Enna comedy'bA idhuvum? Azhagarmalai, Jeganmogini, Velu Prabakarin kAdhal kadhai, kaNNA unai thEdugiREn, kaNgaLum kavi paadudhEy ellAm qOlity fillims-A?Quote:
Originally Posted by Hulkster
We have gone over this multiple times. Gatham gatham.
Printable View
Enna comedy'bA idhuvum? Azhagarmalai, Jeganmogini, Velu Prabakarin kAdhal kadhai, kaNNA unai thEdugiREn, kaNgaLum kavi paadudhEy ellAm qOlity fillims-A?Quote:
We have gone over this multiple times. Gatham gatham.
ideal world, ideal characters, ideal chichuveshans :lol2:Quote:
ok, remba naala ketkanum-nnu irundhen, if IR wanted script oriented movies then why did he do - Madhu *ing Jithhan ramesh,
Jegan mohini *ing Namitha (read like Anitha by VKR in agni natchithram) , Velu Prabhakarin Kadhal kadhai *ing dunno who......was really sad when friends passed it to me as a matter film.....and what was that colossal flop of sangili murugan - madurai veeran or waht?? how are rajini's movies inferior to the above ones??
Hulku, i appreciate ur effort of trying to paint IR as a "musical saint" who doesent bother abt commercial, eternal world and fame.......i also understand this is the only line of arguement you have to counter ARR's conquest of "global fame" and IR's problems with Maniratnam, Rajini, KB, BR etc ........but let me tell you, ur ploy is not working :lol2:
Adhaane. Hulk, this too much-nga and i don't think he was approached for DasaQuote:
Originally Posted by Nerd
enna padam idhellAm..!!Quote:
KUT - Sathyan (Ghajini - ivan overaa poraan'kA), Suvalakshmi(?)
KKP - RajavukkE theriyaadhu. (new faces I thing)
:lol:Quote:
Andha Sathyan padathukku IR music-a? Sure a theriyuma, doubt a irukke
Sathyan did two filmsQuote:
Originally Posted by Bala (Karthik)
One with Ghousalya. I recall one of them had IR music.
Oh, appo rightu..
Ilaiyavan? Adhukku yaar music :?Quote:
Originally Posted by P_R
ilaiyavan and Kanna Unai thedugirEn - both IR.
KUT is a pretty good album.
Ilaiyavan is the one with "marudhaani chaareduthu"?
Ilaiyaraaja neraya dharmam seidhu irukkaar.
ayyaa.. dharmam pannunga saami...Quote:
Originally Posted by jaiganes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUwV2T3zRE8
// end dig
yarayaum yarum dumb pannala....terms and condition othu varala.... avolathann....
Although IR's choice of films has not been good, he has tried to avoid mass entertainers whenever he comes across them. How do you explain his rejection of Sura even with his extremely close mate Sangili Murugan producing it and him always scoring for his movies.
IR is eccentric with his choices but the part about not choosing Rajini's films and mass entertainers as a whole was a decision made after Veera. There used to be rumours saying that he told Rajini he was tired of doing mass entertainers and he wanted to do more script oriented films.
What is the comedy in this? And MADDY how do you manage to make a Y = f(x) equation into a Y = f'(x) equation? Let's close this matter as it only reeks of unnecessary trouble. The last thing i want is a war between two of my favourite idols. :banghead:
Quote:
Sare yen panngukku naanu yedhavudhu solareen..
IR -Music like Naan Kadavul.. is breath taking , no OTHER mujik director could have come close to these songs. This is his turf. Even today
just for a min think about
Veera - Malai kovli
Virumandi - unai veda
Johny Numbers..
Pithamagan.. Number.. its a different music genre (Raja Genre)
Pl note Thaliavar's popularity raised to different level after every movie. This also added pressure, on everyone involved in making a thalivar movie including mujik director. I think even IR knows that he can provide only 1 or 2 peppy number which could attract younger generation and not the whole album. Thats where ARR, and other new mujik directors are succeding.. this could be the reason why turned down CM, Kuslean. I don't remember he ever composing a Intro number for Thaliavar. just imagine if he composing cinema cinema song (I would have definetely.. vommitted ). Becuase he has different standards we have different set of espectations from him.
