Hi Anandi,
Yes, I am acting as hero, in a tamil film, called santharpam, followed by a hindi film called 'London Wallah', pls check your PM
Hi dev,
Aiyo I am also in 20's :lol:
Printable View
Hi Anandi,
Yes, I am acting as hero, in a tamil film, called santharpam, followed by a hindi film called 'London Wallah', pls check your PM
Hi dev,
Aiyo I am also in 20's :lol:
raghu,Quote:
Originally Posted by Raghu
Innum unga padam release aagaliya??
Unga vayasu enna-nnu old hub-la solli irukeengannu nenaikaren, summa inga reel vidatheenga.
Scorpio,
Naa poi solrathilango
yes, I am still in my 20's, remeber 20's mean , it could be in the range of 20-29, can't it not?
regarding film, it is still in the production :(
raghu,
serious aagatheenga, was just pulling yr leg! :)
scorpio ji
Don't worry, i was not offended, ellam avan seyal
vartaa
Lakalakalakalak :wink:
Hi all,
I have lost 8 pounds totally in 2 months with Dev's diet plan(and exercise). Thanks Dev.
And whoever has recd the plan,please follows it religiously and you will see the result!!!
Congrats anandi.... I have lost abt 6lbs in total... to tell the truth... I havent had much time to excersice.... I am just wacthing what I eat....
Thanks to dev for helping me achieve this goal.... I have struggled earlier to reduce my weight.... I have come back to my prepregnacy weight after 2 years :)
Hi anandi
Could u pls post the diet chart again for me ..
Thanks in advance
PR
Hi PR,
It is in page 8 of this thread. You may like to read all the posts in the first few pages atleast before u follow any diet. It has a lot of information.
Also this is a customised diet-it is for a vegetarian and who plans to walk for 30 min a day..
Check if this suits you. First check all the posts to see if my activity level, food etc matches yrs..
I have 5 more pounds to go to reach my prepregnancy weight!!:)
Anandi
Hi Anandi,Quote:
Originally Posted by Anandi
Cool, well done, do not ever loose your motivation under any circumstances, and by the grace of Maha Iswar, you will have a healthy baby.
take care
hello Raghu,
naan pregnant ellam illeengo!!
I have a 15 month old baby!!!!
Anandi,
Long time ago, you asked how I mange to run on 15 Deg inclined treadmill at 7kph without sliding down, the answer is very simple.
I hold on to the bar :lol:
I am still not able to understand-how can u hold and still run at 7 in 15 deg inclination/
It needs a lot of preactice I think!!:)
Oh I am terribly sorry :oops: :oops:Quote:
well to be honest, I used to hate cardio big time, I just loved doing weights weiughts and weights, but nothing else, but since my shoulder dis location, I am taking it very easy on the weights for a while :cry: :cry: , so the guy at the gym said, why don't you do some cardio, I said ok with big grin on my face, normaly b4 the injury, I would run 5 minutes on the treadmil, that's it,the rest of the time, it's just weights weights and weights.Quote:
so I went on the treadmill and said to my self, right I am going to do 30 minutes at 15 deg inclined at 7kph, no matter what, and I did it(By the grace of Maheswar, I do have great will power, when it comes certain things), though I found it quite hard initally , esp your legs ache a lot for the first time, it was my pure determination that got me going
so set your self a target(REALISTIC), try inclined treadmill, don't do 30 minutes like me straight away, but start gently and proceed higher & higher.
do you have any heart.cholestrol concerns?
no.. I dont think so..
first i want to come to my pre-pregnancy wt and then will try to slim down..
when i started, i could not do at 4 mph even for 10 min-now I am doing for 30 min at 4 which is really a good improvement..
but I am not able to run even for 2 min -and that s my big concern..
no.. I dont think so..
first i want to come to my pre-pregnancy wt and then will try to slim down..
when i started, i could not do at 4 mph even for 10 min-now I am doing for 30 min at 4 which is really a good improvement..
but I am not able to run even for 2 min -and that s my big concern..
Friends,
I have 188 triglycerides level and my cholestrol is well within limits.
Can someone suggest what can i do to reduce my trigly... level at home.
also i read that nuts are good to reduce trigly..and bad cholesterol....but my doctor says avoid nuts and dairy products....
conflicting.......
my habits-
i normally i consume fatfreemilk and 1% milk's curds..
ideal weight (but not ideal size), vegetarian, no alcohol, no smoking, no sodas, no junk food on a day to day basis..
.can someone please clarify about foods to be avoided and foods to be had in abundance...
Thanks a lot..
I hate my thighs and butt
I badly want to reduce them.even if I coem to normal weight, they still will seem to be a little big..(because that is how I always have been!!)-not too big-but I would like to reduce them..
I am doing walking daily..but I want to know some way to reduce my thigh and hip..
Raghu,
I am doing weights with leg-Will it do me some good?
Can anyone help me in this?
Anandi
Can anyone tell
Raghu,
You DO have a great determination. Let this attitude bring more and more success in yr life!!
