Page 78 of 194 FirstFirst ... 2868767778798088128178 ... LastLast

Thread: ஐ - Shankar + Vikram + Amy Jackson + ARR

Having personal likes/dislikes on a particular MD's style or a composition is an individual choice. In fact critiquing w/o favoritism could be useful .. But avoiding or not accepting a MD due to being in a 'different team' is simply depriving oneself from good music ... Loser being ??
    Last edited by bill4u; 29th September 2014 at 07:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by bill4u View Post
    Having personal likes/dislikes on a particular MD's style or a composition is an individual choice. In fact critiquing w/o favoritism could be useful .. But avoiding or not accepting a MD due to being in a 'different team' is simply depriving oneself from good music ... Loser being ??
    Bill sir , good music , great music and music all created with 1 purpose to give pleasure to the listener(s) . Be it Deva copying Backstreet Boys or ARR , IR copying western composition is also not wrong as long as its palatable. Calling a 1990 Spice girls failed thrash with a hint of Katy yakka mix as ORRLD mujik is like "Forcing" the mass to accept Justin Babu Garu as the greatest artist ever lived.

Raghuman Garu Fans / Air Conditions cool of a bit... Ladiooo nee Kadioo..
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by hattori_hanzo View Post
    I thought of asking the same. How does a terrorist's voice sound like?

M4E - the song in my avatar is the one I adore for many aspects - music, lyrics, picturization, situation and acting. I did not grow up listening to MSV's music, but IRs. I am a big fan of Raja's 80s and Rahman's 90s songs. I think there are lot like me who don't restrict themselves to one MD's works. Though I must say that ALL MDs don't have their unique talent, some especially in Bollywood can never be given credit for their plagiarized works. I do agree with you on the point that fanatics, or those who get too accustomed to listening to one MD find it tough in accepting others.
    h_h - You don't want to add SPB's singing to the adorable aspects?

It was during the mid-seventies that I became fully aware of tamil film music (although Tamil-speaking, did not know much about film music before that). For some reason I got particularly attracted to MSV's songs during Nizhal Nijamagirathu, Pattinapravesam, Manmadha Leelai, Ninathale inikkum (what an album) days.

5. Thanks hattori_hanzo thanked for this post
    Senior Member Diamond Hubber A.ANAND's Avatar
    Dilbert garu,ennaku oru doubt..neenga palaya hubber plum thano.garu-igra muga moodila ula vareegalo..i can smell it..pls clear my doubt..apparam arr 'humality'patti naalu vari..any latest update..

Quote Originally Posted by A.ANAND View Post
    Dilbert garu,ennaku oru doubt..neenga palaya hubber plum thano.garu-igra muga moodila ula vareegalo..i can smell it..pls clear my doubt..apparam arr 'humality'patti naalu vari..any latest update..
    Oh no Anand garu that black sheep is on that side of the pond. This black sheep is here with beloved hubbers like yourself .. Criticizing doesn't mean aruvamanai to someone's neck ji !!
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber hattori_hanzo's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Music4Ever View Post
    h_h - You don't want to add SPB's singing to the adorable aspects?

It was during the mid-seventies that I became fully aware of tamil film music (although Tamil-speaking, did not know much about film music before that). For some reason I got particularly attracted to MSV's songs during Nizhal Nijamagirathu, Pattinapravesam, Manmadha Leelai, Ninathale inikkum (what an album) days.
    How did I forget that? SPB in NN,NI & KJY in Manmadha Leelai (Hello My dear, Manaivi Amaivadhellam) are just awesome. I saw NN & ML very recently and I felt bad for not watching the 2 best KH-KB combo movies for such a long time.

Anyways M4E I think we have digressed too much.
    ஒரு ஆதிக்க நாயகன் சாதிக்க வந்தால் அடங்குதல் முறை தானோ..

Senior Member Diamond Hubber A.ANAND's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dilbert View Post
    Oh no Anand garu that black sheep is on that side of the pond. This black sheep is here with beloved hubbers like yourself .. Criticizing doesn't mean aruvamanai to someone's neck ji !!
    unggal nermai-kku nandri garu..

'ஐ' டீஸர்: திரையுலகினருக்கு ஷங்கர் நன்றி

'ஐ' டீஸர் தொடர்பான, திரையுலகினர் கருத்துக்களுக்கு இயக்குநர் ஷங்கர் நன்றி தெரிவித்துள்ள்ளார். விக்ரம், ஏமி ஜாக்சன் உள்ளிட்டவர்கள் நடிக்க ஷங்கர் இயக்கி இருக்கும் படம் 'ஐ'. ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் இசையமைத்து இருக்கும் இப்படத்தை ஆஸ்கர் நிறுவனம் தயாரித்து இருக்கிறது. தீபாவளிக்கு வெளியாகும் என்று தகவல்கள் வெளியாகி வந்தாலும், இதுவரை தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் உறுதிப்படுத்தவில்லை.

'ஐ' டீஸர் வெளியான அன்று, தமிழ் திரையுலகின் முன்னணி பிரபலங்கள் பலரும் தங்களது சமூக வலைதளங்களில் பகிர்ந்து இயக்குநர் ஷங்கர் மற்றும் விக்ரமிற்கு வாழ்த்து தெரிவித்து இருந்தார்கள். இதற்கு இயக்குநர் ஷங்கர் நன்றி தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.
    "இயக்குநர் ராஜமெளலி, தனுஷ், சிவகார்த்திகேயன், சித்தார்த், கார்த்திக் சுப்புராஜ், பாலாஜி மோகன், செளந்தர்யா ரஜினிகாந்த் உள்ளிட்ட 'ஐ' டீஸரை குறிப்பிட்டு பாராட்டிய அனைவருக்கும் நன்றி" என்று இயக்குநர் ஷங்கர் தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.
    'ஐ' தமிழ் பதிப்பின் இசை வெளியீட்டைத் தொடர்ந்து, தெலுங்கு மற்றும் இந்தி பதிப்பின் இசை வெளியீடு விரைவில் நடைபெற இருப்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by hattori_hanzo View Post
    How did I forget that? SPB in NN,NI & KJY in Manmadha Leelai (Hello My dear, Manaivi Amaivadhellam) are just awesome. I saw NN & ML very recently and I felt bad for not watching the 2 best KH-KB combo movies for such a long time.

Anyways M4E I think we have digressed too much.
    Before getting back on route, here is a last question: Have you listened to "Angum ingum paadhai undu indru nee endha pakkam?" (Avargal, Kannadasan(?), MSV, SPB)?

Quote Originally Posted by Music4Ever View Post
    Before getting back on route, here is a last question: Have you listened to "Angum ingum paadhai undu indru nee endha pakkam?" (Avargal, Kannadasan(?), MSV, SPB)?
    Had to pitch in here, sorry about digressing ... Contextual song but a superb piece highlighting Sujatha's mental state divided with 'sadist' Rajini reappearing to pull a fast one on her SPB's voice was dynamic as always ...