Page 281 of 332 FirstFirst ... 181231271279280281282283291331 ... LastLast
Results 2,801 to 2,810 of 3318

Thread: Ilayathalapathy Vijay & A.R Muragadoss' Thuppakki

Senior Member Veteran Hubber CEDYBLUE's Avatar
    TARAN ADARSH: AUSTRALIA: Tamil film #Thuppakki Tue A$ 3,102. Total: A$ 70,866 [Rs 40.51 lacs].
    UK: Tamil film #Thuppakki Tue £ 10,094. Total: 153,140 [Rs 1.34 cr].

Junior Member Veteran Hubber
    sureshkumar.r @surs26290
    boss how was #thuppakki run on monday and tuesday ?

Rajasekar@sekartweets
    steady

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by ajaybaskar View Post
    That is why I said, it is very tough to reach that 100 C mark. Our overseas market is only growing and it is nowhere near the market that bollywood films enjoy. And we also confuse between gross and nett.
    Oscar Ravichandran reported a gross of over 200 crore. So Dasavatharam Net should be over 100 crore as dasa budget is not over 100 crore. I was around 60+ crore.

Sathyam cinemas has added special morning shows in 4 screens this weekend....

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Saai View Post
    Oscar Ravichandran reported a gross of over 200 crore. So Dasavatharam Net should be over 100 crore as dasa budget is not over 100 crore. I was around 60+ crore.
    In general, Net is not related with production cost. In trade, if someone talks about the net collection, then he/she probably speaks for theatre owneres/distributors. For dasavatharam, i think the producer and distributor are the same. this would be completely different equation.
    IMO, the net collection means gross revenue (number of tickets * price)-operating & maintanece cost-any damages cost- entertainment tax. the gross revenues are reported based on official ticket price rather than actual price.
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is

Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Malaimalar Article

I learned long ago, never to wrestle with a pig. You get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it.

- Bernard Shaw

Sibiraj@Sibi_Sathyaraj
    Watchin #Thupakki 2nd time...Same excitement in the theatre as it was for FDFS!!

TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
    #Thuppakki has collected 5.12 Crores and 4.65 Crs (approx) from Kerala & Karnataka respectively in 1 week. Awesome!

TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
    #Thuppakki - Vijay & ARM has totally rocked in neighboring states! The distributors Shibu & Srikanth will make huge profits out of it.

TFU Kannan@TFU_Kannan
    #Thuppakki - Vijay & ARM has totally rocked in neighboring states! The distributors Shibu & Srikanth will make huge profits out of it.
    telugustates.com @telugustates
    True, We totally Loved it. First Hit for Vijay in telugu.
    Last edited by Samajith; 22nd November 2012 at 12:11 AM.