Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: IR BGM's

Senior Member Platinum Hubber

IR BGM's

Topic started by t.madhan. (@ 202.41.117.3) on Thu Oct 23 11:14:53 EDT 1997.
    <font size="-1">All times in EDT +9:30 for IST.</font>
    <hr>

Old responses

mythila (@ 137.*) on: Mon Feb 3 16:20:54 EST 2003

Mahendran is one of the directors in whose movies IR's music plays a parallel key role.I happened to watch Pootaada Pootukkal movie recently. The heroine's yearning for a child is brought out beautifully through his bgms. Even the songs were very melodious(Anandam anandam nee thandadu, Vanna vanna pooncholayil), rendered very well by SJ.

hari kalyanasundaram (@ 210.*) on: Wed Mar 19 00:17:10 EST 2

the best bgm i have ever listened to is the violin bit from "nettri kan" starring rajni. illayaraja would have used a violin bit when ever the father rajini is shown on the screen, the sort of "nakkal" ness for his charecter being depicted for about 20 minutes in that 2 1/2 hour film for people to understand his character. what the director had taken 20 minutes time to depict that feature of rajinis character in that film is done easily by illayaraja thro that violin bit in just 2 minutes flat.

what a composer illayaraja is!!

Venkatesh (@ 212.*) on: Wed Mar 19 04:18:20 EST 2003

hari kal.
    Yes, I have that piece with me, with short violin strokes and responding symphonic violins. What you said is true. It comes during the first 20 minutes of the movie (right from when he gets up in the beginning, bath, selecting cloths from wardrobe, etc) with many variations. Notable one is when Rajini goes to the pooja room and hugs Lakshmi. It will be the above combo with nice mirudhangam beats. Thanks for reminding a beautiful theme.

mythila (@ 137.*) on: Fri Mar 21 16:08:06 EST 2003

Yeah!!! I can still recollect the violin piece IR renders for the flirt appa Rajini in Netri kann.

mythila (@ 137.*) on: Fri Mar 21 16:50:03 EST 2003

Yeah!!! I can still recollect the violin piece IR renders for the flirt appa Rajini in Netri kann.

Anwar (@ 210.*) on: Wed Apr 9 02:22:33 EDT 2003

Where should I get the Aan Paavam's romantic bacground music , and two fighting background music? The romantic bits are really amazing..Please guide me.

lankansweetie (@ 24.1*) on: Sat Apr 12 15:56:38 EDT 2003

hey do u kno piano notes for the song vaseegara from minnale?? if u do plz can u tell me pleaaaaaaase.....
    thanx

RAJ (@ 217.*) on: Tue Apr 15 09:11:05 EDT 2003

please suggest me an indian website which offers
    azhagi tamil movie video clips!!!!!!!!!!

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast