Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: corner plot lucky or unlucky????

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

corner plot lucky or unlucky????

Hai all

I am new to this hub. I had some doubts . thought I would get some nice feedback from you all.

We are planning to buy a house. I have heard many say corner plot or house is unlucky. Is it really true.
    I don't belive much in such blind beliefs. But still I don't want something to happen and everybody point out that buying such a home brought us bad luck.

Thank you
    raj

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Querida's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    well if you're concerned do a religious ceremony before entering the house...i have heard of this supersition...i don't know why all i can see is the bigger plot of land you get because you are at a corner...it's like looking at house number for luck....keep it in mind if you like but only if convienient...everyone will point fingers even if you buy the best house and fall on misfortune and will convieniently forget what they swore was bad luck when good fortune follows....that's just the way people are...pay more attention on what kind of house you want...but on a more spiritual line...i found when house hunting i tended to get a feel for each of the houses we entered either a good or bad feeling based on atmosphere i guess...we picked the one that gave the best feeling to everyone in the family... and that it fufilled every other one of our more tangible requirements..happy house hunting

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: corner plot lucky or unlucky????

Quote Originally Posted by raj14
    I don't belive much in such blind beliefs. But still I don't want something to happen and everybody point out that buying such a home brought us bad luck.
    raj