30th May 2013, 11:45 PM
Devoted Hubber
K did ur recent post mushroom curry. went well with dosai as it had coconut milk
30th May 2013 11:45 PM
2nd June 2013, 03:08 AM

sangeethabalaji
K did ur recent post mushroom curry. went well with dosai as it had coconut milk
Thanks Sangeetha for your nice post.
Glad you liked the mushroom curry.
TAKE CARE, Kugan
Chefs are just like children.
They should be seen not heard.
3rd June 2013, 04:41 AM
Regular Hubber
Kuganka, waiting for your kulfi picture and recipe.
I am sure the kulfi would have finished in your house by now.
3rd June 2013, 06:56 AM
kugan's Kitchen Part 7
Rajraj uncle, thanks for the idea of making mango kulfi.
It turned out well.
I am posting the recipe and picture, the recipe is from my friend.
Please let me know if this is the way aunty makes the kulfi.
Otherwise let us know the recipe. Thanks, Kugan
Mango Kulfi
Ingredients:
500 ml fresh milk
1/4 cup powdered milk
1/2 cup condensed milk
1/4 cup sugar
1 cup mango pulp nicely blended
Method:
Combine all the ingredients, except the mango pulp.
Boil in a non stick pot, simmer for for about 10 minutes ,
to get a little thicker. Remove and cool completely.
Now add the mango pulp and whisk well.
If you freeze in a bowl, you can remove when it is a bit harden,
whisk again and let it freeze again.
You will get a creamy mango kulfi.
Or pour it into moulds in the beginning itself. and freeze.
Enjoy
3rd June 2013, 06:58 AM
kugan's Kitchen Part 7

rose75
Kuganka, waiting for your kulfi picture and recipe.
I am sure the kulfi would have finished in your house by now.
Sorry Rose, first flicker was not working the whole day yesterday.
I do not know how else to upload the picture.
If anyone knows please kindly let me know.
Thanks, Kugan
3rd June 2013, 07:02 AM
kugan's Kitchen Part 7
Madhu anneh I made the mango mousse.
Athuvum, without eggs and gelatine.
I used agar agar powder.
NOV anneh ippa enna sollreengga

Kugan
3rd June 2013, 07:04 AM
kugan's Kitchen Part 7
The response is so great for mangoes.
Mango custard, ripe mango curry, mango pudding.
Apapa, I am running out of mangoes.
Kugan
3rd June 2013, 02:37 PM

kugan98
The response is so great for mangoes.
Mango custard, ripe mango curry, mango pudding.
Apapa, I am running out of mangoes.
Kugan
Dont forget Mango pickle and Mango chutney
Om Namaste astu Bhagavan Vishveshvaraya Mahadevaya Triambakaya Tripurantakaya Trikalagni kalaya kalagnirudraya Neelakanthaya Mrutyunjayaya Sarveshvaraya Sadashivaya Shriman Mahadevaya Namah Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye Om Om Namah Shivaye
4th June 2013, 05:15 AM

Dont forget Mango pickle and Mango chutney

maampazha oorukaai? That is a new one !
" I think there is a world market for may be five computers". IBM Chairman Thomas Watson in 1943.
4th June 2013, 07:22 AM
Regular Hubber
Thanks Kuganka for the mouth watering kulfi picture and recipe.
Raj raj sir, how do you all make the kulfi?
Rose