movies...thats 1 thing for sure..once movie is out...song is sure to become a hit....same case with Chandramuki,b4 movie released,Raa Raa was not apriciated,but when the movie got released,Raa Raa is the no 1 song in all charts!!!
Printable View
movies...thats 1 thing for sure..once movie is out...song is sure to become a hit....same case with Chandramuki,b4 movie released,Raa Raa was not apriciated,but when the movie got released,Raa Raa is the no 1 song in all charts!!!
hey guys, did u watch the anniyan trailer in astro vaanavil?its about 5 min length.mov looks brilliant.let see.....
if all movie song are hit after movie released in theater.
why we want buy the audio cd??
The song Kannum kannum nokia resembles YSR's song (turkey chiken noodlea like that it sounds) in Deena. The Iyengar veetu is an okay type melody. Andangakka is just good for its beats. Remaining things are okay. Not so good.
I listened to Anniyan today after two weeks. I used to listen to them about 10 times a day when it released, then i got bored with it when i didnt find it as good as other shankar albums.
But guys now I think the songs are catching up when i listen to them now after a gap. Maybe its because i like vikram and shankar, and the trailer set the mood for the songs?
But still i say the album is average , but if the movie is solid good then songs will def make the top of tha charts!
Anyone else?
none of the songs impres me !!!except Randaka,others,r pure bored stuffss...have to say the last Hj impress me is Laysa Laysa!! (3 years back)Quote:
Originally Posted by Movies
I heard Kaadhal recently and I thought Shankar should have better teamed up with JS instead of HJ :( .Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
scale,u actually read my mind,or he could simply go for YSR or Pravin mani...Pravin mani did amazing work in Little john...and i also heard Pravin mani did the BGM score for Anniyan!!
Harris Jeyraj raj is from Rahman school of Music, u dont appreciate the songs on first hearings. Think media will prmote the songs very much to make people like the songs. They always have weaknesss for Harris BECAUSE he worked under A R rahman
Quote:
Originally Posted by interz
then where is that weekness for Pravin mani???? :lol: just kiding man...actually..if they say he is good becoz he worked under ARR is acceptable,but they r saying he was the 1 made arr provide hits...so irrelevant huh??
Hey Friends,
I found the Official and Full Trailer of Shankar's Anniyan movie. In the Trailor are bits of All Songs. If you watch the trailer clearly you can imagine the story of Anniyan.
Story: There is one Ayyar. He doesn't like people doing crimes. One day he turns into the punisher. In nights he sends letters with his Name 'ANNIYAN' and the way he wants to kill the people, to the criminals. I think this is the Story. If you watch the trailer you can think that this is the story.
Go and download the trailer at
www.Tamilmp3tracks.Com
Story sounds like "Gentlemen" movie..
I was impressed by the visuls - definetely shld be agripping story with amazing visuals - athu pothum ..Paisa Vasool !!
the flying stunt sequence sucks man....
u can see vikram clearly bein gsupported by wireframe...
why do it..if u cant make it look real!...
story...is as what baba said..
Iyer Vikram = The Punisher
Modern Vikram = Sada lover, = life saver
Modern Vikram + Prakash Raj = capture Iyer a.k.a punisher....flash back begins....
the punisher vikram sentenced to death...
Modern vikram + sada take up the society clean up role.....
Modern vikram lives hte life of punisher...people gets scared...thinking it's the Punishers spirit...and stop lanja-fying.....film ends....people rush out of thetrea saying "padam super", "vikram nalla nadicirukaru", "Shankar nalla direct pannirukaru", "Harris Jeyaraj music super", "NTR junior vareve illaiye???!"
u know..sometime they makkals ( when some shows goes straight to the teather and record people's review who came out of the teather after the movie finishes) will give reviews like " Super padam,Paathu ellam super,fighting scenes super,or comdey super" doesnt really shows the movies fate,i remember seeing this people saying good things bout the movie but the movie ended up beeing the biggest flop, like the movie kadhal virus!
Hi Dinesh,
Enna ithu, intha threadla pathi ungaladothuthan.
Vera velaiyae illaiya
Songs are not excellent. just OK.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanjeevi
ellai :D
I support 2oo% comment of united07...its very true..
anniyan gentelmen,indian, muthalvan padattoda remix..
anniyan songs mathiri busssssssssss agamma ithuntha sarri!!!50-50.trailor patthuu ethum sollamudiyathu!!!
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/15037.html
hahha read this news guys what a joke, shankar was with arr in boys, arr is really busy that time, so he was done little lately, but Xerox Jeyraj what he doing, nothing then why he too late hahhaha what a joke pity xerox jeyraj :p
U certificate for ‘Anniyan`!
By Moviebuzz
Saturday, 11 June , 2005, 09:23
The regional censor board in Chennai has issued a clean ‘U’ certificate for ‘Oscar’ Racvichandran’s Anniyan without any cuts!!
It is for the first time that a Shankar film is being a passed without any hassles. An emotionally charged Shankar said: “They congratulated me for making a film with a strong message and it is one of the best compliments that I have received”.
The producer of Anniyan, ‘Oscar’ Ravichandran is a relieved man and he heaved a sigh of relief after hearing the censor verdict. It is a great achievement, as getting a ‘U’ certificate for an action film is not easy these days.
And now it is confirmed that Anniyan will definitely make it to the halls on June 17 worldwide with 404 prints in Tamil and Telugu.
HarrisJeyaraj must be riding on high waves as two recent films of his are the talk of Tamizhagam (ULLam ketkume and Anniyan)
yes...
anniyan = flop,sales low,couldnt be par with ARR-Shankar
Ullam ketkume = a flop during those days,a delayed movie,sales didint reach 50 000,etc etc..
def the 'talk of the town'
thumburu...
i agree with you .... i watched ullam ketkume in the theatre and people were soo engrossed with the songs.. i think HJ has come up with amazing stuff....
