View Poll Results: What makes VIJAY 58, an exciting prospect?

Voters
30. You may not vote on this poll
  • GENRE: Vijay's first Fantasy Entertainer

20 66.67%
  • CAST: Presence of names such as Sridevi, Sudeep and Sruthi Haasan

3 10.00%
  • DIRECTOR: Chimbudevan, an off-beat director on-board

5 16.67%
  • REACH: Vijay's first movie made in more than one language

2 6.67%
Page 287 of 296 FirstFirst ... 187237277285286287288289 ... LastLast
Results 2,861 to 2,870 of 2956

Thread: PULI - Ilayathalapathy VIJAY| Sruthi Haasan | Sudeep | Chimbudevan | DSP |

Junior Member Senior Hubber Mr.GreyShirt's Avatar
    Sorry, I noticed and edited it
    It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.
    - Robert H. Goddard

2. Thanks thamiz thanked for this post
  3. # ADS

TamilBoxOffice1.com
    @TamilBoxOffice1:
    #Puli Australia 11 days Gross : A$186,331 #Hit All Time Top 8 now crossing #YennaiArindhaal http://www.tamilboxoffice1.com/p/top...australia.html

This is a very big world!

PULI'S PERFORMANCE IN NORTH AMERICA - AN EXCLUSIVE REPORT

ATMUS Entertainment had released Vijay's Puli in North America - both US and Canada. They were expecting the total North American gross to cross 1 million USD (6.48 crores) which was their break-even figure too. So, how has the film performed there?

The total US gross of Puli till date is reported to be around 187,000 USD (1.21 crores) while the lifetime US gross is expected to reach about 192,000 USD (1.24 crores). In Canada (where Vijay is really big in stature), Puli has grossed around 120,000 Canadian dollars (60.21 lakhs) and the lifetime gross is anticipated at around 150,000 Canadian dollars (75.2 lakhs). So the total North American lifetime gross of Puli is expected to reach around 2 crores which is nowhere near the break-even figure of 6.48 crores.

The distributors claim that in the US, the film could have done about 150K to 200K USD more, if premiere shows had happened as planned. All these premiere shows were pre-booked houseful everywhere it seems, and were unfortunately cancelled. ATMUS had also apparently given out free passes for over 6000 people on premiere day, that were used in the following days, causing revenue to drop further.
    This is a very big world!

Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by thamiz View Post
    I am sorry, I dont think the "social media" you are mentioning can influence a movie's BO collection!
    Ok but I believe it affects the collection

Quote Originally Posted by Nawaaz View Post
    Ok but I believe it affects the collection

Believe it or NOT , If the movie is Good , nobody can stop the victory
    Social Media given good rating for kutram kadithal but what happen in Box office .....
    WOM is very important for the movie than social Media
    "You can't make an omelet without breaking a few eggs."

SKT Studios
    @SKTStudios
    Happy to announce the 1st Week collection of #Puli worldwide Gross-71 Crores even after the mixed reviews!!

Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Kumaran.P View Post
    SKT Studios
    @SKTStudios
    Happy to announce the 1st Week collection of #Puli worldwide Gross-71 Crores even after the mixed reviews!!
    Super ji so happy to see

Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Still a long way to go to break even. But considering the reviews it got in the first few days, this is awesome number.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
    I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw