My warmest welcome to yathu, SoftSword, and rookie. :D Hope u have a fantastic time here. Enjoy the Rahman magic.
Printable View
My warmest welcome to yathu, SoftSword, and rookie. :D Hope u have a fantastic time here. Enjoy the Rahman magic.
Oli Top 10 songs...there are 5 songs from Shivaji :D
Va ji Va ji 1
Balaleika 2
Sahana 4
Athiradee 5
Style 7
did anyone notice that 'suddenly' there are a few new members here in the past one week....well thats what i call the "magic" of ar rahman.....and regarding the musics...i have nothing to say cause since the movie was announced i knew it will be a "gem" simply because its a shankar+rahman combo.....
One More New Comer!!! From April 2nd, only Sivaji songs have been playing in my laptop, non-stop :-) Long Live the God of Music :notworthy:
TN crazy about Sivaji
The entire state of Tamil Nadu has been going crazy following the audio release of the Rajnikant-starrer Sivaji. Many were seen copying the hairstyle of the superstar after some pictures of the film was out while others spent their own money on CDs and cassettes and were generous enough to allow others to borrow them without any charge. Then there were some who sold the CDs in the black market for Rs.250. Nearly 80,000 CDs were sold out on the second day of the audio release, and there was a request for another one lakh CDs to meet the increasing demand. According to a source at the AVM, its audio distribution wing had supplied nearly five lakhs audio CDs and cassettes all over South India with an amazing response in Mumbai as well. More than 38000 CDs were sold in Kerala alone. It is for the very first time that an audio in a different language has sold in the state in such a huge number.
Incidentaly, there were reports of long queues outside shops waiting to purchase the audio of Sivaji. One man came with a mini CD player, listened to the songs outside the shop itself and even distributed sweets all around.
Meanwhile the digital versions of the seven songs of Sivaji are now available on more than 124 websites on the internet. They were supposedly leaked a few days before the formal audio launch.
In any case, Rajnikant has brought in a fresh lease of life to the audio market with his Sivaji making him the real superstar in the country!
http://www.screenindia.com/fullstory...ntent_id=15545
ella pugalum super star'rukke pona eppadi, :( avare music panna othukkalam,rehman patti oru vari koda illa intha article'la.veryyyyyyyyyyyyy :( :( :(Quote:
Originally Posted by sat_srini
An interesting fact about THE BOSS-Theme
First a fight sequence was shot with Peter hayne donning the role of Rajinikanth it seems. Then it was edited and was shown to ARR. He composed a song/bit to suit that fight. Then finally Rajini acted for the same.
Paattukku mettu podara MDs mathila Fightukku mettu potta orey MD nammaluthaan.
adhu!!! :swinghead:Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
thalaivar pugazh sollave vendaam :thumbsup: !! such cassette sales for him is normal :lol: :lol: he has done so in the past so many times!!Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
infact its rajini who has not seen such huge cassette sales ever for his movie :P
Kalakkiteengna... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by anoops
MR.Anoops,kayappatta ithayathukku marunthu kodithinnga thalaiva!!! :2thumbsup: :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by anoops
How are the sales going? Statistics?
innga malaysia'la innum stady'ya poguthu sir!!!ella radio station'la songs ellam supera pattaya kellaputhu...recently m'sia la entha audio sales'sum ippadi ponathilla :2thumbsup: ithu naan sollala,one of the staff in 'lotus five star '[disributer sivaji audio]sonnathu!!! :cool2:Quote:
Originally Posted by thineshan54321
ATHIRADEEE SONG TRULY IS THE BEST SONG IN SIVAJI!
First I didnt understand y people liked this song above songs like sahana, balleileka and vaji vaji, but now i CANT GET ENOUGH of this athiradee song! I've been listening to it over 10 times per day for the past few days! :musicsmile:
I dnt no y it took me so long to realise the greatness of tis song! For all those people who have thought athiradee is the best song from the first day of release of the audio....wow....UV GOT REALLY GOOD TASTE! :lol:
It is indeed a gr8 song. Right from day one, Adhiradee has been my fav song.
