Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: "C" - MUKHI - Updated May 23rd

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber rsubras's Avatar

"C" - MUKHI - Updated May 23rd

Thanks for all your feedback, support and encouragement to the earlier movie Thirupaachi . I have taken the feedback and implemented certain things here, but even this would be more lengthy and full of IT funda only. . Kindly adjust Thanks.

STATUORY WARNING : (My) JOKING IS INJURIOUS TO HEALTH

"C" – MUKHI

PART - I

Buoyed by the success of Chandramukhi, distributors and producers decides to remake this film in some other languages to cash in on this success. But since already Chandramukhi and other Rajini films had been remade in almost all languages, the producers are left only with cyber languages like "C", "Java" etc., Since our Superstar is so popular across all languages , they decide to try in computer languages too. Hence Chandramukhi is remade as C-Mukhi with certain scenes from Rajini's earlier films like Baasha, Padaiyappa also lifted here and there.

IT village,Siruseri, Chennai.

The camera flashes at the sign board of the company which read "VTPR Web Technologies". The company wears a deserted look. The doors of this World Wide Web technologies company were locked and upon the ceiling one can see a company wide web, woven by an artistic spider. It had been 2 months since the company's top management decided to close its operations and sell or merge with any other IT company. But why would anyone sell a profit making company? Thatz a secret...shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........Come let's go inside the room. The door opens (Graphic Effects) and the camera takes us into each of the rooms. Inside one dark room, suddenly a PC switches on automatically and shows up some fearful screensavers with terrorizing musical effects. <CLICK> (Scene ends)

2nd Scene opens with a light music

Prabhu is driving a car. His mobile rings and he attends the call. At the other end was his P.A, Mr. Thyagu. "Sir, as u desired, I have successfully compeleted the dealing. VTPR Software company will be merging with us soon. We have won 75% stakes in the company". Prabhu smiles. "Thatz a good news Thyagu. My Joe will be very happy to hear this news. She was the one who advised me to take over this software company.". A delightful Prabhu switches off the phone and the scene ends.

3rd Scene opens

"ABCD" Software company in Ekkaduthangal, Guindy. All employees are busy working on a Friday morning. Jyothika a.k.a Joe is one among them. You can hear typing sound everywhere. So that implies people are busy coding for their project. Suddenly a group of testing people, Ravi, Ramu and Suresh, comes running to the Project Manager Neelambari's cabin who was busy playing Roadrash. As they come unexpected, Neela lost control over the bike and was pushed to second place. A irritated Neela shouts at them. "Dont you have any manners? Is this the way you come to a PM's cabin? Whatz the matter?". One of them "Sorry Madam, we found a bug in the Banking project that threw a javascript error. Thatz why...." and they reproduced the bug at Neela's machine. Neela's face changes at seeing the bug. "O.K, so track down the bug immediatly and fix it at once.". Jyotika, whose cubicle was next to Neelambari's, comes running to her place, holds Neela's hands and pleads to her "Maa'm. Please dont change the code now. That bug will not affect the flow of the project. It has caused due to other reasons and not because of the code". Neela's face changes to red. She slaps jyotika. "Afterall you are a software engineer working under me and you dare to advice me", shouts neela and turns to the Testers and says, "Why are u still waiting. Go and do necessary code changes to fix the bug".

So the testers sits down at Neela's system and debug the application to find out why the bug occurs. After some time, Ravi says, "Madam, the bug is likely due to this security module." Neelambari responds "Go ahead, break the module and find out the cause of the bug". The testers hesitate, "Maa'm this is legacy code. It has been the part of project for so many months. If we break this, it might lead to other problems."Neelambari shouts "I dont care about the effects. Just go ahead and do what i say".

So suresh proceeds to delete a piece of code which he thought would have caused the bug. Jyothika who was witnessing all these incidents happening was sincerely praying that the code change should not happen. It was she who coded that module, toiling day and nights, weekends to compelete it. Suresh was about to press the DEL button, when a hand grabs Suresh's hand and pushes it away. A Intro music with heavy beats starts playing. The hand fixes the network cable in its place, which was unplugged while Neelambari was busy playing Roadrash, and reruns the program. The bug does not occur now. As the camera moves from his hand to the face we find it is none other than our Superstar Rajini. He flashes a smile at the audiences (whistles and claps) and bang, starts the intro song.

[ Tune : Padaiyappa starting tune...]

"Work hard and go to onsite..........
    already onsite? (then) work for ur sight*...."

*sight - one's boy friend or girl friend (in Taminglish)

A brief pause and there is silence everywhere. Superstar waits for somebody to ask "who are you man?" so that he continues the song. But everybody seemed to know our superstar and hence nobody asks anything. At that moment in another room an interview was taking place and interviewer was asking the candidate. "Tell the simplest form of datastructure in C"

Super star continues the song

[Tune : Devuda Devuda tune]

"Array...Array....Array...Array"

"Chicago, Florida,
    Software means India..
    Java or .NET
    we are the king yaar....
    English strong-u
    We can work for long-u

You please continue outsourcing..

chorus -- REPEATU

knowledge - vast (u)
    less is our cost (u)

We are the IT super power

chorus -- Sabashuuu"

Intro song ends thus and Rajini goes to meet Jyothika .

[TO BE CONTINUED]
    R.SUBRAMANIAN

My Blog site - http://rsubras.blogspot.com

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber scorpio's Avatar
    Hi Subbu,

Intro songs soooooooper!!!!
    Your attitude determines your altitude!

Senior Member Senior Hubber

Am eagerly waiting for the next part.
    An error does not become truth by reason of multiplied propagation, nor does truth become error because nobody sees it.

~Gandhi~

'C' - MUKHI - PART II

A peeved Neela who was waiting for the song to finish, to outburst , starts shouting at Jyothika now......... "How many mails do u need me to forward regarding Personal visitors. Dont u have any sense..where is that security....Security....Security.." . Rajini "Relax Relax...cool, why are u getting so angry.. I am Network security Consultant of your company. Here is my visiting card". Neela glances at the visiting card and what Rajini said was indeed true.

Rajini continued in an advicing tone, "Why are u getting too much irritated, Project Manager means, commitment should be there, not commotion, pressure should be there, but should not be panicky, softness should be there, should not shout like this........ On a whole a manager should be a manager, not a damager. You know one thing, Faulty Design document is the root cause for all Bugs". Rajini starts to leave the place but turns once again (Whiskkk..... special effect) LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST!!.... Highly tensioned Project Manager or a lengthy coding Programmer can never able to complete a project successfully".

Amidst a roaring BGM, Rajini walks off from that place. Jyothika also using this opportunity leaves the place and they both meet at FC.

"Hey Rajini, it was a surprise to see u here today. Thank god u saved my code, otherwise they would have simply spoiled my entire work"."hahaha" laughs rajini turns to the screen and tell, "When I come, how I come, nobody can guess, but whenever needed I would be right there". "OK OK, I know, Prabhu would have sms-ed you about the new venture we are upto". Rajini replies "yeah yeah, i got his message.I have come to help you to set up the new office. I have a small work to be completed here, let's go to Siruseri today evening. Prabhu too would be there at that time".

<4th Scene
    Location - Siruseri IT park>

Prabhu, Jyothika and Rajini arrive in a car to look at their newly acquired office, VTPR Software company. Since the doors were locked, Rajini goes to the security cabin and asks for the key from Security Vijayakumar. Vijayakumar inquires as to why he needs the key. Rajini informs him that Prabhu has acquired the company and from next week he would be the Managing Director of VTPR Software company. Vijayakumar is shocked. "VTPR Company???.......... you mean you have bought that one". Rajini "Yes, that company only...Why?". Vijayakumar replies "Sir, that company is haunted. ".
    All of them were surprised. "What do you mean" asks a puzzled Prabhu. Vijayakumar continues "yes sir, that company is haunted by some bio virus. Dont you see that company remaining locked for months. There is a tale behind it. ". Vijayakumar starts narrating the story behind the mysterious VTPR software company.