Anandhi & G's mom,
:clap: keep going...
Hey Raghu,
Ennapa un photo ethuvume netla illa pola iruku?... Curious to see our varungala hero... :wink:
pls check your PM thanksQuote:
Originally Posted by dev
i posted my problem( its on page 20th in this thread) few days before but still waiting to get an answer....someone please reply.
Dev , raghu or anybody..please spare some time to read my post and give me a solution.
Thanks a lot..
Quote:
Originally Posted by napolims445
Hi there
I am so sorry, I am no doctor or dietician, and I have never heard of such illness, pls see the link, I am sorry this is how much I am able to help
http://www.americanheart.org/present...dentifier=4778
Quote:
Hi Anandi
You are complaining about fat thighs, well I am complaining about skinny legs, haha, this is something, I avoided taking care of, hence I ended up with huge chest, arms, and V shape upper body, with two skinny chicken legs,:cry:
This is the main problem for ladies, while stomach and ugly oblique are the real problem for us guys.
Yes, you must do weights for your legs, do leg raise, there are plenty of these leg exercise machines in UK gyms, but don't know about the gym you go (are u in India)?
The best exercise for this is leg quads, basically get a barbell, hold it behind your
Head, (PLEASE BE EXTRA CAREFUL WITH THIS, DO NOT EVER LIFT
WEIGHTS THAT YOU CAN NOT DO), and lower your legs (as if u r going to sit down) and push your self up, as if you going to stand up, NEVER LOOSE YOUR BALANCE, it is better this is done with a machine, (chest Press machine), so you will
Never drop your weights behind you, if you do YOU HAVE HIGH CHANCE OF DISLOCATING YOUR SHOULDER, I don’t want this injury to happen to any one, I know how hell this can be.
Remember Doing cardio will only get rid of your fat, it will NEVER TIGHTEN
OR STRENGTHEN your muscles, so you must do weights, even if you are a girl!
12 simple ways to burn more calories from health.com
http://www.health.com/health/pdf/goodlivingtips.pdf
Anitha
Hai,
I've been following the diet plan for the past 10 days with 30min walking but i have not reduce any pound. Where am i going wrong. Please help
Hi napolims,
I would recommend you to visit a good Dr ASAP. Home remedies always should supplement the medicines by a Dr in serious cases like that. You have not mentioned your age,ht et etc..
That being said, I made a google search abt triglycerides and food to take. A research has been made that says consumption of more soy results in reduction of triglycerides. Also it says that you should consume 1 soy protein in each of your meal.
You should use unsaturated oil only-like corn ,olive/canola etc..
Foods rich in cellulose and pectin such as fruits and vegetables should be consumed. Turmeric, onions, garlic, and bengal gram are believed to lower serum cholesterol levels. Food containing soluble fibre such as oatmeal, wheat bran, citrus fruits, and beans are also good for high cholesterol and fistula.
Brisk walking for 30 min is a must
You may like to read this whole thread :
http://food.sify.com/fullstory.php?&id=13251515
Hi Raghu,
Thanks a lot for explaining the exercise, but I cant understand it at all-can u ssend some link in google which shows the ex that you are saying abt?
Kelly,
Which diet plan are you following? Also, you have been follwing the plan only for 10 days, give somemore time to see the results.
Also, jot down every, I mean EVERY SINGLE FOOD that you are eating from morning and count the calories in it. Do it for 2 days with sincerity. You will know how much u r consuming, also you will know where u r going wrong
Hi Anandi,
I'm following the diet plan on pg 12.
Hi Anandi,
sorry for the late reply, been busy, here is the link for the leg work outs
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bbin...age=LegsSquats
Hi Kelly,
What Anandhi said is right...write down each & everything you eat & drink(except for water)...Do this for a week or so & send it to me...I'll tell U where you go wrong...
Hi Dev,
TQ, i'm following the diet plan except for sundays. Anyway i'll keep track what i'm eating and send u in a weeks time. How was you exam.
Hi Kelly,
I don't find anything wrong with the diet... If U follow the diet plan & exercise strictly,U should reduce weight for sure... Try to cut down on weekend partying... Or eat sensibly on weekends too,if parties can't be avoided...
Anyways,make a list & send it... Will try to figure out the problem...
Exams r going on good...still 2 more papers to come... 've the next tomorrow & the last on thursday(19th)...:)
thanks raghu, i saw the link. I hope it is not for body building and it is for reducing the fat too..
Jus check this website to find out about your Fitness diet and nutrition. Hope this helps...
http://my.webmd.com/medical_informat...000_0000_07_00
Anitha
Dear Aunties / Accas :lol:
Does any one know how much calories are in the following Curries?
1) 1 Spoon of Daal
2) I Spoon of Katharikai (Bangans)
3) 1 Spoon of Soya Meat(excellent Protien source)
thanks
Anandi Aunty
That is not for body building, I told you many times, building muscles will loosen your fat and tone body.You are a female, you are NOT going to have huge muscles like guys, so don't worry, do some weights