10th January 2015, 05:15 AM

USV
Edhavathu sonna nallavanu solraanga..vittu thallu
Movie has been sold for 220Cr including satellite rights/audio rights and its not the collection..excluding satellite/audio rights just distribution rights for 170 ,if the collection is close to 175 crores then why there is a strike?? Average movie'a chennai'la hit aagum..but
Just take Chennai collections according to behindwoods..enthiran collected 15C overall and lingaa collected 6.5 crores ,already in SPI cinemas itself just 4 shows and it will end up with max 7 crores..
So just imagine the overall collection..
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/...ce-jan-04.html
Dr. singaravelan distributor quoted this number to claim his loss, when people are ready to bend over for everything he being saying why not this ya/
My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..
10th January 2015 05:15 AM
10th January 2015, 05:17 AM
Regular Hubber

Movie Buff
I do not want to get into this debate,,,,,but since u r asking proof for every statement from others can you post a proof for this about various news floating out.....and I hope that proof is not something like 'I heard it through my neighbour'
Or the voices in his head
10th January 2015, 05:25 AM
Senior Hubber

Dr. singaravelan distributor quoted this number to claim his loss, when people are ready to bend over for everything he being saying why not this ya/
he said that movie is sold for 220cr and not the collections..
10th January 2015, 05:40 AM

USV
he said that movie is sold for 220cr and not the collections..
so 160 cr is a good number ?
My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..
10th January 2015, 05:46 AM

kumarsr
Quick Question: Are we all in agreement that the movie is a massive flop? We are just arguing whether Rajini+Eros should share in the loss or the distributors should just fend for themselves, correct?
Yes the whole world is in agreement with the movie being a colossal flop. I think Rajini should give everything he have as everything he has are looted from TN giving nothing back to TN & its people. He also should be asked to leave TN for good.
10th January 2015, 05:52 AM
Senior Hubber

so 160 cr is a good number ?
didn't get u..
In TN alone its sold for 66Cr,KA-10,AP->25,etc..vendhar from 66Cr he released his own in Chennai/Coimbatore and rest all places he sold to high prices to small distributors and he says till he got loss of 15C..so in TN alone vendhar lost 15C + small distributor loss 25C..so TN mattum evalavu collection aayirukkumnu calc pannunga..
Neenga therinchae kaekureengalanu theriyala..anyway enakkum time pass thaan
10th January 2015, 06:20 AM
Senior Hubber

kumarsr
Quick Question: Are we all in agreement that the movie is a massive flop? We are just arguing whether Rajini+Eros should share in the loss or the distributors should just fend for themselves, correct?
If you and few folks claiming lingaa is a flop can get a good sleep if we agree then YES lingaa is massive flop.. Be happy
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
10th January 2015, 06:25 AM
Devoted Hubber
Seeman's involvement is exposed.
Haters doing their best.
10th January 2015, 06:27 AM

cm123
Seeman's involvement is exposed.
Haters doing their best.
:OMG: video please
10th January 2015, 06:31 AM
Devoted Hubber
8 crore movie sold to theatres for 14 crores with average theatre price of 25 lakhs. 25 lakhs is just 3-4 days collection for Rajini movie with elevated ticket price or worst case 10 days.