Was the song Piya Haji ali in Fiza composed by ARR or Anu Malik?
Printable View
Was the song Piya Haji ali in Fiza composed by ARR or Anu Malik?
obviously by ARR.... :D .....Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
that song has a special place in every mumbaiite' heart........Haji Ali is a such a lovely and peaceful place.......ppl from all religions visit that place.... :D
Thanks.Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
But in raaga.com, it was given Anu Malik as the MD and ARR as just a singer. Thats y the confusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansa400
Thanks for clearing that out
guys!! some news you may enjoy.
i went to see this play called Venice by Stagelight&magic INC www.stagelightandmagic.com
well it was a good play. but am not gonna be talking about that
before the play started, they said that the sound track was rocorded in A R Rahman studio Chennai.
i was like "wow".. and obviously i got the CD for 500bucks.
well the music was realy good. was done by Sri Lankan artist. but the quality, was something new to Sri Lankan music. i loved it.
i would realy like for my fellow ARR fans to listen this album, but i have no was of giving it to you guys.
if you can find away.. let me know... ill be glad to give it
Is Guru the only movie ARR is working on right now?? Apart from shivaji ofcourse..
He is working on few more hindi movies. Whats in tamil? There was movie called Sakkarakatti. What happened to it?Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerd
He's working on Chamki Chameli and Om Shanti Om in Hindi. I read long ago that he's doing the music for a film on the Komagata Maru incident. Satyagrahi with Pawan Kalyan was announced a while back too. Don't know when that one starts shooting.
It's good ARR concentrates only only on Guru & Shivaji at full-swing. The rest of films mentioned above incldg AkbarJodha have no further updates.
What happened to TLOR? :roll:
Any updates on Guru's audio release date?
I heard that Guru audio will be released on Deevali. Movie is slated for a December release
Guys, You can download the BGMs of SOK from the following link. The quality may not be very good. But still you can enjoy...
http://arrmusic.multiply.com/music/item/3
Boxoffice analysis on ARR after SOK flopped
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...ar-rahman.html
SATYAGRAHI a telugu movie launched month's ago
http://www.idlebrain.com/news/functi...atyagrahi.html
movie's website
http://www.pawankalyansatyagrahi.com/
Current News
Ajith Kumar's Varalaru (Godfather) Opening on Deepavalli
A.R.Rahman's Rang De Basanti and Water selected as Official National Entries for Oscars
Malaysian Rahmaniacs 5th Gathering Official Information
Rehman hits a new note
Sillendru Oru Kadhal released worldwide on 2nd August 2006 - Cool and lovable
AR Rahman on experimental mode
National Anthem's new flavor with Rahman’s touch!
Is Rehman out of Dasavatharam?
Chamki Chameli - Launched
Rahman brings in Pa Vijay for a song in Sivaji
Bappida sings for Rahman
International Projects
The Lord of the Rings
(London production, opening in the spring of 2006)
Choreography
- This is violin phenomenon Vanessa-Mae's debut recording on SONY CLASSICAL CD to be released internationally in September 2004, and in U.S. early 2005
Warriors of Heaven n Earth (Chinese )
Ekam Satyam (single with Michael Jackson)
ARRR is composing a song for UN..
:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
ulagai vella vaai thamizha..emaya mazhaiya idupil katti ezhuthu varuvaai thamizhaa
Guru' and 'Tara Rum Pum' postponed Click here to add this article to
My Clips
By IndiaFM News Bureau, November 8, 2006 - 03:40 IST
The highly awaited film Guru starring Abhishek Bachchan and Aishwarya
Rai has been postponed by a week to end of December. It also has a
possibility of releasing in the first week of January. Sources from
Kaleidoscope Films who are distributing the film have confirmed the
news. They stated the reason of delay of the film was to avert the
clash with Bhagam Bhaag, which releases on 22nd Decmeber. Also another
reason that could have led to this delay is the fate of two biggies
Don and Jaan-E-Mann, which released on Diwali. Nevertheless Madras
Talkies claims that they never gave an official release date for the film.
Also another film which has been postponed to April 2007 is Yashraj
Film's Tara Rum Pum. The film was rumored to release in January but
Yashraj Films seem to be in no hurry to rush the release of the film.
When contacted, the officials at Yashraj Films refused to comment on
the issue. Apparently they want to capitalize the holiday period
around in April.
Meanwhile Kabul Express will release in mid December. Kabir Khan says
"My film will release on the 15th of December". Well let's wait and
watch and hope the best for all the films.
With FOOL AND FINAL slated for release on 26th January, 2007, choreographer-director Ahmed Khan has started work on his next venture. A sports-based theme, the film is titled YAHAN KE HUM SIKANDER and will star a galaxy of stars. Isn’t it the same film that Ahmed was planning to start after LAKEER [it was titled MAZHAB then]? “That’s true,” Ahmed confirms, “But we’ve changed the title and also altered the script slightly. Also, MAZHAB was based on football, while YAHAN KE HUM SIKANDER might either be football or basketball.”
Backed by Adlabs and produced by Silent Noise Productions, YAHAN KE HUM SIKANDER will star Nana Patekar [as the coach], Suniel Shetty, Arjun Rampal, Aftab Shivdasani, Sohail Khan and one more actor [under finalization]. Wait, the cast also includes Rimi Sen, Ayesha Takia and one more name [also undecided], besides a host of topnotch models/actors -- Shawar Ali, Zulfi Sayed, Jas Arora and Chetan Hansraj.
Ahmed describes YAHAN KE HUM SIKANDER as an emotional film, despite its sports-based theme. “It has several poignant moments,” he says. Ironically, Anees Bazmee, who is associated with comedy films [NO ENTRY, WELCOME], is writing its script, while A.R. Rahman is composing the music.
http://www.indiafm.com/news/2006/11/09/8169/index.html
Ajaybaskar & All, Thanks for all the updates!
Dign\
I have started my blog www.scalerevolves.blogspot.com Please do visit and drop your comments. Thanks
/End Dign
Started an independent party?Quote:
Originally Posted by Scale
:lol: check here :rotfl:
Partynu kaalam varumbodhu announce panren :wink:
What happened to WOHE?
Was the film released in India? It had a superb soundtrack. But i doubt it has not released in india till date.
Was the film a hit in China?
People who know something on this, kindly reply...
Rajinikanth in the animation film Hara
IndiaGlitz [Thursday, November 16, 2006]
The animation film with Rajinikanth, which will be made by the Super Star's daughter Soundarya, has been titled Hara. Soundarya Rajinikanth has tied up with Adlabs for this venture. This film will be made on a massive budget of Rupees 75 Crores.
This is truly a treat for the fans of Rajinikanth, especially because this film will be made in 18 languages and will have a world wide release. Due to this, it is expected that the popular Tamil film icon will become a name to reckon with, all over the world.
A R Rahman will score the music for this film.
WOHE was never released in India.....i have seen it a couple of times on AXN channel.......WOHE's BO fate is something still not clear......but it was directed by a celebrated director in China.....looking at these links it was average i believe.....Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/2004/WARHE.php
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/alltime/domestic.htm
Maddy, i got a copy of WOHE from music world. There was no dvd available and hence i picked up a vcd. The movie is too boring and i think thats the reason behind the delay in its indian release. The sountrack is amazing. They have promoted the vcd as a film which has music by ARR, probably bcoz it is the USP for the film in India.Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
Tian di ying xiong aka WHOE
user comments from IMDB:
Beautifully written and executed Film, 14 August 2004
Everything that makes for a great Action Adventure film can be found in Warriors of Heaven and Earth.
Chemistry between actors, excellent music, directing and cinematography, and a good story combine with some decent action sequences to make this tale of warriors a memorable one.
Fans of Gladiator, The Four Feathers, or Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon
should enjoy this. Solid if understated special effects and and some excellent dramatic moments with a few surprises along the way make Warriors of Heaven and Earth a beautiful experience to behold.
As for Sound if you Can't see it in theatres... at least try to see it with an AC3 or THX/Dolby Surround System the sound and music is worth it! :thumbsup:
If 100 is perfection this gets a solid 90.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0374330/usercomments
http://rapidshare.com/files/4856620/...i_Sad.mp3.html
5.1 format of chinna chinna aasai...
there are 4 phases after a rahman album releases:
Phase 1: People don't like it in the first hearing. The trouble is
that they want to post a review as soon as possible, so they post it
based in their first hearing which is almost always negative. you know
i have noticed one thing....when people write a really negative review
of a rahman album and finally add the following words 'not upto
rahman's usual standards' they think this automatically makes them an
impartial reviewer.
Phase 2: Then the slow poison starts working..... .Hmm..... this song is
not bad...!! maybe i should have given it some more hearings
Phase 3: The poison effect has reached it's peak.....the cd keeps
running in a loop in the cd player and in the car....the tunes are
stuck in the head and everyone keeps humming the songs at work, at
home...
Phase 4: The movie releases and the songs become a rage or die a slow
death (but not among arr fans) depending on whether the film is a hit
or a flop.
courtesy:arrfans@yahoogroups
The funny part is, the poeple who gives their reviews after hearing the 30 seconds demo samples ... :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
Vijay and Ajith in Agni Nakshatram
This is a big one. One that will make everyone jump out of their seats!
Eighteen years back, Prabhu as Gautham and Karthik as Ashok set the screen on fire with their histrionics. Die hard Tamil Cinema fans and lunatic thinkers that we are; we would give our left hands if the sparks can be rekindled again with two of the biggest Superstars of recent times, Ajith and Vijay
Ajith as Gautham and Vijay as Ashok would set the cash registers ringing for a year, only if the original is remade by the Master, Mani ratnam himself. Music has to be A.R.Rahman. Did someone else cross your mind?
Find this CD cover on web today :
http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/6306/154fy9.jpg
Do you guys have any information about this album???
That was an album comprising of various ARR hits starting from Roja to Parthalae Paravasam. I had seen it in MW.Quote:
Originally Posted by sonia_fr
Thanks Ajay! I thought i missed one of his movie album!
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0450040/
guys check this out. its a movie called Yahan Ke Hum Sikander.
and imdb says its complete. how come no one has said anything about it
Asin in Kamal-Mohanlal international multi starrer
By Behindwoods News Bureau.
February 21, 2007
This news is sponsored by www.behindbikes.com
Looks like Kamal has decided to overwhelm his fans back to back right after Dasavatharam. With Kamal in 10 roles, Dasavatharam is nearing completion and if reports from credible sources are to be believed, Kamal will star in an international project sharing his screen space with some of the kingpins of Indian cinema.
The as yet untitled project - touted to be produced in a mammoth budget - will feature Mohanlal, Asin, and Hiroyuki Sanada - the famous Japanese actor who played a significant role in "The Last Samurai" and is starring in "Rush Hour III". Directed by Bharath Bala of Vande Mataram music album fame, the movie will have A.R. Rahman scoring for it. Rahman is an obvious choice for Bharath Bala given the kinship they share ever since the milestone Vande Mataram music video was launched.
Yet another important feature of the project is that M. T. Vasudevan Nair, one of the eminent Indian writers in the contemporary Indian literature, writes script. Lauded as a master storyteller, M.T. was honored with the highest literary award the nation confers on a writer, the Jnanpith Award in 1995.
I guess they are talking about this movie.
Gr8 news...thanx 4 posting..