Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: The Hub hacked!

Senior Member Veteran Hubber V_S's Avatar
    Excellent job RR, NOV and all others who were involved in restoring our hub! Definitely I missed our hub very much!

Administrator Platinum Hubber NOV's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by groucho070 View Post
    Was really worried that the gems and the treasures in this thread would be lost because of the hack incident. Thanks again RR & NOV for reviving this and the other threads. Our utmost gratitude.
    Quote Originally Posted by Murali Srinivas View Post
    Exactly. Our Heartiest Thanks to RR and NOV.

Pardon Rakesh and Murali, for bringing this here from NT thread, but I think Hubbers must know the level of damage intended by the hackers.

ALL Kamal and Surya threads were deleted. And so were all Announcement threads.
    All mods id's, except mine, were deleted. Mine was used to do all the damage and a couple of posts were made using my id.
    Ajay Bhaskar posted in time and alerted that the posts were not mine and that the Hub had been hacked.
    Banned hubbers were activated and some others were banned.

Apparently, they under-estimated RR's resilience.
    Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

Nerd, thappaa nenachikkaathinga! That post was completely mis-typed! naan solla vanthathu ennanna, "naanga pakkura padathai pathi enge post panrathu" appadinnu neenga sonneenga illayaa, i said that not only timepass(like what u said) most of us are doing and learning useful things too, via hub! enakku ithai solla, words sariyaa amayalai

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber RC's Avatar
    Thanks RR, NOV and Others for restoring our dearest hub!
    pesal Thanks to Ajay for alerting NOV on time!
    Last edited by RC; 12th November 2011 at 08:00 PM.
    kaadhal iLavarasan kalaith thiRanai nI ariyaai!

NOV was "altered"? How?

Quote Originally Posted by NOV View Post
    Pardon Rakesh and Murali, for bringing this here from NT thread, but I think Hubbers must know the level of damage intended by the hackers.

ALL Kamal and Surya threads were deleted. And so were all Announcement threads.
    All mods id's, except mine, were deleted.
    Mine was used to do all the damage and a couple of posts were made using my id.
    Ajay Bhaskar posted in time and alerted that the posts were not mine and that the Hub had been hacked.
    Banned hubbers were activated and some others were banned.

Apparently, they under-estimated RR's resilience.
    ivlo pannittaangaLAa?!? NOV, if ur id is hacked means, i don;t know the level of security which prevailed. Ok, what abt current situation? How strong, hub's security is now!

Just say non technically, athu pothum! Neenga romba technicalaa athu irukku ithu irukku nnu sonnaa, again they may try to do harm...

Anegama, ippo backup eduthutteengannu nenaikkiren

Administrator Platinum Hubber NOV's Avatar
    Dont worry Sakala, RR had fortified well. He is the techie
    Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Siv.S's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by raagadevan View Post
    NOV was "altered"? How?

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber RC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by raagadevan View Post
    NOV was "altered"? How?
    rd: adhellaam ungaLukku puriyaadhu... :P
    kaadhal iLavarasan kalaith thiRanai nI ariyaai!

Senior Member Diamond Hubber HonestRaj's Avatar
    I too missed hub... appuram nan enge poyi captain paththi ellam post panradhu

btw.. got the news from Grouch bhAi..
    first day thought.. some normal server down.. next day Groucho asked in FB.. "how is life without hub".. after that he told what happened..
    later Siva messaged the amount of damage like kamal & surya threads deleted

how to see the banned ids?

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast