Mohan Babu praising Ilayaraja
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyp3VVVVZ38
Printable View
Mohan Babu praising Ilayaraja
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyp3VVVVZ38
yeah...
but it's very overwhelming already...
I am excited, nervous, happy, hyper!:redjump:
Mother nature is pouring in San Jose, showing her glee about your arrival!:)
nallor oruvar ullaarel avar porruttu ellorkum peiyum mazhai!
Vinatha.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4CLB2s-R7Q
continuation of mohan babu speech on ilayaraja
I just bought tickets for Toronto...it's a good 9 hour drive, but well worth it to go and see the King!
They were supposed to announce a special singer for the Toronto concert, kind of mentioned that as a surprise element. Does anyone know who is that singer?
Ilayaraja set to compose music for Vishal’s Telugu film
http://www.123telugu.com/mnews/ilaya...lugu-film.html
Enjoy!! http://www.tamilpaper.net/?p=7010 Who is that பெயரிலி?!?
... told the editor Lenin to edit several unnecessary scenes. This gave life to the movie, along with the theme music Thenpandi seemayilae. Had it not been for Ilayaraja and Lenin, the movie would have flopped.
Not sure about the validity of the producer's statements. But all I can say about the highlighted text above is - "ஆணித்தரமான உண்மை". The theme is still the face to the movie. I'm a big fan of Kamal; But sorry, I can't give this to him. IR is the real hero of this movie. IR, Kamal, PC, Balakumaran, Janakaraj and Mani - in that order.
http://www.thehindu.com/arts/magazin...?homepage=true
I was surprised too at Kamal's last week's velu nayakan does'nt dance article. Not sure what made these guys to talk about the movie after all these years. Those days, it was openly written about how Muktha made loss and GV profited out of Nayakan. Glad to see Muktha mentioning about Raja sir which Kamal missed. Even if there is a Mani Ratnam's article about it, we won't know who is right or wrong. All we know is that the movie is surely a master piece, Raja sir's songs are fresh till date.
I wrote a few lines of feedback but then I discarded it. I dont think he is seriously into the music. It was probably just a youthful, time-killing activity and rAja's music differentiated him from the pre-rAja music listening older generation. No point in explaining the nuances of rAja's music to someone who says, thenRal vanthu theendum pOthu was sukku kashayam :-( God save his music soul..I feel very sorry for him. It is like being blind even when you have a good pair of eyes..
Was watching super singer junior Live!!!??? on Vijay tv. As ARR was the chief guest the contestants sung only his hits I think.After the contestants completed their performances singers from the earlier super singer contest were singing for sometime. Did anyone notice the response "Unnavida intha ulahathule.." got from the audience as soon as the first lines were sung.
Hahahahaha. :-D
When I read Kamal's version last week in THE HINDU, I felt pity for Mani Ratnam and Kamal.
But after reading Mukta's version, I feel this one is more believable than Kamal's. Just for the reason that it perfectly coincides with the popular complaints from producers on Kamal.
We still remember how Thanu apparently cried after Alavandhan.
And Rs.17,50,000 salary before 25 years !!! To imagine Rajni would have touched double of this that time...
raja_fan - naan Kamalukku vakkaalathhu vaangarathaa ninaikka venaam.
but, the same Kamal every producer seems to be complaining abt:
1. came to the rescue of Mahendran by helping him financially to complete the 'mullum malarum' shoot ! and that film happens to be one of the landmark films of 'you-know-who'!
2.has acted either without salary or very very meagre salary for 'Kalaignan' (Sivaji productions) as well as 'Singaravelan' (Paavalar Creations - IR's own production house)
why would a man - blamed for being 'selfish' and insensitive to others needs - do the above ??
and Dhanu has now done an andhar balti in a recent interview praising Kamal ! oru nilaiyyaaana karuthhu irukkanumaa vendaamaa ? 'yenakkum kamalukkum karuthhu verubaadu undu' appadeeennu strong aa ninnaaa, at least Dhanu oru kolgaya kadai pidippavarnu sollalaam - aanaa, samayam, sandharppam yethha madhiri, ippadi ujaala aavuradhu - sounds comical to me!
and as a HCIRF, I know the respect IR and Kamal have for each other ! this one interview need not be misinterpreted as something anti-IR - besides this BRangan has already irritated us by condescendingly putting down IR when he interviewed GVM !
