Page 273 of 332 FirstFirst ... 173223263271272273274275283323 ... LastLast
Results 2,721 to 2,730 of 3318

Thread: Ilayathalapathy Vijay & A.R Muragadoss' Thuppakki

Junior Member Veteran Hubber
    Sidhu Writes @sidhuwrites
    GFC and Copyright Media have started their job towards blocking the movie on the net! Will be done soon! VJ fans, give them some time!

Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Wednesday is an auspicious day to start this blocking. Kindly inform this to GFC and the other company.
    I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

Junior Member Senior Hubber Dammy R's Avatar
    Rajasekar ‏@sekartweets

The worldwide collection of first 6 days is around ~69 crores! full report with estimated collection soon... #Thuppakki

Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Dammy R View Post
    Rajasekar ‏@sekartweets

The worldwide collection of first 6 days is around ~69 crores! full report with estimated collection soon... #Thuppakki
    Awesome!

Any idea how the movie is doing in Andhra? Market pudika mudiyuma, for future movies of VJ?

Senior Member Diamond Hubber venkkiram's Avatar
    More than just comedy, Sathyan's character travels through the screen play till the end. More than just a comedian, his role was well established within the limits. Appreciate ARM for that. I just enjoyed his character.
    சொல்லிச் சொல்லி ஆறாது சொன்னா துயர் தீராது...

Member Regular Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by venkkiram View Post
    More than just comedy, Sathyan's character travels through the screen play till the end. More than just a comedian, his role was well established within the limits. Appreciate ARM for that. I just enjoyed his character.
    Completely agree. Jayaram for comic relief and Sathyan as a 'thozhan'. Liked both the roles.

ARM explained that why Sathyan's character is important. He represents the audience and asks Vijay whatever the audience wants to ask.
    I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

Junior Member Senior Hubber Dammy R's Avatar
    The numbers keep getting bigger..looks like the movie is doing well in AP as well. See this.

Rajasekar ‏@sekartweets

oki its ~ 73 crores worldwide sorry! here it is with break-even status http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-th...9-11-12541.htm

ATMUS Entertainment ‏@ATMUSent
    #Thuppakki USA record for 2012 Tamil films. We expect another week of strong run as it is long weekend in USA.

- Bernard Shaw

@ATMUSent: #Thuppakki North American Gross at $320K on rentrak reported centers. $277K USA and $43K Canada. Canada actual must be much higher.