varalaaru is awesome :cool2: :2thumbsup:
bgm is excellent.Ajith has proved his acting once again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Printable View
varalaaru is awesome :cool2: :2thumbsup:
bgm is excellent.Ajith has proved his acting once again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
wow, i'm listening to Innisai non-stop.........it sounds much better after watching the movie........i hope this song becomes the biggest hit of the year....... 8-) ........
this is what hit movies do to a song......they sound great and ppl. start liking it more........
i presume u r put up in USA......how has the crowd reaction been to this movie??? is it running full?Quote:
Originally Posted by Wibha
:( :cry: i didn't go to theatre as there's none near my house.......but in da news paper here i saw it was released..........i don't no bout da crowdQuote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
I WAS TO WATCH GODFATER FOR ALL THESE DAYS BUT IT ALL ENDED IN SADDNESS YESTERDAY NITE. IN CANADA TAMIL THREATRE IS 50 KM AWAY FROM MY HOUSE, AND THERE IS NO ONLINE OR PHONE RESERVATIONS, ONE MUST GO DIRECTLY TO PICK IT UP, WHEN I WENT YESTERDAY THE TICKETS WERE ALL SOLD OUT, (ITS GR8 AJITH'S MOVIE IS RUNNING HOUSE FULL) BUT I MISSED BY CHANCE OF SEEING IT IN THEATRE,SO .....UR GUYS ARE GONNA KILL ME...BUT I RENTED THALA'S MOVIE ON A PIRATE COPY AND WATCHED IT.... EVEN WITH THE PIRATE COPY I LOVED IT, THE COPY SKIPPED SOME SCENCES, BUT THE MOVIE WAS GR8, IT WUD HAVE BEEN SO MUCH BETTER IF I HAD WATCHED IT AT THEATRE. OH WELL, IM GONA GO SEE IT AT A THEATRE IN ANOTHER 2 WEEKS, BY THAT TIME THERE WOULD BE LESS ATTENDENCE HOPEFULLY, MOREOVER,IM GONNA GET THE DVD FROM AYNGARAN.
HEY GUYS I WAS WONDERING BY THE WAY DID JI EVER RELEASE ON DVD YET, CUZ I CANT FIND THE ORIGINAL DVD FOR THE MOVIE JI, BY LINGUSAMY.
Got a chance to wwatch the movie in chicago...
I am a good(not great) fan of ARR...!!
It was 80% packed house...My expectation were not too high!! I missed first 10 minutes of the movie... didnt get a chance to see illamai.... About the movie, to be frank the first half was pathetic... people were losing patience..... During the interval, people didnt have a good opinion on the movie....... Nothing was good in the first half includng ARR (THottapuram and kammakarai).....
But things really changed after interval.... fabulous acting by 'THALA' (Ajith) 3 great songs of ARR (Thheeyil, Kaatril, Inisai), good narration (flashback), Kanika, ARR BGM, PC sreeram on the songs and the flashback scenes......
Overall it was a decent show put up by Ajith and ARR... but it was KSR's fault for leaving the first half loose... it was full of bits and pieces.......
Overall, the moving is worth watching for the second half......
This is something which i felt after watching the movie., Not intended to hurt anybody....
TR :lol: He is a supporter of the ruling party.. yes.. now it is DMK and so he is supporting. But I think he keeps a good understanding with SUNTV and makes it.Quote:
Maddy, You are correct. I also heard that one of the VJs in SUN MUSIC called varalaaru a bad movie. Plus ! They have got the complete rights for the movie and they are telecasting the not so good songs (Kamma karayil etc). Other channels are not permitted to telecast the scens :x
They have done everything to supress the success of varalaaru
Even then Varalaaru is giving a tough time for them :D
Ultimate Star Ajith Kumar once again proved that he is the opening king of the box-office. His recently released Varalaaru (Godfather) earned 10.2 crores in the first two days.
Super star Rajinikanth?s Chandramukhi earned 8.9 crores, Illayathalapathy Vijay?s Ghilli grossed 7.6 crores in 3 days.
Ajith has starred in three different roles in this movie for the first time in his career. Director K.S. Ravikumar has presented this movie in his own style to the Tamil audience.
The big plus for the movie is the music, by young genius A.R. Rahman.
http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainme...ews/Ajith.html
Galatta.com's review-Varalaaru
After the success of his dual roles in Valee, Ajit has reached yet another landmark in his career by playing three different roles in Varalaru. Director K.S. Ravikumar has presented this movie in his own style to the Tamil audience.
The story revolves around the three characters which Ajit has given life to and made them interesting. Ajit plays the roles of father and his twin sons, in a story that has lot of thrilling twists and turns which keep the audience glued to their seats.
Taking the advice of millionaire dad Sivashankar, (Ajit as the father), fun-loving son Vishnu (Ajit as the older son) who enjoys the good life in the city, moves to a village to help the people there and thereby make his life more meaningful. He meets a charming young girl Divya (Asin) and both fall in love with each other. Their love story reaches the stage of marriage with the acceptance of both the families.
The turn in the story comes through the 3rd character of Ajit. When the preparation for the marriage of Vishnu and Divya is on full-swing, Jeeva (Ajit as the younger son), who looks just like Vishnu, creates a ruckus in the well-planned marriage arrangements.
Sivashankar, physically challenged and in a wheelchair, thinks that Vishnu has caused this mess and is confused and ashamed of his son?s act. When he realizes that it is Jeeva and not Vishnu behind all this, the story moves to Sivashankar?s past?
Sivashankar, an exponent of Bharatnatyam, develops effeminate mannerisms due to his devotion to his craft. This sort of confusing body language becomes the reason for Siva not being able to find a bride to complete his life.
Finally, Kanika?s character agrees to marry Siva, but only because of a picture shown to her, unknowing as she is of Siva?s mannerisms. She walks out on him on the day of the wedding, infuriating the much-thwarted and rejected Sivashankar. In a flash of anger, passion and thirst for revenge, Siva seeks her out and forces himself on her.
Vishnu and Jeeva are the result of this unhappy union, where Vishnu gets taken away to be raised by Siva, unknown to him that another son is waiting to see the world just minutes behind Vishnu.
Is the blood thirst of Jeeva satisfied?
Do Vishnu and Divya finally join hands?
What happens to Siva and his relationship with his angry young son Jeeva?
What happens to Jeeva?
K.S. Ravikumar plays with the audience?s minds and attention and the climax brings him much ovation from the audience.
The director?s screenplay, the myriad emotions and roles of Ajit, the beauty of Asin ? all form a nice combination in the movie.
The big plus for the movie is the music, by young genius A. R. Rahman. The audience is pulled to the edge of their seats in last 45 minutes of the screenplay. Asin has done her part well. The entire movie has been shouldered by Ajit in his tri?appearance as father as a dancer, his own sons Vishnu and Jeeva, who?s personalities are as opposite as fire and water.
The comedy part of the movie is taken care by Ramesh Kanna and team.
Varalaru has taken a long time to release, but will be remembered long!
Galatta?s vote: 3 thumbs up for Ajit and 3 more for Asin, KSR and A.R. Rahman!
Maddy, where were u for the last 3 days? Got caught with 'Varalaaru' fever? How was the chennai trip and Varalaaru? Hope u enjoyed the movie to the core.Quote:
Who cares about Sun TV's reviews these days? I've already watched the movie in Chennai, Trichy and Tanjore and the crowd response was unbelievable, particularly for the songs..
Gr8 going ARR!! Hope his rhythm continues to enthrall TFM..