Page 348 of 410 FirstFirst ... 248298338346347348349350358398 ... LastLast
Results 3,471 to 3,480 of 4092

Thread: Box Office Collections

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    is it fastest 100 crore movie in south? 12days.. i saw #tag trending in twitter.....
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    Deepak, Rajni is in different level in terms of box office (leave Kocahdaiyaan). When Kamal comes up with the likes of Dasa/Viswa he is also into different level ... lets leave the yesteryear legends. Current generation la we have "widened" the gap and lets keep doing that .

4. Likes elsaen11 liked this post
    Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Avadi to America View Post
    is it fastest 100 crore movie in south? 12days.. i saw #tag trending in twitter.....
    Nope. Endhiran (tamil version alone) did that in 7 days. You know how twitter guys do their work.
    Last edited by ajaybaskar; 6th November 2014 at 10:45 AM.
    I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

OVERALL Top 10 Films at the Box Office in Malaysia
    1. Endhiran - $3,048,246 (2010)
    2. Sivaji - $2,422,788 (2007)
    3. Kaththi* - $1,859,660 (2014)
    4. Singam II - $1,780,490 (2013)
    5. Thuppakki - $1,732,792 (2012)
    6. Dasavatharam - $1,721,109 (2008)
    7. Arrambam - $1,486,257 (2013)
    8. Singam - $1,471,508 (2010)
    9. Chandramukhi - $1,460,000 (2005)
    10. Aadhavan - $1,456,618 (2009)
    * - Still running!

Senior Member Veteran Hubber CEDYBLUE's Avatar
    Well Said Vinod Ji

Endiran's number for instance in US $1.5M for Tamil release alone is a freaking number especially if you consider it was released more than 4 years ago. Same scenario in UK and as Nov Anna said, in Malaysia and should be the case in most other markets.

But in Tamilnadu, Kaththi has taken one of the greatest ever opening is also a fact.

Kathth's reach in all places without exception is Vijay's best and puts him way ahead of the current pack. Thuppakki and now Kaththi continues to raise the bar for the current crop.
    Last edited by CEDYBLUE; 6th November 2014 at 10:52 AM.
    In admiration of Mr. Evergreen Young, Mr. Box Office, Mr. Dance, Mr. MASS - | Ilayathalapathy VIJAY |

Quote Originally Posted by Kumaran.P View Post
    OVERALL Top 10 Films at the Box Office in Malaysia
    1. Endhiran - $3,048,246 (2010)
    2. Sivaji - $2,422,788 (2007)
    3. Kaththi* - $1,859,660 (2014)
    5. Thuppakki - $1,732,792 (2012)
    * - Still running!

Senior Member Diamond Hubber VinodKumar's's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CEDYBLUE View Post
    Ghilli
    We did not the have trade analysts and media platforms during Gilli days. Gilli made wonders in box office but we dont have the records.

Senior Member Veteran Hubber CEDYBLUE's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VinodKumar's View Post
    We did not the have trade analysts and media platforms during Gilli days. Gilli made wonders in box office but we dont have the records.
    Agreed and edited
    In admiration of Mr. Evergreen Young, Mr. Box Office, Mr. Dance, Mr. MASS - | Ilayathalapathy VIJAY |

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    Endhiran collected (gross) 95 crores in opening weekend in india.... it did not include overseas.... 1st week net collection was about 117 C in india, not a gross.
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is

Quote Originally Posted by Freedom View Post
    Not that hard. Just a twitter account is needed. ARM is the only one claiming 100C

Has it beaten Jilla collection? Why was success meet missing?
    Atha thaan already makatha da panni asinga pateengalae