be remade...would be good for Vijay to release the dubbed version there.
Kaththi creates an all time Malaysian box-office world record !
Kaththi is busy breaking numbers now. Official reports from Rentrak, a global media measurement and research company says, Kaththi now holds the all-time record, overtaking the Hollywood films also, with the highest day-wise collection in Malaysian box-office history !
Having already notched the all time TN opening day collection till date, Kaththi is transcending barriers and is creating new benchmark for Tamil films coming up with overseas records as well. This is absolutely a new feat for a Tamil film in Malaysia and the complete credit goes to AR Murugadoss and team.
Ilayathalapathy Vijay couldn't have asked for a better Deepavali and this is indeed a moment that needs to be cherished for a while. Team Kaththi can't wait for the Andhra release and will wish to break records there also.
Team Kaththi, very happy Annachi !
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-...ld-record.html
KATHTHI Australia box office collection!!
http://www.metromasti.com/kollywood/...25102014/48596
sivakumar @bosssiva
Thricy Maris theatre special show on tomorrow morning 9 am . So rush for your ticket
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
Few Telugu stars trying for the remake rights of #Kaththi.. Kaththi Telugu version may not release on 31st October.
Cauvery theatre, Trichy
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0yCYKcCcAA-MSp.jpg
Watched it yesterday! Super oh super!
Kaththi - sharpest blade.
Finally watched the movie, released in near my city in theatre yesterday.
To be frank I was sceptical about Kaththi, will the movie be better than Thuppakki, one of the best Vijay movie? (answer on bottom)
The movie was unclear first 30 minutes, I had no idea where it was heading towards, had to check the ticket to see whether Nesan or A.R Murugadoss directed it. Then suddenly movie gets serious, thats when I realize what A R Murugadoss want to convey with the movie. The message of the movie is so good, if u decline it dont walk on earth.
No one can make a movie that is 100 % perfect, this movie had its positives and negatives too:
Actingwise this has to be Vijays best movie, if he doesnt win any awards for his performance, throw the awards in dustbin. While Jeevanantham wins sympathy for his good heart and intensions, Kathiresan wins the hearts with machoism and braveness.
Samantha didnt get much scope to act, but atleast she has a hit movie in tamil, after Naan E. In many scenes she is pushed in background and appear as a girl who just wento to see cinema shooting.
Althought Sathish isnt one of the leading comedians, he was apt for friend role.
Neil Nithin Mukesh (hero in bollywood?) acted well, lipsync good, believe as a MNC (MultiNationalCorporate) company owner.
Also have to mention the other heroes in the movie , the seniors. They are cruicial for how the movie developes.
Ilayaraja = quality, solid work
G Williams who did great job in Raja Rani, have done good job with the camera again.
I am really happy on behalf of Anirudh this year. All his movies are hits, AR Murugadoss didnt make any mistake opting for this youth talent. He shines on songs as well as BGM.
Thank you LYCA/Ayngaran for producing one of the best Vijay movies.
We already know he is one of the best directors in tamil cinema. None of his movies are ordinary, theres always a message. A R Murugadoss, take a bow. You deserve accolades for the movie. Captain of the ship, dont be afraid to take on his trip.
Yes, Kaththi is better, IMO.
Arguably the best reply for some...... https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0wXF5AIQAEC4t3.jpg
ARMurugadoss opens up about the various issues of the film http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=y...&v=hMc9JPBPB0A
TT ஏரியாவில் 35 திரைகளில் வரலாறு காணாத மக்கள் வெள்ளத்தோடு வசூலில் வரலாறு படைக்கிறார் விஜய்.
நாளை மறுநாள் முதல் மாரிஸ் திரைஅரங்கில் திரையிடப்படுகிறது. முந்தய சாதனைகள் அனைத்தும் முறியடிக்கப்பட்டு விட்டதாக
விநியோகஸ்தர் கூறுகிறார்
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0yST1qCYAAtEbD.jpg
Premji Amaran ..The most irritating guy i have ever seen in Tamil cinema .. If not born in that family , 10 paisa-kku pera mattan.
So...according to The Hindu article, even Thiiuppakki was a box office disaster in Kerala.
I don't think we should give any importance to that article. The guy refers in the first part of that article that Vijay and ARM is a hit combo and then towards the end he says Thuppaki was also a loss...lol.
Secondly, do you really think Thameens would go for a hefty amount to get Kaththi if Thuppaki was a flop. Let's wait for the Kerala box office numbers for the first week. This guy has already declared Kaththi as a loss within 2 days despite the fact that shows are being increased for the weekend.
Also, if you read most of his articles, this guy is not against Vijay but his opinions are purely influenced by the fact that other language movies are being given more importance in Kerala.
I honestly don't think I could've agreed more. He got into a similar duel with Suriya fans during Maattran. And that time he put praises to ARM for the Paapa thalli poi vilayadu tweet.
I won't be surprised if he takes a snap with Vijay and puts it on twitter and rants away to glory in the near future.
@Breakingviews4u
So accdn 2 @TheHinduCinema film should gross mr on working day than holiday
WOW nobel prize dsrvn article @hindutalkies @TheHindu @the_hindu
#Kaththi 3 days Kerala gross around 4.5 crore mark
Nett 3.6cr (approx)
Share 1.8cr (approx)
Ajay @uktamilbo
#Kaththi UK *3 Days* - £117,915 (1.16 cr). Opening weekend collections might beat that of Jilla and Sivaji. Official numbers on Monday.
Ajay @uktamilbo
Watched #Kaththi again at Glasgow yesterday to a packed house! Many families came but had to leave as tickets were sold out completely.
Tomorrow all shows housefull in Kamala Cinemas https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0yafG7CUAAwcjl.jpg
Tomorrow paper ad!!
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0yhIA_CUAAh_pL.jpg
_|_ to Hindu. #Riseabovehate http://m.ibtimes.co.in/kaththi-flop-...ys-film-612209
KATHTHI DEBATE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN TAMIL CINEMA AND FOR THE ONLY ACTOR!!!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTKZycBvUls
After calling all official trackers/distributors/producers report are vadais, now bedsheet boys are posting tweets from their own fan accounts :lol: why ma why..