DEV - 1 CUP small CHILLIES-ah????? aiyooh!! nenechi paarkavE mudiyala ... Raghuji try pannattum, enakku intha 1 cup-a paarthathum :smokesmirk: antha smoke vanthuduchi! saaptathum intha vEdi vedichidum! :cheer: Raghu thambi paavam :rotfl3:
Printable View
DEV - 1 CUP small CHILLIES-ah????? aiyooh!! nenechi paarkavE mudiyala ... Raghuji try pannattum, enakku intha 1 cup-a paarthathum :smokesmirk: antha smoke vanthuduchi! saaptathum intha vEdi vedichidum! :cheer: Raghu thambi paavam :rotfl3:
Nm, enna ippadi bayapadureenga... namma Raghu sema brave theriyuma when it comes to chillies... neenga venumna paarunga, avar idhai senju paarthitu vandhu thumbsup solvaaru...:lol: :)
Thanks you Lathz for your nice welcome.
I hope you are fine. Please come to the forum when you are free.
Try out simple recipes and post to us the feed back.
Thanks again. Kugan
Thank you Suvai for your nice post.
I will surely try out your recipe and post with pictures.
Take care, come often when time permits.
Kugan
DEV, thanks for your nice recipe.
The thought of eating and running to the rest room often:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:
Anyway I will try out the non-vegetarian style with less chillie of course.
Good Dev, chip in more recipes, when you find.
Thanks and take care. Kugan
Welcome NM, I think P.S Tamby can take the heat.
Look out for chillies that are not spicy.
That will do the trick.
Thanks, Kugan
P.S Tamby, how are you?
Do you want to take the risk:-D
Give us the feed back.
Have you tried the famous Mirch Ka salan recipe?
All green chillies, they use jalapeno.
Very tasty. Thanks. Kugan
I tried this dip after tasting in a friend's function.
Most of the ingredients are bought, but it tasted very good.
Try it out friends. Kugan
SPINACH DIP
Ingredients:
150 grms of frozen spinach, thawed and drained
1 cup mayonnaise
450 grms of sour cream
50 grms of dry leek soup mix. ( You can buy it in supermarket )
1 can of water chestnut, drained and chopped
2 tbs of red capsicum chopped fine
1 tsp of onion powder
1 tsp of garlic powder
1 tsp sugar
2 tbs grated cheese
1 tbs of olive oil
Method:
Mix all the ingredients, well and chill in the fridge overnight.
You can use it as a dip or as a spread for your bread.
Note: If you want to keep for more than a week, then add little
preservative like potassium sorbate, or any that you know.
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7070/6...102a9603_z.jpg
Thamby - i am waiting for the feedback!
Dev/K:- i was thinking of vietnamese chillies that we get here !
Kugan, thanks for you tofu and dip recipes.
I tried the tofu and it came out very tasty.
I like simple recipes like that, so that we can cook it for daily in our house.
Kugan my friend brought some spinach keerai, something like kutoo to office.
There was no dal, but it looked some what little yellowish sticky.
She told me her mom used flour to thicken. Good with chapathi.
Please post if you know the recipe.
I hope you do not mind me asking you recipes so often.
Gulabjamun.
PS, That's the spirit...go ahead!!!...;) :p :shaking:
K, interesting recipe... but seivena theriyalai...too many ingre to be bought...;)
NM, naanum thai chillies thaan ninaichen indha recipeai paarthathum...:lol:
welcome back kugan. happy to see u in the forum. was bit busy so i couldnot come to the hub. now definitely i will visit . how r u doing now? thanks for the receipes.
take care. donot strain urself.
merra , thanks for ur wonderful job. do drop in whenever u find time. tried plum cake, it came out very nicely.
Thanks NM and Dev, I think, P.S Tamby should not take the risk.
Can try the recipe with little green chillies.
Thanks. Kugan
Dear Gulabjamun, I am so happy to see your post.
Please do not feel bad to ask for recipes.
I will post if I know, that's all.
Feel free like asking your own family members.
I saw your pm for bottle gourd recipe.
I will post it also
Glad you liked the tofu recipe.
I know of a recipe that used besan flour in spinach.
I will post it for you.
Keep writing, thanks. Kugan.
Here to you, Gulabjamun.
The good taste comes from the chillie and lime juice. Kugan
SPINACH BESAN
Ingredients:
1 tbs oil
½ tsp mustard seeds
1 tsp cumin seeds
Little asafoetida powder
Crush roughly:
3 garlic pips
3 green chillies
1 big onion sliced
3 cups of chopped spinach leaves
Salt to taste
A pinch of sugar
To mix well like mooru:
2 tbs besan flour
Little tumeric powder
¼ cup water
Lime juice to taste
Method:
Heat a wok with the oil, add in mustard, cumin and asafoetida.
Let them splutter well. add in the crushed garlic and green chillies.
Now add in the chopped onions and saute till lightly brown.
Add in the chopped spinach, little salt and a pinch of sugar.
Stir fry untill the spinach is cooked.
Now add in the besan mixture and keep stirring continuously.
The mixture will become slightly thick.
Check for salt, add in the lime juice and remove.
You will have a yellowish, greenish thick, spinach besan.
Enjoy it with chapathi, or rice.
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7206/6...9a503b15_z.jpg
SELVIEAM:-D welcome to the forum again.
