Page 28 of 130 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878128 ... LastLast

Thread: Box Office Collections - Jilla vs Veeram

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Parthyy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Siv.S View Post
    Let numbers speak here. . posting it here since some K.P would not visit our thread
    Aduchu Solraangappa Kerala la Flop aam ..Next Andhra vaam...
    If not Shankar/ARMurugadoss any Vijay film released in AP?...now Jilla with Known faces Kajal,Telugu famous Brahmanandham no release there

Quote Originally Posted by Siv.S View Post
    source. source?? as per the Ad both the movies had shows only on Weekend.. but athukkulla oruthar flopnnu declare pannathuthan

Never knew this thread will cross these many pages.I thought we all are matured enough to avoid these silly fights.
    What is more worrying is some of our senior hubbers are involving in these derogatory stuff,well do you guys really think our favorite(Thala or IlayaThalapathy) will like these.
    I hope we stop this.

I movie is bad we need to accept and ask our star to correct the mistake.We have no rights to project other's movie as flop or hit but we can always say you like or don't like the movie nothing more than that.
    Rajesh......

Vazhkai enbathae oru anubavam thaane...

Junior Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Arragesh View Post
    Never knew this thread will cross these many pages.I thought we all are matured enough to avoid these silly fights.
    What is more worrying is some of our senior hubbers are involving in these derogatory stuff,well do you guys really think our favorite(Thala or IlayaThalapathy) will like these.
    I hope we stop this.

I movie is bad we need to accept and ask our star to correct the mistake.We have no rights to project other's movie as flop or hit but we can always say you like or don't like the movie nothing more than that.
    bro arambathila irundha nan idhudhan boss sonen,no one cares about that matter.if veeram overtakes jilla means we should accpt the thing,if jill collect more than veeram means we should accept these.one thing we have to accept boss basica thala and thalapathy are friends,unga padam nala iruku nala pogudhunu solradhuku oru manasu venum boss.maximum peoples cant acept these thing.but vijay unga padatha pathi edhuku boss solanum in jilla sucess meetingla

Chennai Pongal Box-Office - Jan 10 to 15 | Thursday, 16 January , 2014, 13:12

The Chennai Pongal box-office has been booming. The two new biggies Ilayathalapathy Vijay`s Jilla and Thala Ajith`s Veeram have been making merry. Both the films have taken gargantuan opening in Chennai city.
    The Chennai city limits as per trade is from Inox Mylapore in South Chennai to S2 Cinemas Perambur in North Chennai and includes Udhayam and up to AVM Rajeswari in Vadapalini area, central Chennai screens like Sangam, Abirami and PVR.

Please note S2 Thyagaraja and Mayajaal is in Chengalpet area, as per trade report. But normally Chennai city and Chengalpet collections are passed off as Chennai city collections by the distributor who may be the same for both areas.

The year has started on a bright note for the film trade as both Jilla and Veeram has been declared hits and has taken fabulous opening. The difference in collections between the films is marginal, though Jilla got an advantage as it was screened in the opening week in bigger audis of multiplexes.

Vijay`s Jilla is reported to have grossed an awesome Rs 2.52 Crore in five days (Jan 10- 14), and is in the number one spot on CBO. Veeram which had better WOM (word-of-mouth) is marginally behind due to smaller audis, and is in the number two slot. Both these films dominated nearly 85 % of the screens and shows in Chennai city.

In the third place is Mahesh Babu`s 1 Nennokkadine, which opened well in limited shows but fell on the second day. At number four is the romcom Endrendrum Punnagai, which is running very well in multiplexes. Ramcharan`s Yevadu which opened on Sunday took a good opening in limited screens and is at number five.

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice...3&cid=13525926

Super Safe game didnt mention the Gross of Veeram which is 3 C and mentioning Jilla

Senior Member Senior Hubber mareen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Arragesh View Post
    I hope we stop this.

Fully agree with this post. Hub has become a place where both Vj and Ajith fans are losing their decency over two guys who dont even know they exist. For the past 5 days this place has become a circus filled with roftl smilies and annoying screengrabs.

Very irritating to see grown men fighting like there is no tomorrow. Some guys have lost so much respect i (others to some extent) had on them.

Grow up or log out and look after your lives.
    Supports VJ's new beginning

Oru Nal - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEZLrR9jfUc

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber BM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Parthyy View Post
    Super Safe game didnt mention the Gross of Veeram which is 3 C and mentioning Jilla
    Usually he covers chennai and sub urbs but this time skipped the sub urbs and preferred chennai alone (even in that Veeram won hands down). From next week he will skip chennai too .

Someone was asking PVR Banglore shows..As if we are Baking Vadaa s as like them
    Go check here

http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/...0140116&ety=MT

Veeram- 4 shows in Classic and 1 in Gold class

Jilla-only 3 in classic ....
    I stand correct

Quote Originally Posted by Parthyy View Post
    Someone was asking PVR Banglore shows..As if we are Baking Vadaa s as like them
    Go check here

http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/...0140116&ety=MT

Veeram- 4 shows in Classic and 1 in Gold class

Jilla-only 3 in classic ....
    I stand correct
    Where were you when it was posted yesterday. Now coming after first show is dawn and dusted.
    Last edited by Deepak7; 16th January 2014 at 02:21 PM.