Hi happyindian :D
yes i've read the first one you posted before...and the pen in space dilemma before as well...but the lessons you posted afterward were a real treat!... :rotfl:
Printable View
Hi happyindian :D
yes i've read the first one you posted before...and the pen in space dilemma before as well...but the lessons you posted afterward were a real treat!... :rotfl:
This is a story of four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody and Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody’s job.
Everybody thought Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn’t do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.
PP Ma'm,
I' m sure 'anybody' and 'everybody' will definitely enjoy that saying.
HappyIndian!
Though it is a repeat for me ( got them thru' mail sometime back), I enjoyed yr corporate lessons!
That was a good one PP :)
Bill Gates
Love him or hate him, he sure hits the nail on the head with this!
To anyone with kids of any age, here's some things you will agree with.
Bill Gates recently gave a speech at a High School about 11 things they will not learn in school. He talked about how feel-good, politically correct teachings created a generation of kids with no concept of reality and how this concept set them up for failure in the real world.
Rule 1: Life is not fair-get used to it!
Rule 2: The world won't care about your self-esteem. The world will expect you to accomplish something BEFORE you feel good about yourself.
Rule 3: You will NOT make $60,000 a year right out of high school.
You won't be a vice-president with a car phone until you earn both.
Rule 4: If you think your teacher is tough, wait till you get a boss.
Rule 5: Flipping burgers is not beneath your dignity. Your Grandparents had a different word for burger flipping-they called it opportunity.
Rule 6: If you mess up, it's not your parents' fault, so don't whine about your mistakes, learn from them.
Rule 7: Before you were born, your parents weren't as boring as
they are now. They got that way from paying your bills, cleaning your clothes and listening to you talk about how cool you thought you were. So before you save the rain forest from the parasites of
your parent's generation, try delousing the closet in your own room.
Rule 8: Your school may have done away with winners and losers,
but life HAS NOT. In some schools they have abolished failing grades and they'll give you as MANY TIMES as you want to get the right answer.
This doesn't bear the slightest resemblance to ANYTHING in real ife.
Rule 9: Life is not divided into semesters. You don't get summers off and very few employers are interested in helping you FIND YOURSELF.
Do that on your own time.
Rule 10: Television is NOT real life. In real life peopleactually have to leave the coffee shop and go to jobs.
Rule 11: Be nice to nerds. Chances are you'll end up working for one.
:lol: Rule 11: Be nice to nerds. Chances are you'll end up working for one. :lol: ...glad someone said it :P
THE FOUR AGREEMENTS
BE IMPECCABLE WITH YOUR WORD
Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using words to speak against yourself or gossip about others. Use the power of your words in the direction of truth and love.
DON'T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY
Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a protection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won't be victim of needless suffering.
DON'T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS
Find the courage to ask questions and express what you really want.
Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life.
ALWAYS DO YOUR BEST
Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are healthy as opposed to sick. Under any circumstances, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgement, self-abuse, and regret.
Don Miguel Ruiz
(from the ancient Toltec Wisdom)
Hamaara Bharat MAHAN! :D
The information below about India as given in Pakistan magazine "The News International" by "Mr. Masood Khan" on December 14, 2004 .
* World's 5 largest car companies are procuring their spare parts from India. In 2002, the export was Rs.1700 crores and it quadrupled in 2003 to Rss.7000 crores. In the next 5 years this will cross Rs.70,000 crores.
* India's HERO HONDA is the world largest Motorcycle manufacturing company. It manufactures 17 lacs motorcycles per year.
* England's popular Rover car company is going to manufacture TATA INDICA, the Indian technology car at the rate of 1 lac car per year.
* "BHARAT FORGE" had emerged as the largest forging company in the world and supplies its products to world popular companies like Volvo, Toyota, Honda etc.
* "ASIAN PAINTS" an Indian paint company has its Manufacturing plants in 22 countries across 5 continents and is the market leader in 11 countries.
* "HINDUSTAN INKS" an Indian ink manufacturing company is producing world largest 1 lac ton Ink per annum with its manufacturing branches at Europe & America.
* "Escelfbopack" an Indian Company has manufacturing plants in 11 countries and World's 25 %, Pastes and medicines are packed in their product.
* Many Indian Industries keeps getting world popular awards. The Popular Austin car company have given order to an Indian company for new designs.
* Multinational car companies like Suzuki, Hyundai & Ford have started exporting their cars from India and by 2010, they will export around 5 lacs car from India.