So glad to see your post.
I am fine Selvieam, with all your prayers and wishes.
Please do not worry if you are busy.
As I have said over and over, our family comes first.
Do drop in when you are free.
Do not worry about recipes, even though I know you are a fantastic cook.
Take care, take care of the kids.
Bye, Kugan
I will tell Meerra that you liked her plum cake.
Thank you, thank you Kugan for all the nice simple recipes.
Thanks to Gulabjamun for requesting nice recipes.
Well, Kugan it seems my mom was watching a cookery show.
They showed how to make bitter gourd thokku.
Since my mom does not know how to read and write, she does not know the recipe.
She said the dish looked very tasty.
If you happen to know the dish, p;lese kindly post it for us.
Thanks Kugan take care of your health. Rose
K, don't worry... I was just pulling his legs... I'm sure he knows his limits...so even if he tries the recipes, he'll adjust chillies to his taste...
appappaaa......milagaai pathi padika padika....enaku oru inji milagai recipe thaan mind ku varuthu....its like milagaai kari...but...with inji....oru wedding la taste panninen....after that i have not tasted or tried on my own....if anyone does have the recipe...summa intha pakkamum podungalen..:noteeth:
okay oru kelvi...;-)
ennai paarthu whistle!!!! adikarthu yaar nu kandu pidiyunga paarkalaaam kugan / dev/ nm / selvi...(good to see u too)..:noteeth:...:noteeth:
Thanks all my dear friends for the nice posts.
Our Malaysian chillies are not that spicy.
Let me try the recipe first.
Thanks. Kugan
Gulabjamun, here is your request for surakai recipe.
A very simple recipe. Try it out.
SURAKKAI SUBJI
Ingredients:
2 tbs oil
1 tsp mustard seeds
1 tsp urad dal
1 dry red chillie cut into two
1 sprig curry leaves
½ cup shallots sliced
1 tomato chopped
300 grms surakkai cleaned and cut into cubes
¼ tsp tumeric powder
Salt to taste
1 tbs sambar powder
½ cup water
2 tbs grated coconut, grind into fine paste
A dash of lime juice
Little coriander leaves
Method:
Heat oil in a pan, add in the mustard and urad dal.
Let it crackle, add in the red dry chillie, curry leaves and the onions.
Saute them well, for a minute, add in the tomatoes, and the surakai pieces.
Saute them well for about 5 minutes.
Add in the tumeric , sambar powders, add also salt and the water.
Stir fry well, cover and cook, till the vege is cooked.
Now add in the ground coconut, stir fry well and cook for 5 minutes.
Lastly add in the lime juice and the coriander leaves.
Remove and serve with rice or chapathi
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7065/6...fb88ec41_z.jpg
Dear Rose, thanks for your nice mail.
Well I have asked my aunt if she knows any bittergourd thokku.
I will post the recipe as soon as I receive it from her.
So do not worry, shoot away your requests.
Kugan
Nice to see you active again Suvai.
Your recipe will be posted very soon.
Suvai, do you know something?
I have been buying Japanese cucumbers, thinking that they are zuchini :banghead:
Today I managed to buy the real zuchini.
Recipe coming soon.
Are you referring to inji puli, or mirch ka salan?
Let us know Suvai.
Thanks. Kugan
Suvai, naan kandu pudichitten:redjump::redjump:
ungga pressure cooker thaan, ungalai paarthu whistle addich irrukku.:rotfl::rotfl:
Kugan
:noteeth: :noteeth: kandu pidichiteengala??? :mrgreen::mrgreen:
enai paarthu vera yaaru whistle athuvum 3 - 4 tharam adika poraanga :noteeth: apadi adichaangana dharma adi freeyaa neraiyavey kidaikum
glad u got the real zuchini...methuvaa try panni paarunga...vera vazhi ilai inga antha kaai thaan get in plenty....athanaama namma oor thannikaai pola use pannikarthu..:noteeth:
tender zuchini kidaichithina...salad ku very thin slices panni saapidunga fresh ah suvaiya irukum..;-)
ada raama ivolo naal jap cucumber thaan zuchini nu nenaichikitu irutheengala? :noteeth:
inji puli...nalla kaarama irunthichi.... mirch ka salan naan try panninathu kidaiyaathu K..
hmmm surakai subji looks good...no tomatoes kugan ngo!!....looks yumzyyy.
irukavey iruku zuchini...pottu pannida vendiyathu thaan :noteeth:
kugan ngo.....kadapa kallu theriyum..athennaanga kadapa nu oru curry/kurma/kuzhambu nu irukaa enna?
apadi irunthichinaa....suvaiya irunthichinaa podunga recipe plz :noteeth:
K, suraikkai recipe paarkave superaa irukku...
Do u have a recipe for kerala spl gooseberries in brine?...
Kugan thanks a lot for the sorakkai subji.
I tried it out and it was sooo yummy.
Everyone liked it in my house.
I like simple recipes like this. Hope you will post more like this.
Thanks Kugan. Gulabjamun.
dev......nalama ...:-) kutty nalla irukaalaa?
kadappa or kadapa recipe link podunga kidaichaa :noteeth: neenga thaan super faast aachey in kandupidichifying new good recipes....;-)....mudiyum bothu dev...no rush....at all....sareengala