View Poll Results: Your most favourite song in the album is..?

Voters
72. You may not vote on this poll
  • Ennodu vA vA endRu solla mAttEn

34 47.22%
  • sAindhu sAindhu nee pArkum pOdhu adadA

30 41.67%
  • kAtRai konjam niRkach chonnEn

34 47.22%
  • vAnam mella keezhiRangi maNNil vandhu aadudhE

33 45.83%
  • muthal muRai pArtha nyAbagam

43 59.72%
  • satRu munbu pArtha mEgam mARi pOga

38 52.78%
  • pudikkala mAmu padikkaRa college

21 29.17%
  • peNgaL endRAl poiyyA poi dhAnA

21 29.17%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 92 of 247 FirstFirst ... 42829091929394102142192 ... LastLast

Thread: Neethane En Ponvasantham | Yeto Vellipoyindhi Manasu | Assi Nabbe Poorey Sau

anegan, tomorrow, Kamesh will send a link to enter ur details(privacy will be maintained) and based on the inputs from fans in hub, facebook, twitter, yahoo group, he will do the needful. keep watching this thread

Quote Originally Posted by jaiganes View Post
    I was thinking of iTunes.. It will release in iTunes .. wont it?
    iTunes, Amazon et all, not known for sure! EVen Kamesh is clueless. May be or may not be! This initiative is being taken since some fans need to get hold of a physical medium of this album, inspite of listening to Raaga.com etc, as this is pesal album

Member Regular Hubber
    Hi SKR:

I am interested in multiple CDs also. I live in NJ (south jersey closer to Philadelphia)

Quote Originally Posted by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar View Post
    iTunes, Amazon et all, not known for sure! EVen Kamesh is clueless.
    Kamesh has been saying that it will be available on iTunes on September 1st.

I would not prefer CD being shipped across seas. Sony is not taking care of it, it is best to go for legal downloads. Collecting a CD can always happen later.
    நெலயா நில்லாது நினைவில் வரும் நெறங்களே

Senior Member Veteran Hubber V_S's Avatar
    Aravind,
    I think even with iTunes, we cannot guarantee they will release all round the world. As you might know, there are separate links in iTunes for each country and you will not be allowed to purchase across country, unless they release it separately.
    http://www.apple.com/in/itunes/ (india)
    http://www.apple.com/uk/itunes/ (uk)
    http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/ (usa) and so on.

May be Kamesh was mentioning about iTunes India. I may be wrong too.

Quote Originally Posted by V_S View Post
    Aravind,
    I think even with iTunes, we cannot guarantee they will release all round the world. As you might know, there are separate links in iTunes for each country and you will not be allowed to purchase across country, unless they release it separately.
    http://www.apple.com/in/itunes/ (india)
    http://www.apple.com/uk/itunes/ (uk)
    http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/ (usa) and so on.

May be Kamesh was mentioning about iTunes India. I may be wrong too.
    Oh, okay Ji. He knows am in USA and was telling me that it will be available. So probably he meant USA too. Will check with him.
    நெலயா நில்லாது நினைவில் வரும் நெறங்களே

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    VS - I think they will for sure release in iTunes USA. I have downloaded various new albums of IR from iTunes - Azhagarsaamiyin Kudhirai, Sengathu Boomiyile, Thandavakone, Ponnar Shankar etc. Given the popularity of NEPV and marketing by Sony etc, I would be really shocked if they don't release it on iTunes the same day as the audio cd release.

If they are releasing in US, there can't be any happy news than this. I remember Agi music released Thandavakone and Sengaathu Bhoomiyile in iTunes US too. Ponnar shankar was not by Agi. Not sure about ASK, as I got CD from India. As I said, there were very few music released in iTunes US (at the time of launch). May be just the above two only. That's why I am doubtful. If it happens, gifted we are. In any case, I would go for audio CD.
    Last edited by V_S; 24th August 2012 at 06:47 AM.

Ok, in case of shipping bulk CDs to USA, say some 200 CDs, what is the suggested process? I mean, how to split? Splitting it into 3, NY, CHicago & SF would be apt right? Then ppl who get it can ship to nearer places. Or else, what process to follow? Give suggestions!

That's a good idea sakala. That will save the shipping cost from India, not sure about other shipping formalities for bulk CDs.