Maddy / Hulkgaru, he moving towards more script oriented crap and Maddy listing out some off beat movies. Common guys you can do better than this.
Bottom line - None of these movies needed some super hit numbers, he could have done on personal obligations to help someone with decent mujik period.
As per me IR's market is reduced to very small section now.
And this is our current generation taste ..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRGtQBWMp30 8-) :lol: :P
Dilbu, if you see, Nerdu, Balau also have listed bad choices by IR :lol: ......Quote:
Originally Posted by Dilbert
my intention was not to pick on iR(who am i) but to pick on line of arguement that rajini movies are scriptless movies and IR doesent want to work for such crap......
The discussion started by Nerd to prove Rajini's innocence. Other than that it really does not matter. We all know that it was not Rajini's fault. We will leave this matter at that.
The best ever rajni mass song "Podhuvaga en manasu thangam" GV Prakash potadha?..intro song concept came only after anna malai...but then podhuvaga en manasu thangam could be used as an intro song of any rajni movieQuote:
rakkamma kaiyaa thattu kittathatta intro songthaan...eventhough it comes after a fight.
vomitteda?
cinema cinema nu unga thalaivara pathi perumaya ippo pesaradhukku mukkiya karanam Ilayaraja...add kamal haasan to it ..and every other hero in the 80's.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivasaayi
Dude - Whatz ur point, I said.. IR didn't compose any Intro number to Thaliavar, Cinema Cinema is an ameature Intro attempt from GVP. I said I would have vomitted if IR would have composed it.!
GAPla , Kamalji vearea.. ! :lol: :oops: Yeadhukku unnakku emmbuutu !@#$$@ !
avaru kamal-ji periyaaLaanadhukkum IR oru mukkiya kaaraNam-nu solrarru-nu ninaikkeREn.Quote:
apdi mattum illai, :twisted: :evil: :twisted:
Btw, inga IR pathi post pannina ellArum Raja fans-ngaradha maRandhuda kUdAthu, including Dilbert.
andha vomitting thaan prachanai!Quote:
U posted
1. ir dint compose intro song.[Intro songa rajni use pana aarambicha apuram IR was not used."podhuvaga en manasu thangam" "raakamma kaiya thattu" or more or less intro songs"]
2.He feels the pressure of being not able to compose more than 1 or 2 peppy songs.
3.if he had composed "cinema cinema" U would have vomitted.
4.Rajnis growing popularity was a pressure to Ilayaraja and thats why he rejeeted kuselan(enna oru logic)...
5.But new mujik directors easily succeed in these exectations(giving moe than 2 peppy numbers)
adhula irundhu enna decipher panna mudiyum?edho IR is incapable of scoring peppy music or Intro song....adhanaala IR-e velagitarunu sondradhu :banghead:
regarding" !@#$$@"..nee type pandradhulaye idhaan easiya puriyudhu!.eppayu koodave oru :lol: icon vera
Nerd, nAn kaLathula eranga vEndaamnu odhungittaen. Silent support fo vivs here :-)
Vivs, carry on. Moral support undu :-)
inga enna nadakkudhunnE onniyum purila, ennaya yEn izhukkuRInga? My point was IR refused Rajini and not the other way around. Vivs sonnadhukkum, illai Dilb sonnadhukkum, naan sonnadhukkum sambandhamE illaiyE :confused2:
adhAnE...Quote:
VV: "machan, freeya irundha vaa... oruthan sikki irukkan" ngra maadiri illa irukku... :lol:
Vivs i think the part about IR composing cinema cinema has been misunderstood. I think he meant that for such a genius, IR scoring songs like Cinema Cinema as in that actual tune and orchestration by GVP would have been near embarassing. I dunt think he means IR cannot score better than Cinema Cinema.Quote:
Otherwise the part about not scoring intro songs and peppy nos, Dilip i am not sure whether u have heard old songs of IR and Rajini but it is a well known fact that Pothuvaaga En Manasu Thangam is considered one of the best intro songs of Rajini and also several mass songs as well. (Naan Thaan Toppu from Thanikaatu Raaja is one example). Peppy songs were plenty as well (vaa vaa pakkam vaa). This is one area where alot of composers fail where Raja has succeeded. He could experiment like he always do yet give a complete entertaining package to common rajini film watcher or fan. That also shows why Rajini admires him alot.