Listen to ARR singing man,man,man spidermanthaan..Cho chweet...
yup... Athiradee, Style & Sahana r typical ARR-Shankar .... listenin to them just reminds me of Kadhalan Days ... :)
U being a 'kadhalan' or u referred to the Film..?
the film Ajay... :) ... i could remember i was going on the way to a wedding by a Van, which had Kadhalan songs rocking...in the van,the wedding & the reception :).... that youthful number.... when i was only 7-8 y/o only :)Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
A.ANAND:
innga malaysia'la innum stady'ya poguthu sir!!!
Enna poi sirinnu soliteengaley. Naan chinna payan thaan. :) Thanks for the update, very great to hear news like this. Any one from india here? how is it going there? i read somewhere that baleeleikka is rocking.
This is soley my opinion here but don't you think the film's getting more hype than usual. I'm not saying I hate Rajni or any of his films for that matter NOR am I saying it will flop, but the music by Rahman saab isn't "oho" worthy.
I'll give you Balelilakka and Sahara (Vijay Yesudas was jynxed for Udit :( ) But the rest of the songs are ...tad below the mark. As an ARR fan for a long time, this isn't his tamil best to be very honest. Style has no essence, Sunlight is a pass muster for a rap song that has mumbling lyrics, same goes for ARR's part in Athiradee. He says something but Chinmayee is the translator. Bottom line: He's made his money here, but he can't pull a Gentleman or Roja. Vaaji is...okay.
Every tamil music site I go to, there's biased reviews of his music in his favor. Yet, when Jeyaraj comes out with beautiful music like the latest Unnale x2 and Vettaiyaadu/Pachaikilli they slam him. To be frank, not more than 2 tracks are hummable, they are fast-forward/skip-worthy.
And this coming from Director Shankar, who's always a detailed music checker with buddy ARR. Guess he got stressed over his script more than the music and just nodded to ARR's tunes.
Again, before anyone of you bash me for saying that oh you're wrong, the songs are a hit, or like some user who makes counting posts so that when the film is declared blockbuster, he'll laugh his ass off with me, I'm just saying my honest opinion give or take. Take it as a grain of salt. Thanks.
[tscii]First of all I loved the songs of Unnale Unnale too, but HJs songs are hummable for one reason:Quote:
Originally Posted by nickraman
They are RECYCLED melodies, they have the "iv heard that somewhere before" feel. Case in point: June Pona - contains lots of lifted bits from Blue - All Rise (an english song) e.g. in da song when it goes “anbe en anbe” (the rapping bit).
I think the reason you dont like most of Sivajis songs is because they are so fresh and new. Innovation - this is what ARR does best! Trust me by the time the movie is released you’ll love all the songs and eat your words!
HJ is good (better than YSR! :lol: ), and yes his tunes are very very hummable, but he lacks orginality. HJ and YSR's (more YSR) music is like hearing ARR's earlier works.
"Shankar just nodded to ARRs tunes" :rotfl2:
He probly "just nodded" to his songs because thats how much FAITH & CONFIDENCE Shankar has in ARR!
:sigh2: People never let a good thing last. :sigh2:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yathu
We need more people like you. This thread is probably more USER-FRIENDLY than the one at the Tamil films forum.
Nickraman says,
This thread is probably more USER-FRIENDLY than the one at the Tamil films forum.