* Indian Medicine sector manufactures products worth Rs.30,000 crores per year out of which Rs.10,000 crores are exported.
* Due to better performance of Indian Industrial sector, their share in Indian market has raised from 25 to 65% where as the multinationals share reduced from 75 to 35%.
* Indian Herbal business grown to Rs.4,000 crore per annum.
India contributes 20% of world's textile manufacturing.
* India has proudly established its own Super Computer whereas the other Super computer established countries are only America & Japan.
* India is one among the 6 countries, which can build and launch Satellites. Even technologically advanced countries like Germany & Belgium are yet to do that.
* Due to Insat Organization, India had become the very big national satellite networked country in the World.
* 9 out of 10 Diamonds in the world are cut & polished in India being the no.1 Diamond works country in world.
* India & China's business has grown to 104% with in a year.
* India's foreign reserve had risen from 82 billion US$ to 118 billion US$.
* India had returned back the IMF loan before the due date and started funding other countries.
* India provides software to 7 out of 10 largest CD-ROM manufactures in the world.
* India spends only Rs.70,000 for producing a MBA whereas in America the expense is Rs.54 Lacs.
* The Eye Cataract operation in India costs only Rs.600 where as in America Rs.7000.
A Heart surgery in India costs only Rs.40,000 where as in America it is Rs. 6 lacs.
* The R&D expense to make a car in America is Rs.4,500 crores whereas in India in half of its expense the R&D is done with same perfection.
* More than 70 multinational companies have established their R&D centres in India.
* Indian telephone & Internet network expanding by crores in numbers.
* 100 out of Fortune 500 companies have come to India to do business while only 33 have gone to China.
* So, India is making jumping progress in the World's market, which is ranging from Brazil to China,
According to Mr.Masood Khan "these developments have not come to India in a day or by luck. In India also same situations of Pakistan exists like Dirty politics, corruption, arrogant officials, poor infrastructure etc. But still India keeps growing every day and nobody can deny the fact. This happens because the Indian people are not just seeing the dirty problems around them but they also see the confidence star on the sky, the growth opportunity and working for it with self motivation having a target for progress".
"WE MIGHT AS WELL DANCE!"
Too many people put off something that brings them joy just because they haven't thought about it, don't have it on their schedule, didn't know it was coming or are too rigid to depart from their routine.
I got to thinking one day about all those women on the Titanic who
passed up dessert at dinner that fateful night in an effort to cut
back. From then on, I've tried to be a little more flexible.
How many women out there will eat at home because their husband didn't suggest going out to dinner until after something had been thawed? Does the word "refrigeration" mean nothing to you?
How often have your kids dropped in to talk and sat in silence while you watched you favorite television show?
I cannot count the times I called my sister and said, "How about going to lunch in a half hour?" She would gas up and stammer, "I can't. I have clothes on the line. My hair is dirty..."
Because people nowadays cram so much into their lives, we tend to schedule our headaches...We live on a sparse diet of promises we make to ourselves when all the conditions are perfect!
We'll go back and visit the grandparents when we get Stevie
toilet-trained. We'll entertain when we replace the living room
carpet. We'll go on a second honeymoon when we get two more kids out of college.
Life has a way of accelerating as we get older. The days get
shorter, and the list of promises to ourselves gets longer. One morning, we awaken, and all we have to show for our lives is a litany of "I'm going to," "I plan on," and "Someday, when things are settled down a bit."
Now...go on and have a nice day. Do something you WANT to...not
something on your SHOULD DO list. If you were going to die soon and had only one phone call you could make, who would you call and what would you say? And why are you waiting? Make sure you read this to the end; you will understand why I sent this to you.
Have you ever watched kids playing on a merry go round or listened to the rain lapping on the ground? Ever followed a butterfly's erratic flight or gazed at the sun into the fading night?
Do you run through each day on the fly? When you ask "How are you?" Do you hear the reply?
When the day is done, do you lie in your bed with the next hundred chores running through your head? Ever told your child, "We'll do it tomorrow." And in your haste, not see his sorrow? Ever lost touch? Let a good friendship die? Just call to say "Hi"?
When you worry and hurry through your day, it is like an unopened
gift...Thrown away...Life is not a race. Take it slower. Hear the music before the song is over.
"Life may not be the party we hoped for...but while we are here we might as well dance!"
ratchasi,
Your post is really wonderful and enlightening.
I am reminded of an other thought...
We miss great experiences in life, just becasue we feel shy to try something new.