Devi Sri Prasad (DSP) on cloud nine after IR called him on stage to sing along with him during Marandhen Manithen audio release:
http://www.galatta.com/telugu/news/d...ble-day/64171/
Krishnan
how is maranthen mannithen ? any reviews ?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=vMdnrbwhXgM
பாடல்கள் இன்னும் என் மனதில் பதியவில்லை. மேலும் சில முறை கேட்க வேண்டும் என்று நினைக்கிறன். ஆனால் லக்ஷ்மி மஞ்சுவிற்கு மிகவும் திருப்தி போலும். ராஜா சாருக்கு இன்னும் சம்பளம் தரவில்லையாம்.
After the high of NEPV, Maranthen Mannithen is a damp squib for me. With IRs decades-old association and friendship with the Manchu family, I expected the score to be great, if not a classic. Also, going by the movie clips released recently, it was clear that the aesthetics of the initial posters were a result of a Photoshop job. It looks like any other high-octane village-based masala film with a "Thevar Magan -type" flood scene being the highlight.
Regardless, if the movie turns out to be a big hit, it would be great for IR. However IMO, score-wise it's uninspiring!
அண்ணன் ஹரிஹரன் அவர்கள் வழக்கம் போல ராகத்தை தப்பாக பாடி சொதப்பி விடுவதில் மன்னராக இருந்தாலும், ராஜா சாரே பெரிது படுத்தாமல் அருகில் நிற்பதால் நாமும் கண்டுகொள்ளாமல் விட்டு விடலாம்.
காதில் ஒரு காதல் கதை "சொன்னால்" என்ன? வீடியோ வரும் 0:26 மற்றும் 0:33 வினாடியில் கேட்டு பாருங்கள் தெரியும். அந்த நேரத்தில் நொந்து போய் அருண்மொழி அவரை பரிதாபமாக பார்பதாகவும் வைத்துக்கொள்ளலாம் :-) மேடையிலாவது சரியாக பாடுவாரா?
ஆனால், அடுத்து வரும் "அத்தை மகளோ மாமன் மகளோ" என்று ஆரம்பித்தவுடன், பிரவாகம் எடுத்து பின்னால் வரும் வயலின்கள் (0:37 - 0:49 வினாடிகள் ) மனதை பிசைகின்றன.. படம் வந்து சற்றே 28 வருடங்கள் வேகமாக ஓடி விட்டது. இதெல்லாம் தெரிந்து தான் இந்த மனிதர் போட்டாரா இல்லை இவருக்கே தெரியாமல் இதெல்லாம் வந்து கொட்டியதா? யாரோ சொன்னது போல், யானைக்கு தன் பலம் தெரியுமா என்று தெரியவில்லை.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5_Hk6TCMgQ&noredirect=1
other canda concert clips: http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...uploaded&uni=3
ரேவதியின் சோலோ பேத்தொஸ் பாடலை டூயட் பாடலாக மாற்றி விட்டார் போலும். இதுவும் நன்றாகவே இருக்கிறது. விபரம் தெரிந்தவர்களுக்கு ஒரு கேள்வி. 1:03 வினாடியில் ஸ்வேதாவிற்கு இருபுறமும் வரும் இரு ஆண் பாடகர்கள் யார்? கோரஸ் மட்டும் பாடுபவர்கள் போல் தெரியவில்லை. பாடல் சொல்லி கொடுப்பவர்களா? ராஜா சார் சீனில் இருக்கும் போதே இவர்கள இருவரும் அதிக உரிமையுடன் வளைய வருகிறார்களே? அவருடைய கச்சேரிகளிலும் ரிகார்டிங்கிலும் இவர்களை அடிகடி காண்பதால், யார் இவர்கள் என்று கேட்டேன். சுந்தர்ராஜன் இல்லாத குறையை போக்குபவர்களாக இருக்குமோ?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cMlK...feature=relmfu
Gender-bender?
One of my favorite songs, "POttu Vaitha Kadhal Thittam" originally sung by Kamal in the film SingAra VElan is being performed by two girls in the Toronto show. The lead singer (forgot her name, she performed in the Chennai show as well) sounds quite good and seems to enjoy the song. Looks like the show is going to have more such surprises... Perhaps the 'surprise' singer is Kamal himself?
sorry friends...
தமிழர்கள் எதிர்ப்பு மற்றும் புயல் : இளையராஜாவின் இசை நிகழ்ச்சி ரத்து
http://www.nakkheeran.in/Users/frmNews.aspx?N=85229
கனடியத் தமிழர் பேரவையின் அவசர அறிவிப்பு
http://www.nakkheeran.in/Users/frmNews.aspx?N=85247
Let us hope for the best!
Support FEMA and the local first responders that quickly serve the people's needs! :(
vinatha.
Its confusing. http://www.trinityeventsonline.com/ says the program is postponed.
oh!
:???:
mmm...only in INDIAN FILM MUSIC COMPOSERS like Salilda, MSV_TKR, , Hemanta, Ilayaraja etc.. spooky, disturbing moods are tranquilizing!
Other real situations like natural disasters are worrisome & uncertain! :???:
Song for the Situation
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvynWdkP6WU
Payanagal Mudivathillai
http://www.radiospathy.com/2012/10/blog-post_29.html
NIce writeup!
நெஜமாலுமே ப்ரோகிராம தள்ளி வெச்சுட்டாங்கப்பா... சிட்டுவேஷன் பாட்டு போட்டும் வருண பகவான் காதுக்கு கேக்கலை.
http://www.trinityeventsonline.com/
தள்ளிவைக்கப்பட்ட நிகழ்ச்சி நவம்பர் மாதமே மறுபடியும் நடந்தா தான் கெத்தா இருக்கும்.
அங்கே சாண்டி புயலால் இசைஞானிக்கு பிரச்சனை
இங்கே நிலம் புயலால் கலைஞானிக்கு பிரச்சனை
http://businessofcinema.com/news/san...ns-plans/53308
The response is not that great. Ilayathalam needs 100,000 views by the end of the 1st month (i.e.: Nov 3rd week). We are scraping the whole project of documenting Maestro's life and achievements if the fans are not interested.
https://www.facebook.com/Ilayathalam?fref=ts
Sad to hear this . But based on my experience in the software industry .. you have to have content first to get the hits (or downloads in my case). Keep continuing people will come.. also the profile of internet users is more youthful and probably not exposed to IR that much ..albums/hits like NEPV will help. Not sure, the great man will understand these sort of things, but I thoroughly enjoyed his annakiLi anecdote. In our younger years we were able to interact with good professors in the university but we were not able to hear or see great scientists. Similarly, in music, not many, can hear or see great musicians talk. Technology now helps. Why not give the audience some love this way and little more than the main ingredient- music which they may have to actually buy !!!
Shri.Ilayaraja really needs a professional PR person to guide him!
Take this video posted regarding postponement of his concerts!
There is no SORRY NOTE about the natural disaster happening now, a consoling heart touching note for the people who are hurting!
We all know that Raja cares but it's good to hear him say it.
Unfortunate, his folks just posted the video instead of guiding him!
This was noted by a Ilayaraja fan in the Facebook & he felt that Raja could have done better!
anyway...
Shri.ilayaraja's music is enough for me to uplift my spirits!:)
For that I am grateful to you, Raja!:ty:
+1
Social media is completely new ball game. It requires entirely different approach and reaching out.
Ilayathalam problem is there are already other Raja page maintained unofficially by others which has 100K members, 30k members etc... It is not easy effort to bring ppl from other pages/groups to official page.
It will probably happen but will take lot more time and effort.
yeah... what happened to raaja.com?
remember Raghavan and Vicky etc.. fellows are working on it!:roll:
http://raaja.com/
Raaja dot com has many many treasures inside and all above that the HUMAN effort of so many individuals. Sadly we don't know the reason why they have not yet launched it.
Social media is not very easy and getting 1 lakh likes within 3 weeks needs a real miracle to happen :D