"This is a MNC company which has its corporate head office at US. Some years ago, one Mr.Raja was appointed Divisional head for this company. Raja is a good administrator and a excellent manager. The company's profits increased multi fold under him. You might have heard about the World level conference of Programmers. Two years ago, an Indian came 1st place in that and it is Chandramukhi who is just brilliant when it comes to 'C' and PERL programming. If she starts coding in C, one can watch it whole day, (so much complex code she will write, that it is hard to debug ) Raja wanted to have Chandramukhi in our company. But she was already working for GSKRN software company though at a lower pay. Raja tried all his tricks to get Chandramukhi in our company but Chandramukhi was steadfast in her decision. Finally Raja pressurized the consultancy through which Chandramukhi got into her company and made her join VTPR software company. Chandramukhi joined here, but at nights, she would stay in the company, coding for her old company and send it through internet to them. Raja found it one day when he was analyzing why there were so many Night Taxi requisition from Chandramukhi. One day He called the old Project Manager of Chandramukhi, Mr.Sekaran to his company, and infront of Chandramukhi he made the MD of GSKRN company dismiss Sekaran. Chandramukhi was also fired from our VTPR company and her name was blacklisted so that she could not join in any other software company. The project that Chandramukhi was involved in here was dropped and the entire code she has written then had been packaged and dumped in a old computer we have at the Storage Room. Soon after this incident Raja went to onsite But those who are working here began to get so many problems, frequent virus attack, hacking attack etc., It was also rumored that Chandramukhi had coded a virus in that project she was last working in. The virus is said to so dangerous that when executed it also attacks the person who is in front of computer through the mouse. and develops into Pasteurella pestis virus (Mouses infected with this virus causes plague). One by one the workers shifted to another company and hence the head office was forced to shut down its operations in Chennai. The virus in Chandramukhi's computer is said to be still active and can cause problems to anybody who enters this office".

Vijayakumar finished this lengthyyyy flashback as Rajini and Prabhu completed another yawn. But Jyothika was listening so carefully to this story.........

- To be Continued....
    R.SUBRAMANIAN

You will finish it in the next part no

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber scorpio's Avatar
    "The virus is said to so dangerous that when executed it also attacks the person who is in front of computer through the mouse"

Your attitude determines your altitude!

Thanks for all who had commented / replied.. it was so nice of you to take care to reply....
    R.SUBRAMANIAN

"C" - MUKHI PART III

….Jyothika patted on Prabhu “Prabhu… wake up. The flashback is over.Come lets go inside. See rajini, how nice he is pretending to listen to the story, yet day dreaming . Wake him up also….” She turns to vijayakumar, “Sir your story was very nice, now give the keys, we would go inside.”

Vijayakumar shrugged his shoulders. “O.K it is upto you to believe. Whatever I said were true to the best of my knowledge.”. Rajini interrupted, “Ok ok enough of you writing resumes and give such declaration statement. Come, letz go inside”. Vijayakumar accompanied them with the keys as they went inside the company. There was dust all round the place. All the systems wore a dirty look. It seemed as if the place was abandoned for years. Rajini went through all the rooms including the room where the system containing Chandramukhi’s abandoned project is housed.

Prabhu : The company interior is fine except for the dust and dirt all around. I think once we clean this place would look great. (turns to Vijayakumar) Sir , arrange for people to clean this place. We would be occupying this by the end of this Aadi** month

[Aadi * - Tamil month, considered generally inauspicious for any new events, occasions such as marriage, house warming etc.,]

[Vijayakumar looks unsatisfied]
    Vijayakumar : Sir, so you have decided to occupy this place. Isn’t it? I think you would have got this company at Aadi special discount price. Havent u read papers regarding the frauds related to Aadi purchase?

Rajini : ok ok vijay. Cool down. Do what Prabhu says. Come on Prabhu let’s go. I think Joe has to night out today in office. Is it not Joe . So let’s hurry?

Prabhu : Hey jyo, have u put ur papers to your office for resignation

Jyo : I would do that on Monday pa.

[ And so they leave the place….But none of them noticed Vijayakumar's eyes as it turned devilish for a moment and then returned to normal]

At this point let us take a break and get to know something about Prabhu – Jyothika ‘s flash back for a moment.

