Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best five songs of ARR

Senior Member Devoted Hubber

Best five songs of ARR

I have been wondering whether this topic has ever been discussed here. If so, this post may kindly be transferred to the right topic.

What are the five best numbers by ARR? Bear in mind: the five BEST.
    Don't use the term "BEST" loosely to include time-pass numbers (for example, sakkara inikkara sakkara and Kicku ErudhE are time-pass numbers for me).
    I believe my top 5 (only tamil) at present are:

1) KAdhal rOjAvE
    2) veNNilavE veNNilavE
    3) SnEgithanE snEgithanE
    4) Oru deivam thandha poovE
    5) NEtru illAdha mAttram

The above is subject to further editing, when I listen closely to a few others! (NarumugayE, EnnavaLE, jannal kAtrAgi vA, chinna chinna Asai, among others).

1) Velai Pookal
    2) Udhan Desathin Kural
    3) Thendrale Thendrale
    4) Venilave Venilave
    5) Kalaiya Dhinamam

Senior Member Veteran Hubber dinesh2002's Avatar
    1.Sneghidene
    2.Dating
    3.Athangara Marame
    4.Theekurivi
    5.Kapal Yeri Poyachu

based on my personal view,actually ists tough to choose the best 5....i only listed these coz i have listened to them today..mabby another differen list for tomm :P

Member Junior Hubber
    how many times we ahev to go thru this kinda thread man?

best 10, best 100, best 5, best 3,
    after all this we will have
    best n of century, best n of decade, best n of this year!...

c'mon ...give it a break

Oh, this has been done already?! Please point to the relevant thread. I am interested. Thanks. Has this kind of thing been done for HJ, YSR, and Vidyasagar?

Flying around to score music

Wednesday, January 19, 2005

It's the season of music-directors flying around to score music for their movies.

While Bharadwaj has flown to Bangalore to score music for his forthcoming film February 14 starring Bharath, Harris Jeyaraj is busy camping in Singapore along with director Murugadoss to compose songs for their forthcoming film Gajini that stars Surya and Asin in lead roles.

In fact, it has now become fashionable for music directors to travel to fancy locations to compose music in the presence of the director and producer.

Like most things in Tamil music, this trend has been started by A R Rehman. He was the one who went to places like Mauritius, Maldives to compose tunes. There is also a trend to go to East European countries for recording the songs.

This a typical Ilayaraja-Kamal style. They had their music for Hey Ram recorded in Hungary, Ilayaraja has just come back from recording the songs for Kamal's Mumbai Express in Budapest.

Indian music sure is going places, nah?

Senior Member Diamond Hubber MADDY's Avatar
    Hey hope you guys have provision for including Hindi songs too..........my list is:
    1.Girlfriend(forget the lyrics and perevrt picturisation)
    2.Varaha Nadhi karai
    3.Koncham Nilavu
    4.Kya kare kya na kare(Rangeela)
    5.Yeh jo des hai tera(Swades)

Girlfriend mite be a weird choice but i felt it is a gr8 song as it was a fusion of Metal and Boy-band genres of music......

Senior Member Senior Hubber rajeshkrv's Avatar
    1. Roja roja - KAdhalar dinam

2. Anbe anbe -- enai kaana villaye (kaadhal desam)

3. Kaalayil dinamum (new)

4. Porkalam ange (thenali)

5. Oru deivam thandha (K.Muthamittal)

Senior Member Diamond Hubber A.ANAND's Avatar

1.puthu vellai malai-roja

2.pongatrile un swasattai-uyire

3.en kathale-duit

4.nila kaigirathu-indara

5.unthan desathin-desam

Senior Member Veteran Hubber dinesh2002's Avatar
    Hey guys...dun forget an amazing track

1.Pukar - Kismat Se Tum Ko mile

amazing track!!!!
    Madhushree's HERO (Tamil Version) feat. Tale Spin, Lyrics by me : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqPYBSABOWc

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast