Page 52 of 344 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102152 ... LastLast

Thread: UlagaNayagan KAMALHAASAN in ||"UthamaVillan"|| Directed by Ramesh Aravind

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    He is very clear - he said, "I have tried something close to Woody Allen's Crimes & Misdemeanors, where the movie will show a trail and an ardent lover of films who tries his best to make a movie. ‘UV' to feature similar stuff, where the viewer will get to see an emotional side and a comic portion at the same time in two different timelines"

This is interesting! Woody is a documentary film maker in C and M kind of a non-conformist. He was forced to make a documentary of a rich and popular douchebag. He makes a movie that rather mocks at him and subsequently gets fired.

So, in Uthama Villian - the ancient time period probably talks about artistic liberty and quest for excellence in a very serious manner. The current time period story tells the same in a very funny way - like woody in C and M.

ahh, this movie will be good yaar!!!

Quote Originally Posted by pushpak View Post
    Men will be Men
    I liked it sir (not sarcastic - take it friendly)
    Quote Originally Posted by bill4u View Post
    Pushpak - he's waiting to know who the heroine is and neenga vera directionla porenga Avar patiencea romba test pannathinga ... I thought it was Pooja Kumar is it not ?
    Quote Originally Posted by interz View Post
    Pooja Kumar is the actress, she was in Vishwaroopam too.
    Quote Originally Posted by pushpak View Post
    Take it easy boss
    Quote Originally Posted by Unmai Vilambi View Post
    பின்ணிட்டீங்க
    Quote Originally Posted by Cinemarasigan View Post
    That is Pooja Kumar only and in twitter also she mentioned I think.
    Yennai Arindhaal...

i would love to have time travel concept in UV. (king coming to this century and actor travels to that century!) May be the first time in indian cinema.

Quote Originally Posted by Unmai Vilambi View Post
    i would love to have time travel concept in UV. (king coming to this century and actor travels to that century!) May be the first time in indian cinema.
    like Irandam Ulagam....oh no...this will totally not work out....
    Yennai Arindhaal...

Member Senior Hubber radiochandra1977's Avatar
    Onnumey theriyaama .......... Nalla kilappureengayya Bheethiya. 😨
    Kalaikkadavul Kamalin Bakthan

Most inyersting fact according to me ......... The Theyyam artiste turns into a superstar actor. And Theyyam is practised by Low caste groups ONLY and is supported by anti brahminism groups. Itha vida ennayyaa venum ? Padam pattaya kilappum. Its gonna be one of KH best.

Internet says ..... Brahmins consider Theyyam artistes as untouchables. BUT they still worship the art because it is deiva aattam ...... which became theyyam attam ie theyyam in short.

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by radiochandra1977 View Post
    Onnumey theriyaama .......... Nalla kilappureengayya Bheethiya. ��
    RadioChandra has made an entry! Movie release must be round the corner.

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Most inyersting fact according to me ......... The Theyyam artiste turns into a superstar actor. And Theyyam is practised by Low caste groups ONLY and is supported by anti brahminism groups.
    Neenga Bheethiya Kilappatheenga !!

Onnumey theriyaama .......... Nalla kilappureengayya Bheethiya. 
    Most inyersting fact according to me ......... The Theyyam artiste turns into a superstar actor. And Theyyam is practised by Low caste groups ONLY and is supported by anti brahminism groups. Itha vida ennayyaa venum ? Padam pattaya kilappum. Its gonna be one of KH best.
    Internet says ..... Brahmins consider Theyyam artistes as untouchables. BUT they still worship the art because it is deiva aattam ...... which became theyyam attam ie theyyam in short.
    now there will be poraattam in the form of brahmins staging protests.... hope kamal plays it safe....
    Yennai Arindhaal...