Nice to see even non-vijay fans appreciating the movie ... The real success :clap:
Printable View
ARM ABOUT HIS HEROES.
Ajith- Azhagu
Vijayakanth- Aakrosham
Surya- Sincere
Akshay Kumar- fun filled person
Chiranjeevi - Good human being
Amir Khan - Very sincere
Vijay- MY FRIEND
Good one :clap:
Attachment 3663
@Coimbatore airport... Kings reception
Attachment 3664
Too many good talks abt movie and Vijay in office. Never seen scenes. Oruthar naa andha ringtone vachutaenu sollitu irukappavae innoruthanudhu ring tone adikudhu :notworthy: ....naama first 30 min sunderplay panna kooda adhellam ok thaanga adhuvum illaena eppdi ngaraanga :victory: ...
Eppovumae kedaikira Maayajaal la kooda nethiku ticket illagaenu oruthan soluraan ...
44 shows in satyam even on weekdays... :smokesmirk:
Actor vivek
Attachment 3665
ada oothungada sangu...
this is in Malaysia this week
http://s30.postimg.org/c3hbz80u9/image.jpg
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac · 5 hrs 5 hours ago
Karnataka B-O update
First 5 days #Kaththi gross - 6.75 crores, higher than Jilla and Thalaivaa already.
#Thuppakki mark in few more days!
Hardly I have seen this guy speaking positive abt Vijay.... Popular aaga elarukum Vijay thaeva paduthu
The HINDU
Telugu producers vie for Kaththi remake rights
However, actor Vijay wants Kaththi to be dubbed and released in Telugu.
Following the stupendous success of Vijay-starrer Tamil actioner Kaththi, which raked in over Rs.30 crore in the opening weekend worldwide, producers from Telugu filmdom have shown keen interest to remake the film in Telugu language.
Actor Pawan Kalyan is being considered for the film’s remake.
“Several producers have expressed interest to remake Kaththi in Telugu. Pawan Kalyan is the top contender in the list of actors to play the lead in the remake. But the makers of the original haven’t yet sold the remake rights,” a source close to producers of Kaththi told IANS.
Apparently, Vijay is not happy with the idea of a remake. He wants Kaththi to be dubbed and released in Telugu.
“Vijay sir was really not keen about remake. He wanted the dubbed Telugu version to be released,” he said.
Directed by A.R. Murugadoss, Kaththi features Samantha Ruth Prabhu and Neil Nitin Mukesh in the lead roles.
MrBlack Fan Of Vijay @MrBlackVijayFan · 5m 5 minutes ago
Top 5 UK Opening
#Endhiran £278K
#Kaththi £222K
#Sivaji £168K
#Jilla £152K
#Arrambam £135K
2 Rajini 2 Vijay.Romba Keta Pasanga Saar ;)
Ajay @uktamilbo · 26 mins 26 minutes ago
Opening Weekend Top 6:
Endhiran - £277,918
#Kaththi - £222,526
Sivaji - £168,603
Jilla - £152,552
Arrambam - £135,223
Thuppakki - £134,280
Sandheep Shanmugaraj @sandheep_shan · 54 mins 54 minutes ago
#Kaththi was Purchased for 50Lakhs .. In 5 days it has grossed 86 lakhs ( Still 3 theatres yet to report ) ..
Going strong ! #Australia
Siddarth Srinivas @sidhuwrites · 2 hrs 2 hours ago
#Kaththi doing extremely well in the UAE, with houseful evening shows. #Poojai this weekend, here's the rel poster.
That reaction :lol:
Attachment 3666
Here Coimbatore most of theatres already full for evening show today.rocking!!
#GG #Venky67 @BoxOfficeMazza · 3 hrs 3 hours ago
#IlayathalapathyVijay's #Kaththi 5 Days Total Worldwide: Gross - 98.05 Cr, Nett - 73.54 Cr, Distributor Share - 50.35 Cr.. @ARMurugadoss
Kaushik LM @Lmkmoviemaniac · 2 hrs 2 hours ago
Kerala 5 day opening weekend box-office update, #Kaththi
Gross - 5.6 crores
Net - 4.63 crores
The Kerala stronghold continues
Ajay @uktamilbo · 1 hr 1 hour ago
#Kaththi *5 Days* - £222,526 (2.19 cr). HUGE! In just 5 days, it has already grossed Jilla's 3 week collection. #2nd highest UK opener ever.
Though Samantha character is not very large, she is the reason he didnt went for bangkok and also from oldage home second time. ARM also made kajal character like that in thuppakki. Because of kajal only, he travels by bus and catch that terrorist.
ARM um try pannirukkaaru. Aana rendu characterum sappayaave poyiruchu.
SUPERB EDITING!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pt5f...ature=youtu.be
Hindustan college...
Attachment 3667
In coimbatore now.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B09VHL2CcAA1DJy.jpg
Top 5 All-Time Australia 1) #Kaththi $160,979 2) #Kochadaiiyaan A$154,000 3) #7amArivu A$151,029 4) #Singam2 A$128,630 5) #Anjaan A$124,185
Only Kollywood @OnlyKollywood :
No wonder #Kaththi is now breaking all BO records and running sharp! - PT Selva Kumar.
If I didn't act, for sure I would be standing with you all. Says @actorsathishto Ilaya Thalapathy Vijay fans. Thanks Vijay,
I haven't seen this much of crowd in my life time. Thanks for the love and thank you Vijay sir & @ARMurugadoss sir, says @anirudhofficial
As Anirudh said, I also haven't seen this much crowd in my life. Thanks for making my 2 films with VIJAY sir a Blockbuster - @ARMurugadoss
FIVE DAYS GROSS FIGURES : KATHTHI IS DOING MASSIVE BUSINESS
The five days gross figures of Kaththi is massive, our sources say that the film grossed more than 50 crores in India. The gross figures in various territories are as follows
Tamil Nadu - 40* crores
Karnataka - 6.5* crores
Kerala- 6 *crores
Rest Of India- 1.5* crores
The overall gross figures will be ranging around 53-54 crores in India. The overseas data is yet to be arrived and we will update as soon as we get the approx figures from our sources.
*Figures are estimated, actual might vary http://cinemalead.com/news-id-five-d...-10-146420.htm
ARMurugadoss has posted this.. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B09bN13CEAAX2UP.jpg
Only Kollywood @OnlyKollywood:
And with his trademark smile, says En Nenjil Kudi irukkum. Crowd roars!!
Ram Muthuram Cinemas @RamCinemas :
Enjoy folks FDFS Trailer Celebration video of #Kaththi https://m.facebook.com/story.php?sto...13939675332375