gvprakash: 5 years since the release of veyil !! Completed 5 yrs in industry !! Dec 17
Tweeted on 17th December 2011 12:38 AM
Printable View
gvprakash: 5 years since the release of veyil !! Completed 5 yrs in industry !! Dec 17
MUK song list
01. Mazhai Pozhiyum…Singers: Aalap Raju, Megha & G.V.Prakash Kumar
Lyricis: Thamarai
02. Oh Sunandha…Singers: Raman Mahadevan, Caroline & Megha
03. Oru Murai…Singers: G.V.Prakash Kumar, Blaaze & Andrea
04. Yaar Aval Yaro…Singers: Mohammed Irfan
05. Sokku Podi…Singers: Baba Sehgal, Shruti Hassan
06. Kangal Neeyae…Singers: Sithara
07. Oru Murai (Remix)…Singers: G.V.Prakash Kumar, Blaaze & Andrea
http://www.tamilkey.com/download-mup...gs-online.html
thats a song of the year melody right here!
http://soundcloud.com/aruin/manasellam-mazhaiyai-pro
Music for 'Saguni' is by GV Prakash Kumar and the audio disc will be unveiled in March, followed by the film's release in April. 'Manasellam Mazhai...', a romantic track featuring the lead was recently canned in Poland. 'Vezhai Pambaram...' penned by Viveka is another highlight of the music album. There's also a track crooned by Shankar Mahadevan. 'Busy City With Busy Citizens...' is yet another song from this album.
I must confess that I’m finally out of the OKOK warp, I do still listen to it but now, Endhukante Premanta is occupying most of my music playtime.
Here is my review.
G. V. Prakash is the MD, so there are big expectations.
The first track is, Chill Out – Vijay Prakash, Andrea Jeramiah, Bigg Nikk and Maya.
A club song that iterates that life is too short, so make the most of it. It’s a youthful song, which could’ve easily fell in the routine trap but GVP cleverly experiments with ragas, swaras, and sargams all backed by a banging progressive and electro house arrangement. The approach is very Rahman-ish but definitely no copy!
The second track is, Cindrella – Rahul Nambiar and Meghna.
Wow, this has to be one of G. V. Prakash’s finest songs ever. There is a surprise element; the transition from the peppy pop rock to western classical completely took me back. The western portion is very Raaja-esque. Need I say more?
Kicko Gicko – Rahul Nambiar, Krish, ad Ranaina Reddy.
A song, where the arrangement takes the back seat, although the second interlude is might impressive. For me the highlight of the song was the melody and more so the energy put forth by the singers. The electro saw riff at the end tempts me to press play again.
Nee Choopule – Haricharan and Chaitra.
Now this is the GVP, who I’m crazy about. Recently, GVP has been churning a lot of haunting melodies. It’s fair to call him the Junior King or Prince of haunting melodies and the day is not far when he shall be crowned. Recently Poovin Manam, Chinnanchiru, Aariro, Pookal Pookum, Pirai Thedum... have proved this to the core. But bear in mind that these only are touching the surface, there are plenty of other soul stirring melodies by him which you could listen to countless times. These songs prove that GVP has created his own market with his own identity. Nee Choopule is just an addition to this list. My favourite track from the album by far and Haricharan sounds GVP-ish.
Yeigri Pove – Hemachandra and Chinmayee.
The last song of the album, it took me back to the early days of GVPs career. Don’t be surprised if you feel like listening to Kadhal Neru Pen from Veyil after you heard this track.
Overall, to say this album is great can only be answered by the test of time but it’s clear that GVP is leaving no stone unturned in terms of proving his versatility.
This is the review of the Telugu album, there is a Thamizh version called Yen Endraal Kaadha
Congratulations to GVP sir for winning FF for Aadukalam
'Will you be there?' asks G V Prakash
The music album of Vikram's next 'Thaandavam', which will hit the stores soon, will come with a special English track. Music composer G V Prakash Kumar confirmed this on his microblogging page, stating: "There is a special english trk in thandavam called " will u b there " sung by alyssa and maria."
It is said Prakash has tried something different for 'Thaandavam', as the film's subject itself is different from the regular action flicks of Tamil cinema.