'ennai panthada' .. mazhai mazhai .... simply outstanding....
even the song with ulele lee humming .. was awesome....
dinesh ....
u being negative abt him only shows u in poor light.. ullam ketume.. is one of those movies.. where you wait for the next song........impatiently....
good job hj..
ullam ketkumae is running due to the power of my ASIN - she is a goddess..
Sloshed, I saw the movie a few days ago at the theaters,
First of all the movie was OK. I thought the climax was stretched miles and miles linger! I think :Ennai Pnathada" is one of HJ's originla and best songs, right from the day the audio released I cud never stop my self constatntly hum this sone, another song with the same effeat on me was the " Kadu Thirandha" from Vasool raja.
I think Sify is hyping the movie too much. Obviously since no movies around it wud have got a good opening, and when i went to see the movie the word of mouth wasnt good. neither it is now.
And I went to watch the movie cause of ASIN! but to my disapointment she hadnt much and didnt look that good in this movie either!
GUYS In one of the first scenes of the movie, I think the one where shyam tries seducing a girl in the LAB, HJ plays a BGM, I am 100% positive It is an ARR BGM , I think its from Duet. HJ used the same BGM in Kakak kaka as well in certain scenes. Anyone else noticed???????????????
NICE BIT OF NEWS ;
We all know Vikram is the HRO of Anniyan. But do you know that the same VIKRAM dubbed voice for PRABHUDEVA in the movie KADHALAN , a SHANKAR product?????
Cool eh? Life and its Irony! :clap:
Vikram dubbed for Abbas in Kandukonden Kandukonden. I wonder for who all he dubbed.
ya movie, he compose 12b bgm, deut muthu bgm all mixing but all r nice coz he is a clone of arr, so he do like him :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sloshed
yo machan,i agree only those 2 songs r outstanding in that film,i too liked both the songs very much,but couldnt digest Mazhai Mazhai was a full version of Meena's intro BGM in Meena...
ullam ketkumae are the baddest songs i ever heard, HJ sux big time.
Anniyan supposedly takes record opening even before release
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13871867
Yeah,
Sify is making a big deal out of it!
Duh! the movie is gonna have a bumper opening! Any idiot would have guessed it! Its a SHANKAR MOVIE and no other NEW movies either!
This is gonna boost Chandramukhi even more this weekend. People would go to watch Anniyan, and as there would be no tickets available next choice is gonna be Chandramukhi ( esp at Sathyam)
I remember Clearly , this was about 6 - 7 years ago. At Sathyam Theater, back then there was no Sree and studio 5, and sathyam was like Devi just dolby and big screen with A/c! Titanic was doing roaring Buisness at Sathyam! Jeans released , then too SUN tv showed a special program about the advanced booking for Jeans, and Sathyam owner said it was booked for 2 weeks! I remember people going to watch Jeans at sathya, and Jeans was not available, so next choice was Titianic. Titanic had boost cause of that! I remeber buying tickets for jeans (at sathyam!) for 150 rupees plus!
Now ofcourse Its not easy to get black tickets at sathyam!
Aaaahhh good old days!
I think Sify talks too much at times! Sometimes i get excited too reading it, but.........
"I think Sify talks too much at times! "
don't cry foul cuz most of the magic numbers of CM were posted only by sify.
Anniyan - http://www.hindu.com/mp/2005/06/15/s...1500430100.htm
Jacky welcome back.
And no I am not crying, I agree with Sify figures and stuff, but most times they HYPE too much! For instance look at the way they make ARYA seem to be a huge star! Both his movies were flops! They make too much hype.
I read the hindu article. I honestly hope Oscare Ravichandran atleast breaks even!
Oscar Ravichandran is a wise producer, he does do alot of publicities for his movies thru ads and billboards, I think for instance Vanatha polai and that ajith movie held the record in TN for most number of billboards! I havent seen any for anniyuan though, I guess Anniyan needs no publicity!
I made the point that article above made on the Chandramuki forum. There is noo way Anniyanis gonna beat 25 crores! Evene a Rajni film makes only 20 crores. Previously when shankar made biggies, the trend was different, people payed big sums for audio, theater right, movie rights, and importantly no thirutu VCD!
But Anniyan has its chances; 1. No other competition, only CM is the other movie running
2. No expected movies in the fuuture, not even for Aug 15.
3. Vikram and vivek.
But will it be enough?
I am sure shankar has made this movie with a vengence, I think hes pretty mad at the press, so hoping for the best.
All said One of the main reasons I am eagerly waiting for anniyan is not for the actual movie, But I expect Shakar to anounce his next projext soon, and want to know If ARR is gonna be part of it!
Thanks dude. I said that cuz sify and other websites said CM will make 50 crores.
Coming back to Anniyan, I think it will definitely break-even in TN. Shankar's Brand equity can still garner a return of 12 crores. I'm not so sure about other places.
And I don't think Shankar will announce his next project anytime soon. If Anniyan flops – he might make a pakka masala flick with Vj or would venture into a bilingual like Yuva (ARR assured) to keep his huge salary intact. These are just my guesses.
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review....tid=5&cid=2429
Review of Anniyan.Verdict:Must see
Honestly ,
Ths story is much on the expected lines - Howeever ,the treatment is what will make this into a block buster film !
To be honest ,the story is similar to spiderman's :) .....so we can expect a major treat from shankar
No, like someone mentioned here earlier the story is mainly lifted from "Daredevil" starring Ben Affleck. Ben is a lawyer during the day and at night he turns into a vigilante
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0287978/
Shankar has just mixed in the Remo character to make it a little different. This is probably the first time(?!!) that a direct Hollywood inspiration can be attributed to Shankar