Seri ithoda sandaiyai niruthippoma? Oruthar Imaiyamalai Onnuruthar Thiruvannamalai, anaal rasigargal yellam Yerimalai.
:exactly:Quote:
:lol:Quote:
Aduthadhu - imaya malai perisa illai thiruvannaamalai perisa?Quote:
ilaiyaraja thiruvannamalainna ARR parangi malaya?
idhu pondra svaarasiyamaana vivadhangal niraindha pudhu megaththodar, Hub vaangivitteeergalaaaaaaaaaa?
sandhadi saakkula :lol2: .....Quote:
Originally Posted by jaiganes
neenga thoongi irupeengannu nenachen.Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
parava illaipa ellarum ippollaam romba alertaa irukkaanga..
gud gud...
So, what is up, folks?! :D
Thalaivar @ star night in Andhra Pradesh (Pics & Videos)Quote:
Originally Posted by thamiz
http://www.rajinifans.com/detailview.php?title=1232
It looks like Rajini is very likeable personality in Andhra too. :2thumbsup:Quote:
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/index.p...nid=30&Itemid=
Rajinikanth, 58, Actor
At Rs 26 crore a film, he is the highest paid star in southern India with 38,000 registered fan clubs across the world.
:2thumbsup: :yes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Avadi to America
THALIVAR talks IR,
சினிமாவில் உங்களுக்கும் இளையராஜாவுக்கும் ஆன்மிகம்னு இன்னொரு பரிமாணம் இருக்கு. இருவரும் உங்களுக்குள் அதுபற்றிப் பகிர்ந்துக்குவீங்களா?
ராஜா சாரை நான் கூப்பிடறதே சாமின்னுதான். இதோ, இப்போ பெங்களூர் கிளம்பி வர்றதுக்கு முன்னாடி ராஜாவைப் பார்க்க அவர் வீட்டுக்குப் போயிருந்தேன். திருவாசகத்தைப் போற்றிப் பாடி ஒரு மியூஸிக் ஆல்பம் பண்ணி முடிச்சிருக்காரில்லையா... அந்த மியூஸிக் கேட்டேன்! அப்பிடியே மனசு மிதக்குது. அது சும்மா ஒரு வேலைனு நினைச்சுப் பண்ணியிருந்தா வந்திருக்காது. அதுல பிரமாதமான ஜீவன் இருக்கு... ஒரு தபஸ் மாதிரிதான் அதை செஞ்சிருக்காரு ராஜா!
அதுக்கான விழாவுக்கு நான் வரணும்னு கூப்பிட்டு இருந்தாங்க. ஆனா, விழா நேரத்துல நான் ஊரில் இருக்க மாட்டேன். அதான்,அவர் வீட்டுக்கு சந்திக்கப் போயிருந்தேன். எனக்கும் ராஜாவுக்கும் ஒரு நெருக்கம் உண்டு. அவர்தான் ரமண ரிஷியின் போட்டோ, புத்தகமெல்லாம் எனக்கு முதல்ல தந்தவர். அதுக்குப் பின்னாடிதான் நான் திருவண்ணாமலை போக ஆரம்பிச்சதெல்லாம்! சினிமாவைத் தாண்டி எங்களுக்குள்ள ஆழமான நட்பு எப்பவுமே இருக்கு!
Yeah, but the effort and time he puts for enthiran is really a LOT! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by tamizharasan
It looks like salary for Rajini, Aishwarya, Rahman and Shankar alone will be 50 crores.Quote:
Originally Posted by thamiz
easily... :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by tamizharasan
athuku appuram enga padathukku selvu panrathu...