<FLASHBACK>
    Both Prabhu and Jyothika were software engineers working in different companies. Jyothika as u know works for ABCD company while Prabhu is working in XYZ company. XYZ company is a client to ABCD Company and outsources some of its works to ABCD. Once while Jyothika visits XYZ company for deploying the software, she not only deploys the software in the machine but deploys her heart in Prabhu’s memory system as well. Hence they decide to get married. Only after marriage they realized the problems that could be faced by a software couple. But then it was too late. So they decided to at least work in the same company. Jyothika proposed a idea “Instead of working in the same company, why don’t we run our own company. That would augur well for our future too…….. We can make our child as Manager or CEO directly , so that he need not have to work much and suffer as much as we do now.” Prabhu liked that idea too and with the help of Prabhu’s father who is a successful industrialist they decided to buy VTPR Software company. Rajini is their family friend and a leading network specialist graduated from Massachusettes Institute of Technology (MIT) in America. He works as a Network security consultant for many companies including Jyothika’s ABCD Software company. His is not a regular job but to give security tips and educate network administrators of the company as to what needs to be done to secure their network. Neela , the other character we have seen, is Sr. Project manager in ABCD Software company. Being the daughter of the company’s CEO , her position , is not a hard earned one.
    </FLASHBACK>

[ Scene – 5 ]

Rajini, scheduled to work in night shift, walks in to office just as Neela was coming out for the day.

Neela : Hey Rajini, I would like to have few words with you

Rajini : Oh sure, what is the matter

Neela : Rajini, you are very lucky.

Rajini : (confused) : Why?

Neela : You are very lucky. Because Even I admire your skills.. I went through your career profile and was very much impressed. Somebody told that, somewhere in our career when we were freshers, not knowing each other, we have worked in a project. I don’t remember all that. Software and hardware are getting updated daily. In such a rapidly growing software world, only backup administrators will keep a copy of old things.

Rajini smiles and Neela continues

Neela : When you swiftly found out the problem that day, while all of us were thinking it is a software bug, I liked your aptitude. When you fixed the problem for Jyothika, I liked your team spirit. When you took the responsibility yourself and talked on behalf of other employees, I liked your leadership skills, When u dared to talk straightly and honestly to somebody like me, I liked your communication skills. Above all I liked the swiftness with which you fixed the problem. Five characters…. These kind of five characters have impressed me a lot. (Pauses and then continues)

I want everything best for our company. From the security we employ at the gate to the software to secure the network I want everything as best. You are one and the best. Having a productive guy like you in our company, we can proudly show to our clients abroad about what we can do. I would like to have you as Sr.Network Administrator working full time for our company. Now tell , aren’t u lucky. Even I am appreciating you. Come and collect your offer letter from my dad tomorrow. Probably you would feel shy. I would get the offer letter for you and get it to you tomorrow. O.k? Good boy……

Neela starts to leave after saying this. Rajini waits for a moment, then claps his hand and calls out “Maa’m”. Neela stops and wait. “Just a minute”, Rajini stylishly walks to her.

Neela : What?

Rajini says softly but firmly “I don’t want to join your company, full time.”

Neela is shocked as she drops her company ID down which swipes her out. Just as her card swipes off, a smiling Rajini takes his employee ID out and swipes in (BGM and this action is done in a slight slow motion)

Rajini smiles and continues, “You want a productive employee for your company. I want a productive company as my employer (in terms of salary). Your company is not one such like that”

Neela gets angry and frustrated.

Neela : you don’t know about our company. If we plan to employ one we will go to any levels to hire them.

Rajini laughs : Ha, Dudette, you have listed my 5 characters. I have another character too. Sixth character. <Raises his voice> This Rajini’s sixth character. Don’t try to see that. You would feel sorry for that.

Neela : Can I ask you if you are planning to join any other company for full time

Rajini comes near her, and says “Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh” and walks into the office.

An upset neela grumbles “ Having rejected my offer, let’s see how you or the company you are gonna join grow”
    R.SUBRAMANIAN

Senior Member Regular Hubber buddysathi's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rsubras
    "C" - MUKHI PART III

….
    Neela is shocked as she drops her company ID down which swipes her out. Just as her card swipes off, a smiling Rajini takes his employee ID out and swipes in (BGM and this action is done in a slight slow motion)
    grt work!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast