Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr... slept while reading. sorry!:)
Printable View
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr... slept while reading. sorry!:)
Hi All,
Even I got a chance to see (from midway I guess) ME's trailer (Hindi version by Sahara) on MTV. The song started like "Ayala Re...". On first hearing, I found the pallavi to be peppy and pretty catchy. Initially sounded a bit unlike IR, but midway somewhere I could make out IR's stamp. The orchestration was again different with some sax interludes. I guess Shaan is one of the singers. It was only his voice that I could guess, others no idea. On the whole, on first hearing, I felt that its a very good catchy number and it seemed to stick to the current trend. Its surely unlike IR's other recent catchy numbers.
Need to hear it again.
Krishnan
http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotn...032005-3.shtml
More on the press conference.
"Usually, the cassette release functions will be held before the sales of cassette. We wanted to do it in a different way; we have already released the cassette to be sold in the shops to start with."
Cassettes released ..?? Is Suriyan F.M playing the songs ??
Can anybody update please..?
When is the cassette getting released???
http://www.mumbaixpress.com/
The trailor music is very very trendy ..Is this Raaja ????
enna Ramki saar,
Yuvan thaan music pottaar ennu neengale purali kilappi vittuduveenga pola irukke?! :shock: :)
Aiyo. What are our journalists doing these days? Press meet'la avalavu kelvi kaettaanga, but they did not ask when the audio was being released. So many people are so impatient!
Kamal about the music in MX
http://www.hindu.com/fr/2005/04/01/s...0101580100.htm
Ilaiyaraja is the composer. "The songs have come out very well. Leave alone the Hindi number you have to listen to Sonu Nigam singing in Tamil. His diction is excellent ... I've also sung a couple of songs." Kamal's eyes are aglow with excitement as he dwells on the maestro's composing skills.
"Ilaiyaraja went to Budapest for composing. At a time when synthesised music holds sway he has gone in for a live orchestra ... and the difference is discernible," says a happy Kamal. "He's done a wonderful job with the Hungarian orchestra, which he has used for the opening of the romantic number. The quaint piece, `Bandar Ki Dug Dugi Hai,' has been well sung by Sonu Nigam, KK and Shaan, and is a recurring theme in `Mumbai Xpress,' he adds.
Same thought occured to me,how could they miss out on such a basic question&how could Kamal also not utter one word about this :?Quote:
Originally Posted by 12bums
Yes yaar ! crap fellow !
Simply talking and talking without releasing anything :?
just 2 weeks remaining and still audio not released :(
Ramki,
This is so inspiring and certainly increases the impatience level :-) (neverthless, I am not keeping my expectations high). Its a news that Hungarian orchestra was used for the songs. Hope the recording is top quality! As 12bums said, there is absolutely no clue as to when the audio is releasing. It better be soon though.
Very glad to note that Sonu, KK & Shaan have sung some songs. I always felt Sonu's tamil pronounciation was pretty decent (compared to Udit's torture) in the "Vaarayo Thozhi" song of Jeans.
Krishnan
http://www.star-ecentral.com/news/st...051&sec=movies
Kamal retrospective in Malaysia.
Kamal has given a big ad today announching the launch of his audio company proudly stating that 1,75000 pieces(ME audio) has already been sold even before release.For business enquires he has given his Eldams road office address with a ph no:30916616.Chennai based, interested hubbers can call up&find out when the audio will be out in the market.
Give it up guys. no point in talking with out the product. Let kamal release the movie and music when we all have our grand children
Thanks for the link. An eloquently written article.
I tried watching MX trailer in each and every satellite channel available - but no - and the audio shops in Bangalore are not even aware of MX!
with MP3s and piracy ruling the roost, Kamal must be sure that only last minute marketing coups and gimmicks will work - hence all this drama - I also have an inkling that the entire movie must have been completed on a shoe-string budget, but projected otherwise as a mega-budget action comedy - make the most of profits by glorifying the quality of the product, even before it is released for public consumption
The late GV used to do this in the 90s - for ex., all songs of BOMBAY were 'terrific, astounding hits' one week before the actual release of the album itself!
I only hope that Kamal doesn't fall prey to such temptations and instead do some genuine soul-searching
"Leave alone the Hindi number"
Which audio company is going to release hindi version of ME? After again going through the above statement by Kamal, suddenly realised if the audio rights for hindi version is sold at all!! Hope the audio will be released in Hindi. I am saying this because, when I saw the promo ("Ayla Re Ayla" song) on MTV, I noticed something (only) the below
MUMBAI EXPRESS
AYALE RE
Rajkamal International/Sahara One ...
there is one more line to it, but I forgot. It does not mention the audio company nor the music composer. Whereas for many other movies, the audio company is also mentioned.
tmrrmt, watch MTV between 10pm and 11pm, somewhere during that time you will see promos of all upcoming movies. Even yesterday I saw it on MTV. I think its called MTV Xclusive or something like that. The song sounds lot more peppier (and good actually) than the tamil one. The north indian singers (one voice is Shaan's I guess) are good choices and they do make a difference. IR should score for more movies in hindi.
Anyway, its a pretty catcy tune. Looking forward to promos of other songs aswell (what do do...hope Sahara will show promos of other songs aswell...stopped expecting release of audio (particularly in hindi))
Krishnan
Dear friends,
Our most waited album is released... Listen here :
Yelae Nee Yetippo
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170957
Kurangu Kaiyil Malai 1
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170948
Kurangu Kaiyil Malai 2
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170949
Poo Poothathu
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170952
Vandhematharam
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170954
Theme Music 1
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170939
Theme Music 2
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=170944
hmmmm...after listening first time.. really dissappointed ... :roll:
mumbaixpress.
thanks a ton. I just typed something bad about this, but has to change.. need multiple listening. Will update later.
Okay, after multiple listening, I am posting this. 2 Theme music are good and rest of them are disappointing. This is the first time that IR song gave me head ache.
I don't know why people find it disppointing ...
This is PURE jazz stuff ..Something which has not been experimente extensively in the TFM ..
Jazz stuff are like this - The first few times u hear it - Its a real headache ,...when i heard some of the Miles Davis stuff i was irritated ..but after multiple listenings ,it was superb ....
Kurunku Kayil Malai,Theme music 2 - Just pure Jazz Bliss !!!!!!
I assure you that after 4-5 listenings ,u will be mad with Jazz !!!!
PURE BLISS!!!!
I throughly enjoyed the music ....!!!
MumbaiRamki dont get disappointed, I was just expressing my view at first hearing. I am (die hard - hard core) IR and KAMAL fan, and I am sure it will grow on me. Now that I listened to it multiple times, I liked
Kurunku Kayil Malai
Theme Music (both 1 & 2)
Vandemataram bit
Yalay nee othi po
like you said, it will (should) grow on me. Let me listen thru out tonight. I am waiting for the CD since CD will have better sound effect (man each and every instrument you can clearly hear in digital recording, why didnt IR use this 10 years back) and hoping to sell in big nos.
Jazz written all over it .... more of New Age - Jazz fusion. At places I see Jazz - Modern Rock fusion. Man this man's limits are boundless. Interested in seeing if the HFM folks will be able to grasp such a kind.
MX rocks big time ----> I am midway listening - this will be an epoch-making album in IR's long list of landmark albums -
Man,jazz with Indian classical(!) in "poo poothathu" - Mumbai has lots of jazz enthusiasts - hope this album is received well
the theme is amazing jazz - I doubt it has been attempted anytime before in Indian film music!
Watch Sony TV's 'Chartbusters'daily at 7pm.The trailers are also on Star plus,saw 30sec ones a lot yesterday.Quote:
Originally Posted by tmrrmt
By the way is the audio available in shops?
I went to sankara hall on saturday(2nd april) . I asked Mumbai express and they replied that they don't have it. I picked up "Maaya Bazaar" and "Yaar payyan" though :-) :lol:
Then I think Kamal's decision to start a audio company has not been well thought out&has been made at the last minute.By the time he has his network of distributors,dealers in place April 14th would have come&the film itself released.If it does well,the music will pick up&viceversa.He has missed out on an oppurtunity to sell a good amount of pieces b4 the film's release or is he just happy about the adv order of 1,75000 he claims to have received?Anyway the common fan like me is disappointed at this poor marketing.Hope the film atleast compensates.
mumbaixpress, thanks a zillion for the links...
just downloaded one song for now....."poo poothadhu"...man....this is really refresshing stuff...IR has lots in stock I guess. Guys...you will notice very different IR...you must listen to it. As MumbaiRamki says....PURE JAZZ. Again agree with MumbabRamki that I have not heard many try this kind of JAZZ stuff. I can see Sonu putting extra effort in pronouncing tamil well. He has sung very well. The other singer should be Shreya. Shaan's humming is very good too. Will post more comments later.