Starring Vikram, Jagapathi Babu, Anushka, Amy Jackson and Lakshmi Rai in lead roles, 'Thaandavam' is directed by Vijay. In the past, G V Prakash and Vijay worked together in 'Kireedam', 'Poi Solla Porom', 'Madarasapattinam' and 'Deiva Thirumagal'.
Watch "Thandavam" will be a Action Movie like Mission Impossible
Shud we open a thread, Funny things happening in TFM?! http://goyyale.wordpress.com/2012/08...of-the-nephew/
(bit old link)
I am totally frustrated with this guy. :twisted: It is not even funny, it is highly embarrassing to Indian music industry. It is going to extremes. Looks like he does this in every film. Fooling every listener and how long is he going to do this?. He is very young and fresh. It is a shame to our industry. Most of all, these guys are paid heavily. I am totally down hearing this. What a shame and what a mess! Support his music!
best music directory in TFI at the moment'nga...
sattham pOttu sirikkaadheenga...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MoxOU...eature=related
came across this!!! paya instrumenta mattum maathirukaan!...epdilaam uruvuraingayyaa
Sudhish Kamath what he did in review was right.GVP is reaching whole new height of plagiarism
appO nAnjonnadhu sari dhAnE? ARR kAlaththu Deva. Devavukkum ipdi thAN oru pakkam V_S and K_Vs used to pour scorn and other side, he used to have masssive commercial wins and also a few apologists who spouted "nannA dhAnE pOduRan. IR fan boys dhweshathunAla pazhikkaRA ivarai. naalaiyum rasikkaRa manObhavam veNumnA!".
Veda
Deva
GVP
Rhyming mattum sariyA varalai
Veda
Deva
IR
ARR
ippa kanakku sariyaa varudhu... all perfect copycats
rombO sariyA varudhu NOV - ulaguthulEyE, En malaysiavulEyE ipdi oru thathuvathai yArum sonnadhillai nInga sollittInga. adhu sari, edhukku ARR. ARR fans GVP paththi edhuvumE sollalaiyE - IR fans dhAne vambukku izhuthukittirukkom, sevanEnu pOikittirukkura ARR-aiyum edhukku NOV idhula sErthInga?
^ enna sonnaalum deva > gvp atleast in terms of *catchiness* .
thirudrathey thappu itula quality,kadamai,kanniyam kattupaadu kaetratheenga..just my 2 cents.
Gvp fails in both cases quality and also being deva...IMO
Comparing Deva a 250 Films MD with bachaa paya GVP is a great insult to the Whole Burma Buzaar DVD Suppliers. Jokes apart, keeping his xerox copies apart, Deva's talent gross underestimated!
deva underestimated here .as for gvp even the impressive aadukalam doesnt sound the same in span of two yrs pinna eppadi
Deva is one talent which went unnoticed/partially noticed because of the enormity of Raja and in later part of his career, Rahman. Problem is that he tried to mimic these two. P_R posted few days back about En Aasai Machan songs. For normal listeners, it will be hard to tell who composed those songs - Raja or Deva. Similarly Aasai and Nerukku Ner will have a Rahmanish flavour to it. And a truck load of plagiarised stuff to add to it. In the process, we lost many good numbers from the man. :(
some unheralded gems from Deva..tak nu nyabagathukku vanthathu
"idhayam idhayam inaigirathe" from Vidugathai
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNN5g3ADp8M
"nilladi endrathu en manathu" from kalamellam kaathiruppaen
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-35hL0DXgy4
If someone mistook En Aasai Machchan for IR, it is his problem. indha vishayathai pala muRai pala pEru sollikittirukkAnga - as for me, I have never never never mistook a Deva song for IR or vice-versa(even when put to katin test by a pack of "I am neutral" wolves)
And definitely, no creation of Deva ever has chance of being mistook for Rahman. Deva probably had some success mimicking Raja and maybe the uninitiated would fall for it and mistake a Deva creation as Raja but the naivest of listeners, I think, cannot mistake even one single second of a Deva creation as RAhman's. #epicfail in mimicking Rahman
enna evvalavu varusham kalichu vanthalum athey discussion thaanah. :looool: Continue to underestimate Deva. We have HJ and GVP now to appreciate.
as a school boys.. we mistook aasai for Rahman.. since it is from madras talkies..
neenga musical... nanga appadi illaiye..
deva has created his trade mark gaana.. "kaathadikkudhu kaathadikkudhu.. kasi mEttu kaathadikkudhu" .. idhellam eppa kEttalum summa jivvunnu irukkum..
but what about HJ & GVP.. atleast HJ has some good lyrics in his songs & also thamarai's lyrics (with Gautham) which will be remembered for ever..
gvp? ..
directors should bring back vidyasagar.. he deserves more chance than these 2
silver jubilee kondaatitrikkura oru mEdhaikku kaatra mariyaadhaya idhu? :mad: :culture-illaadha-boys:
That's why I said 'normal listeners'. Any IR fan will be able distinguish IR songs from others and so will fans of other MDs. Like HR here, many of my school mates believed that Nerukku Ner and Aasai were composed by ARR while ARR fans could clearly pick it out.
Hattori,
He also had another release with Siruthai and Kaavalan.
Rsubras,
I was about to mention that 'Nilladi endradhu' song but forgot. Glad that there is another fan here for that song. :)
Original kEttu paarunga...atha vida jivvunnu irukkum. Especially from 0.47
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TxDKGg2Khq0
antha kaalathula, ARR-IR maathiri, Deva-SAR competition irunthutchu...
Deva paattu copy aditchalum, ketkirathukku inimai'ya irukkum..
Audio store'la poi naan select panna 50 Deva songs'ai 5 cassette'la record panni,tape recorder'la ketrikken..
ipo kooda innum vachchirukken..
mmm....athuna oru kaalam...
Another classic from Deva
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SoqshPcWhCQ&feature=related
appO Music fans ellAm abnormalA? The word you wanted to use was possibly "Ordinary listeners", which I suppose would be apt given the refusal to acknowledge or understand music and insist on "nAn saadharanan, enakku edhuvme thriyadhu ennai satisfy pannu". theriyAdhunna therinjukko adhai vittuttu "naan ignorant"-nu perumaiyA sonnA adhellaam oru perumaiyA?
Secondly, would you call me a Rahman Fan? I'd never mistake a Deva song for Rahman. What say for that? I am not a "Abnormal" Rahman fan, no? THen how come?
I am as basic version of music fan as it comes -even I dont make these misakes.(To refute Aanestraj, allov aanest i yAm not meesical, i yAm also tharai fan only like you). All it takes is shed your mental laziness and identify patterns. idhai kooda panna mudiyaadha ordinary listener karuththu ?ellaam oru karuththA?
(This is in the context of "Deva paattai IR/ARRnu nenaichAn ordinary listener" only - anyone interpretiong this as "aiyayo DEva fans-ai ordinarynu sollittaan" an d giving a sermon on "embracing all music" as a response to this will be mercilessly mocked at. appuRam ennai koRai sollAdhInga. idhukku mEla kOnAR notes pOda mudiyAdhu)
As I said, mistaking a Deva song for IR - oru nyAyam irukku, He used to mimic the pattern. FOlkish tunes, tabla heavy, flute and violin interludes - ippadi. But epdi Rahmanukku mistake panNikkalaam?
I'll tell you how. Aasai sounded a bit "western"(pinnE western poplErundhu copy adichA pinne epdi irukkum? :lol: ) and udanE our "normal listeners"(thanks Ajay for this coinage) go thinking "Doesnt sound folksy, so not IR(adhaavadhu IRkum westernkum sambandhame illaiyAmAM:lol:) so must be Rahman".
(maththabadi basic alertness to music irundhAlE, adhu Rahman illainu kozhandhai kooda sollidalAm.)
indha levella yOsichA andha karuththuku oru validity dhAn enna? idhai oru perumaiyA "NAn apdi yosichaen"-nu avanga solRadhum adhai namma validate paNNi ipdi oru karuththu irundhudhunnu perumai pattukkaradhu dhAn musical discussionA? idhukku ipdi oru forum edhukkungaREN?