Hope you dont take that to your advatange nickraman. You said that HJ deserves praises but he doesnt. Infact he does but shouldnt. How can one deserve credits for copy and pasting ARR's previous songs and english tunes. Best example is All Rise, I was seriously shocked. Everything is copied, if not copied, inspired to the point that it can be said its copied. Another example, is partha muthal naale. This was one of my favourite melodies of that year until i heard the christian song it was copied from. After all this you still dont think he deserves what is been given to him? Infact in my opinion he should be lucky that he is still in the industry. Another example is the song in majnu copied from ARR's ad for leo coffee. I admit he is a genius (HJ) but not in MAKING music but rather COPYING it. He makes it so subtle that its hard to figure out that he copied, this doesnt take anything away from the fact that he does copy tho. Plagiarism is a bad way to practice any art. Be it english essay, art, music, or even dance. Arts are supposed to evolved, innovated, invented not copied. Take it easy! Enjoy Sivaji! or Ux2 if you wanna hear All Rise with tamil lyrics.
Interesting. Can you please post the name of the Christian song?Quote:
Yesu pirandhaarae...Quote:
Originally Posted by Guess_Me
Where can we hear this song? A Google search brought up nothing.
Indha song enga kidaikkumnu theriyala.. Paattukku paattu progla Gangei Amaran paadi kaattunaaru..
:lol: :lol: yea yea.... we understand.... :rotfl: :lol2: :rotfl2:Quote:
Originally Posted by nickraman
NETTIYADI :clap:Quote:
Weekly Poll
http://www.rajinifans.com
Best music scored by A.R. Rahman in Rajini movie?
* Muthu
* Padaiyappa
* Baba
* Sivaji
* All of them
* None of them
__________________________________________________ ___
My choice: After contemplating bet MUTHU and SIVAJI for a while, I chose SIVAJI, cos of the recent effect! :musicsmile: :clap:
I have come to point to forgive Udit. I love the Sahara song for its sheer melody, in my opinion, after the buzz subsides, like the movie hits 100 days or whatever, then people will surely start liking Sahara and will get more play on radios, tv or sugamana raagangal section in TV.
Nice change.... though I have to listen to Athiradee coz of my son, ne where I go in the car or @ home or even friends place, he wants that song played over and over again, I was so so tired of paying attention to repeat that song for my son, i made a CD only with Athiradee 14 times so he can listen all day (dont ask me why i dont have a remote).
:clap: :clap: ..........aahhhhaaa, how r u going to handle this "eternal" ARR fan throughout ur life??? :rotfl: :rotfl: ......JK..... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by MusicIsLife
Maddy
oru pattunala avan "eternal" ARR fannu solli vida vendam. He has progressed from Raghav to ARR, welcome change though. Still I believe as far as music goes, he likes at the least good ones (like me hmmmm).
Tuesday, April 24, 2007
Sivakasi Fans Distributed Sivaji Audio CD to Bus Conductors!
http://rajinifans.com/showurl.asp?ur...aji-audio.html
"oru koodai sunlight " song ROCKS!!.The reggae tune ,rhythms etc this is I always wanted from ARR.Other people can go for melody!But where is the song on the menu?
The song is listed as "Style" as mentioned in the CD inlay cover. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by abbydoss1969
Who's Raghav? Are talking about the American/ Canadian pop artist?Quote:
Originally Posted by MusicIsLife
OR
Is it Jodi No. 1 Finalist Raghav. He said he does some music composing too, if i remember correctly, but i haven't heard any of his work.
Yathu,
Yes, he is the Canadian pop artist (My son is fond of "Angel Eyes, Bad Bad Bad"
and btw Welcome to the forum. Maddy and I used to discuss a lot in various IR forums (my first love/fan to music (filmy) is surely IR). that is the reason for Maddy's pun on the question, "how am I going to handle this eternal-arr fan?" Konjam kastam thaan, but it is OK.
ur son has a very good taste. for those who criticize Rahman's music, shame on you! A young child already found out whats good and bad. :lol:
People who do not like the songs from the movie...please go and listen to the typical tamils songs and get amazed....SivaJi is one of the best album in recent times....and after the movie gets released....it would be written in history .....
PS: I think after the movie gets released, the songs will be MORe popular.....