Thanks again
Krishnan
Which of these are recorded in Hungary?
Maaaaaaaaaaan, I just heard the 2nd interlude for aelay nee and am rushing to write this - awesome jazz! How could Kamal stop with just 4 songs?!!! Songs are on the net already, ippom eppadi kamal is going to sell cds and cassettes I dont know! Already I am sure everyone has exceeded their puthaandu music budget by rushing to buy Chandramukhi and Sachin!
And now I am hearing poo poothathu! Who can compose a romantic duet like Raaja? The last 2 days I have been hearing ARR's Bose - a forgotten hero. Between these 2 chennai stalwarts, North Indians are going to get a good dose of top class music in the next few weeks, whether they want it or want.
ME has certainly taken orchestration in film music to a totally whole level!
More when I have heard it a few more times!
Finished listening to the entire album - Just one line to describe
MX is AWESOME, BRILLIANT Stuff - many many Thanks to Padma Shri Kamal Hassan to have brought out the unique Raaja yet again
and critics of Sonu Nigam's voice are sure to rethink/change their opinion after listening to this album - impressive effort
Oh ma...n This guy never retires is it?!!! :D
Ive never waited so tensely for any other album of IR.... and the waiting was worth it :D
thanx Mumbaixpress
are you releasing the songs over net officially?
even if not, never worry mumbaixpress team everyone will buy this album after listening to it. me for sure. would love to hear these from original CD in a high blown stereo player.
i find myself awestruck to write a review about this album :( the music is highly trendy and its giving me a new experience who had been listening to raja for 29 years.
the pick of the album should be yaele nee ettipo, kurangu kayil malai and poo poothathu,and these are the only three nos. in the album :) while vandhe matram is a bit chorus song retaining the original tune from the film 'Anand mut' and gaining pace at the end of the song. there is also two theme musics.
theme music 1- 5.04 mins highlights the life at 'mumbai' i presume. let me check out the visuals later. the music explains the life at mumbai as modern,trendy embracing all who comes to her, adding on another layer of satire, with its underworld kingdom, corruption et all and the peoples life living over platforms and dwelling in slums,. the red light areas, the fun and frolic over there the underlying sadness in their life. oh god this is a perfect musical tour of mumbai.
theme music 2- 3.24 mins this takes us deep into some mystery and adventure and while we are at it stupified, gives us a breath of fresh air and journeys into calmness and love and a feeling of alls well that ends well
the songs are too trendy and i cant stop tapping my foot for yaele ne ettipo and kurangu kayil malai. the songs are like something we have never heard from Raja. with all those saxofone trumpets and drums raja has transcedended into something new and if this is what he is gonna be, There will be no one to beat him for another 20-30 years.kamal sings both songs while he has someone else along with him singing in kurangu kayil malai[ is it shaan?]. listening to the interludes i feel its rich in format intricately woven patterns of drums sounding jamaican or mexican!? and sax sounding WCM and added with layers of trumpets, piano, guitars all making a complete world music. this one particular interlude from Kurangu kayil.. is enough to prove how deep is Raja's knowledge of world music - which has got nothing to do with 'loops' or 'softwares' :)
next he takes us to soft melody with 'poo poothathu' where he excels always, this time no tabla- well he uses synthesizers and piano to sizzle our brain and sooth the mind. the humming of male voice 'nananana nananana' and 'yayayaya..' is something listening to which we can say 'this is not Raja'. he never stops amusing us isnt it. yes this is Raja.Sonu nigam is male performer and i doubt the female to be Bhava?.Sonu nigam has got perfect control over the language and he has delivered the feel of the song too in perfect manner.
how far is mumbaixpress from annakili...?
how far has Raja travelled?
traversing all musical forms and still seeking to find the soundless space.
well till then we are breathless and speechless before his musical genius.
poo poothathu is THE song of this wonderful album..wow!
p say it is the song of the season !
Can any one give me the URL of ME songs?
In chennai, in which theatres ME going to release?
Yappa- what junk!! I wasted my broadband bandwidth downloading this crap!! Is the same IR who gave a gem in Bharathi!! Songs look like as if Sirpy or SA.Rajkumar has composed!! Better luck next time!!