Thanx Maddy. Hope our choice goes right...
Printable View
Thanx Maddy. Hope our choice goes right...
`Thalai` triumphs!
By Moviebuzz | Monday, 23 October , 2006, 10:59
Sify.com had coined the title ‘King of opening” to the ultimate star Ajith and the actor has once again lived up to his reputation with Varalaaru. The film has taken the best ever opening in Tamilnadu at the Diwali box-office.
Varalaaru has taken an extraordinary opening all over Tamilnadu and overseas. In Chennai city and Chengalpet area on the opening Diwali Day, Varalaaru has taken 110 percent opening! The extra 10 percent comes from Ajit fans who watched the film standing and sitting on theatres floors in Chengalpet area!
Says ‘Oscar’ Ravichandran, who is distributing the film in North& South Arcot and Tiruchi area: “Varalaaru is the clear Diwali winner by a mile. It is going to be a milestone in Ajit’s career. The film has not only taken a bumper opening but is all set to be a super hit”.
Added Balasubramaniam of Baba Films, who are distributing the film in Kovai area: “Varalaaru has created a new box-office record in Coimbatore city by collecting a net of Rs 20. 5 Lakhs from four prints in two days”.
The views expressed in the article are the author's and not of Sify.com.
i saw g.f last night at tgv mines at.k.lumpur with my family.the fist time all my family like movie after something something :bluejump: ajit perfomence woow!!!!kalakitharuppa :thumbsup: mass masala moviethan,irunthalum nalla entertaiment movie..but who say arr music is dissapointhing is nnahh!!!ungga vailla alwathan :poke: all songs ikkum theatrela sema claps :omg: beliave me!!!esp.kamma karayile and katril..hatts off 2 namma thala.no dobut this movie going 2 box office[arr] :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :clap: :clap: :clap:
rehmanukku thevai ippa oru big hit in tamil.athu g.f muulam success agiyachu athu pothum..sify patti enna solla,naan mattum chennai la iruntha,sify officela bom vechiduven!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
yea vaithilla beer vathinglae :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:
Chaotic Varalaru, latecomer Vallavan – Dawn becomes dusk for Diwali releases
Diwali this year has witnessed the release of a few much-awaited releases. Prominent of them being Ajith’s Varalaru and Simbu’s Vallavan. While prints of most of the movies managed to reach the theatres on time, screening of Vallavan and Dharmapuri were delayed due to various reasons and the Arjun starrer Vathiyar was not released due to undisclosed reasons.
Varalaru’s chaotic opening
Ajith’s long pending Varalaru finally hit the screens this Diwali after overcoming a truckload of hurdles and obstacles. Ajith spent a whopping 2 crore from his wallet to help the movie see the crack of dawn on Diwali. Apart from that the director K.S. Ravikumar was not honored with his pay, which was later settled after deliberations. The movie was about to be stalled from its release by a financier for a debt of 5 lakhs, which was also settled enabling the movie’s release.
Kasi theatre was brimming with Ajith fans and the show opened at 8.45 a.m. The fans demanded ‘once more’ for the ‘Innisai’ song in the movie and when their request was not honored, their impatience got the most out of them persuading them to block the speakers behind the screens. This caused chaos for a while and while the theatre management was rectifying the same, the fans started bursting crackers inside the movie hall. Police was called in and close to 50 ill-behaved fans were taken into custody.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...-releases.html
well Indiaglitz was right the songs r now 'sinkin' in with the crowd
It's V vs V
IndiaGlitz [Monday, October 23, 2006]
Finally six films took off this Deepavali. Amidst them Ajith's Varalaru and Silambarasan's Vallavan have reportedly opened big.
Ajith, as always known, has a strong fan base and all his films do open big. Expectedly, Varalaru witnessed a fabulous beginning with packed theatres not just in Chennai city but also in suburbs. Several theatres witnessed crowds standing to watch the movie with seats already full in suburbs.
Maddy!!! R u in orkut??How can i contact u in orkut??Quote:
ARR himself is blessed with a huge fans base........his orkut community has 115000 members........its just i felt sify has been harsh on these 3 always......
check out the rediff review
http://www.rediff.com/movies/2006/oct/23var.htm :D:D
and it has trashed vallavan :rotfl:
I went for the movie with absolutely no expectations. But i was in for a pleasant shock ..I wudnt say the movie was super or very good..But it was gud timepass movie and the whole theatre errupted for many scenes. I always had hope in KSR and he proved he is worth it. I expected a lot from ARR in SOK..ARR was excellent in that .But director spoiled the show..In this case I wud say just a above average effort by ARR, but guys we have to appreciate KSR for pulling it off...He has managed the available resources very well and i wudnt be surprised if this movie goes on to become a super hit. And i really loved the director for one more reason..Inspite of all the delays and financial probs, he has shot all the songs , tat too in a impressive manner. If at all any financial probb or delay in movie comes up first thing to get axe will be the songs..Eg Udhaya..I really wish ARR shud have done Dasavatharam..And finally i saw Guru trailor as well while watching this movie..Getting ready for next treat :redjump: