Page 213 of 404 FirstFirst ... 113163203211212213214215223263313 ... LastLast
Results 2,121 to 2,130 of 4034

Thread: Nadigar Thilagam Sivaji Ganesan Part 9

Moderator Veteran Hubber
    நமது திரிக்கு வரும் எத்தனை பேர் இதை கவனித்தார்கள் என்று தெரியவில்லை. NOV -யும் ராகேஷ்-ம் சேர்ந்து இன்றைய இளைய தலைமுறைக்கு நடிகர் திலகத்தை அறிமுகம் செய்ய வேண்டும் என்று சில காலமாகவே திட்டமிட்டு அதற்காக ஒரு திரி தொடங்க வேண்டும் என்று முடிவு செய்து அதன்படி ஒரு திரியை Tamil Films Classics பகுதியில் NOV தொடங்கியிருக்கிறார். அதன் சுட்டி இங்கே

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...ger-generation

அன்புடன்

Senior Member Diamond Hubber vasudevan31355's Avatar
    வரப்போகும் சூரியனே! எங்கள் மாமன்னன் கர்ணனே! வருக! வருக!

அன்புடன்,
    வாசுதேவன்.
    Last edited by vasudevan31355; 20th February 2012 at 09:48 AM.

'கர்ணன்' அசத்தல் ஸ்டில்கள்

அன்புடன்,
    வாசுதேவன்.
    Last edited by vasudevan31355; 20th February 2012 at 09:59 AM.

அன்புடன்,
    வாசுதேவன்.

அன்புடன்,
    வாசுதேவன்.
    Last edited by vasudevan31355; 20th February 2012 at 10:59 AM.

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber KCSHEKAR's Avatar
    Weldon Mr.Nov & Mr.Rakesh for your good work. Thanks for the information Murali Sir
    அன்புடன்

K.CHANDRASEKARAN
    President
    Nadigarthilagam Sivaji SamooganalaPeravai
    sivajiperavai@gmail.com
    https://www.facebook.com/sivaji.peravai

தஞ்சாவூரில் நடிகர்திலகம் அவர்களின் சிலையை மறைத்தார்போல் ஒரு பேனர் வைக்கப்பட்டிருந்தது.

தஞ்சாவூர் மாவட்ட நடிகர்திலகம் சிவாஜி சமூகநலப்பேரவையினால் எடுக்கப்பட்ட நடவடிக்கை:

அன்புடன்

K.CHANDRASEKARAN
    President
    sivajiperavai@gmail.com

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by KCSHEKAR View Post
    தஞ்சாவூரில் நடிகர்திலகம் அவர்களின் சிலையை மறைத்தார்போல் ஒரு பேனர் வைக்கப்பட்டிருந்தது.

தஞ்சாவூர் மாவட்ட நடிகர்திலகம் சிவாஜி சமூகநலப்பேரவையினால் எடுக்கப்பட்ட நடவடிக்கை:

Good piece of work done by sivaji peravai thanjavur. we need to be active like these to keep nadigar thilagam image high always. kudos kudos.
    we;come vasudevan sir karnan images grand.

வாசுதேவன் அவர்களே! கர்ணன் புகைப்படங்கள் அருமை.
    அன்புடன்

K.CHANDRASEKARAN
    President
    sivajiperavai@gmail.com

The Times of India Chennai News (20-02-2012)

Old wine in new bottle
    Will Karnan ring in a trend of old films being restored and re-released on the big screen?
    M Suganth

‘They just don’t make them like they used to’. Most of us would have come across this common refrain from our elders at some point in our lives and, in most cases, it would be the films of today that invite such a remark. But film restoration has ensured the younger generation has a chance to catch these films on the big screen. Shanthi Chokkalingam, a citybased distributor, has restored the Sivaji Ganesan epic Karnan. He is planning to release the film statewide.

Film preservation is a popular concept in Hollywood where rerelease of classics happen every year and film studios and directors like Martin Scorsese actively take part. In India, we have seen restored, coloured versions of Mughal-e-Azam (2004), Maya Bazaar (2010) and Hum Dono (2011) being rereleased.

Karnan is the first Tamil film to be restored to its original glory. Says Chokkalingam, “Karnan made a huge impact on me during my childhood. With the help of technology, I wanted to bring the film back to the big screens to give audiences a taste of the movie’s grandeur and valuable message.”

But the path to making his dream come true was a very challenging one. “The sound negative was totally gone and the five to six reels from the picture negative were damaged to a great extent,” he says. The costs of restoration are certainly prohibitive. It costs over one crore rupees to scan each frame individually to the current industry standard of 2K resolution and restore them frame-by-frame. “A citybased studio told us that they will undertake this project as a special consideration. Till date, the project has cost me 40 lakhs and three years to complete,” he reveals.

Actor Y Gee Mahendra, who has started the Nadigar Thilagam Film Appreciation Society, a private film club for fans of the actor, says that they screen movies from DVDs as most films do not have their prints. “While film restoration is a very expensive process, the end result is something that you wouldn’t forget soon.

Watching battle scenes featuring 500 to 600 actual persons is grander than watching a scene in which the crowd is digitally created,” he says. Meanwhile, Chockalingam is trying to replicate the festivity that surrounded the film during its release in 1963 and is having a grand trailer launch of the film on Tuesday. “Most of our films have become so damaged that we will never be able to see them on the big screen. A classic example is Thillana Mohanambal, whose prints have been totally damaged. I’m happy that I was able to save Karnan which I’m sure will last for 100 more years after this restoration,” he says.
    அன்புடன்

K.CHANDRASEKARAN
    President
    sivajiperavai@gmail.com