28th November 2012, 08:54 AM
Devoted Hubber
Here is one more song from the film ‘kanya rathna’.
citra: kanyAratna (1963)
gAyana: es jAnaki
saMgIta: ji ke veMkaTEsh
sAhitya: ku rA sItArama shAstri
manava kadda nannaya celuva
manege iMdu tAne baruva
avana saMgadi bereyuta kuNive
nanna nAne mareyuta taNive /manava/
duMDu mallige hArava hAki
muttinArati beLaguta sOki..
kai hiDidu kuLitu
hRudaya gAna hADuve
hRudaya gAna hADuve /manava/
nanna rAjanu kUDuvanilli
oMTiyAgi ODuvanelli
nanna kUDi ADuvanilli
hEgO aMtU malaguvanilli.. /manava/
Meaning of the song:
Handsome (celuva) who stole (kadda) my (nannaya) love/mind (manava)
he will be coming (baruva) at home (manege) today (iMdu)
I will join (bereyuta) him (avana) and dance (kuNive)
I will forget (mareyuta) myself (nanna nAne) happily (taNive)
present (hAki) him a garland (hAra) of jasmine (duMDu mallige)
welcome him with muttinArati
(Arati-is a ritual procedure at the main door to welcome a person/diety)
Sit (kuLitu) with him holding (hiDidu) his hand (kai)
will sing (hADuve) a song (gAna) of love (hRudaya) with him
My (nanna) king (rAja) will sit (kUDuva) here (illi)
where (elli) can he go (hOguva) alone (oMTiyAgi)
He will play (ADuva) here (illi) with (kUDi) me (nanna)
Some how (hEgO aMtU) he will sleep (malaguva) here (illi)
Video courtesy: www: youtube.com
View the song here:
Leelavathi on the screen:
28th November 2012 08:54 AM
29th December 2012, 08:17 PM
Devoted Hubber
Here is a song from the film ‘bAMdhavya’, which means ‘Relationship’, a b/w film released during 1971. Starring Rajesh, B V Radha,
K S Aswath, Gangadhar, Dinesh, Pandaribai, B Jayashree and others. Music by Rathnam.
citra: bAMdhavya (1971)
gAyana: es jAnaki
saMgIta: ratnaM
sAhitya: yOganarasiMha
jagaveMba guDiyalli bALeMba maMTapadi kuLita
navavadhuvarare hRudayagaLu besedAytu
bhayavEke kaNNige
kaddu nODuve Eke ele kaNNe
kadivudella nalumeyaladdiruvAga /kaddu/
rUpava nODi Aturave
dRuShTi tAkIteMba kAturave
AraMbhavIga baduku kAdiruvAga
avasaravEkIga ellavu ninnade AgiruvAga /kaddu/
nODuva Asege taDeyEnu
mamateya kaMgaLu kuruDEnu
saMtasadA nOTa tuMbi niMtiruvAga
kadiyuve Enannu ellara edurali nIniruvAga /kaddu/
Meaning of the song:
This world (jagaveMba) is like a temple (guDiyalli)
new (nava) couples (vadhu varare) sitting (kuLitiruva) in the
pandal (maMTapadi) called Life (bALeMba)
both the hearts (hRudyagaLu) are united (besedAytu)
why should be the fear (bhayavEke) in the eyes (kaNNige)
what you want to steal (kadivudella) is all immersed (addiruvAga) in lot of love (nalumeyalli)
hey eyes! (ele kaNNe) why do you play hide and seek (kaddu nODuve Eke)
is it craving (Aturave) after seeing (nODi) the beauty (rUpava)
anxiety (kAturave) of evil sight (dRuShTi tAkIteMba)
it is just started (AraMbha) now (Iga) long-life (baduku) is awaited (kAdiruvAga)
why is the hurry (avasaravEkIga) when everything (ellavu) belongs to yours (ninnade AgiruvAga)
any obstruction (taDeyEnu) to the desire (Asege) of seeing (nODuva)
are the affectionate (mamateya) eyes (kaMgaLu) blind (kuruDEnu)
when happiest moments (saMtasadA nOTa) are around you (tuMbi niMtiruvAga)
what (Enannu) do you want to steal (kadiyuve) infront (edurali niMtiruvAga) of everybody (ellara)
View the song here:
Rajesh, B V Radha, K S Ashwath, Gangadhar, Dinesh, Pandaribai, B Jayashri and others on the screen.
Listen to the song here:
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=169...99563510102566
14th January 2013, 05:58 PM
Devoted Hubber
snEhitarellArigU ‘makara saMkrAMti’ habbada shubhAsharagaLu.
Wish you all a happy Pongal greetings.
Here is a song from the film ‘dEvara guDi’ a b/w film released during 1974.
Some details of the film:
S G Rathnam Iyer presents
Sreerama Enterprises
Starring: Leelavathi, Manorama, Manjula, Bharathi
K S Ashwath (guest appearance) Shrivaram, Rajesh, Vishnuvardhan
Music by Rajan-Nagendra
Singers: PBS, SPB, PS, SJ, Vani Jayaram
Dialogue/Lyrics by Chi Udayashankar
Produced by Shri R Ramasheshan, R Kashi vishvanathan
Directed by R Ramamurthy
Very beautiful/melodious song sung by Vani Jayaram written by Chi Udayashankar.
Mother (Manjula) of the child in this movie is in same situation of Krishna’s mother Devaki in prison and
having lot of hopes on the child to remove all hurdles in their life.
Lyric goes here:
citra: dEvara guDi (1974)
gAyana: vANijayarAM
saMgIta: rAjan-nAgEMdra
sAhitya: ci udayashaMkar
gADAMdhakArada iruLalli kArmODa nIrAda vELeyali
shrIkRuShNa janisida dhareyalli
dEvaki iruvAga sereyalli..
taMdeyu kaNNIra kaDalalli
mAvanu kAvalu bAgilalli /shrIkRuShNa/
tAya sereya biDisaleMde
kRuShNanaMte baMdeyEnu
gIteyannu bOdhisaleMde
bhuvige iLidu baMdeyEnu
nInu baMda GaLigeyiMda
shOkavella tIrali
shAMti sauKya tuMbali /shrIkRuShNa/
nUru ogaTu biDisi naguva
jANe ninna tAyi aMdu
bALinogaTu oDeva dAri
kANadAgi aLuvaLiMdu
nUru nOva tIri naliva
dAri bEga tOrisu
tAya Ase tIrisu /shrIkRuShNa/
Meaning of the song:
At the time (vELeyali) when black-clouds (kArmODa)
turned into pouring rain (nIrAda) and
pitch darkness (gADAMdhakArada) in the night (iruLalli)
ShriKrishna (shrIkRuShNa) born (janisida) on this earth (dhareyalli)
when Devaki (dEvaki) was in (iruvAga) prison (sereyalli)
His father (taMdeyu) was in tears (kaNNIra kaDalalli) and
His father-in-law (mAvanu) was waiting (kAvalu) at the door (bAgilalli)
Have you come (baMdeyEnu) here as Krishna (kRuShNanaMte)
to release (biDisaleMde) your mother (tAya) from her prison (sereya)
Have you come (iLidu baMdeyEnu) to earth (bhuvige) to
teach (bOdhisaleMde) Geetha (gIteyannu)
from the moment (ghaLigeyiMda) of your (nInu) arrival (baMda)
let all the sorrows/pains (shOkavella) go away (tIrali)
and fill (tuMbali) the home with peace (shAMti) and wealth (saukhya)
Your (ninna) mother (tAyi) was clever (jAne)
enough then (aMdu) to solve (biDisi)
hundreds (nUru) of quizes (oagaTu) happily (naguva)
but today (iMdu) she is crying (aLuvaLu) and unable (kANadAgi) to
solve (oDeva dAri) problems (ogaTu) in her own life (bALina)
Show (bEga tOrisu) me the way (dAri) to remove (tIri)
all these hundreds (nUru) of hurdles (nOva)
and live with happiness (naliva)
fulfill (tIrisu) mother's (tAya) desire (Ase)
Audio/Video courtesy: www.youtube.com/www.raaga.com
View the song here:
Manjula, Vishnuvardhan, Leelavathi, Rajesh on the screen
Listen to the song here:
http://www.raaga.com/channels/kannad...p?mid=K0000947
10th February 2013, 10:17 AM
Devoted Hubber
Here is a song from the film ‘nanna tamma’ a b/w film released during 1970. Remake of
‘jaragina katha’ 1969 in Telugu. A melodious and lilting tune composed by Shri Ghantasala.
The same tune is used for the song ‘Bhale manchi roju’ in Telugu.
Some details of the film:
Vijaya picture circuit presnets
Starring Rajkumar, Jayanthi, Gangadhar, R Nagendra Rao. Balakrishna, Dinesh, Nagappa and others
Vijayabhanu, Ramadevi, Papamma, B Jayamma and others
Story and Direction: K Babu Rao
Dialogue: Kanagal Prabhakar Shastri
Lyrics: Kanagal Prabhakar Shastri, Vijayanarasimha
Music by Ghantasala
Playback singer: P B Srinivas, P Susheela, L R Eshvari
Lyric goes here:
citra: nanna tamma 1970
gAyana: pi bi shrInivAs
saMgIta: GaMTasAla
sAhitya: kaNagAl prabhAkar shAstri
idE hosa hADu hRudaya sAkShi hADu
hRudayAse bhAShe I hADu
A...
hRudayAse bhAShe I hADu /idE/
manadi neneda mAtugaLella
madhuvAgi saviyuva hADu
saviyAda jIvanavella
hAyAda olavina hADu
olavu celuvu oMdAddella
eMdU yArU mareyada hADu /idE/
caMdrakAMti cimmida hADu
maimaresi nagiso hADu
muMbALveya munnaDe hADu
tAyidEvi harasida hADu
A... A...
janma janmada puNyada hADu
kannaDAMbe kalisida hADu /idE/
Meaning of the song:
hADu means song
This is (idE) the new (hosa) song (hADu)
heartfelt (hRudaya sAkShi) song (hADu)
song reveals heart's (hRudaya) desired (Ase) language (bhAShe)
words (mAtugaLella) remembered (neneda) in the mind (manadi)
song of relishing (saviyuva) honey (madhuvAgi)
sweetness (saviyAda) of all life (jIvanavella)
song of love (olavina) feeling relieved (hAyada)
joining (oMdAddella) of love (olavu) and beauty (celuvu)
unforgetalbe (mareyada) song forever (eMdU) by anybody (yArU)
song of spilled (cimmida) moonlight/jasper (caMdrakAMti)
song which makes forget oneself (maimaresi) and make one laugh (nagiso)
song which makes to march ahead (munnaDe) towards future-life (muMbALveya)
song blessed (harasida) by Mother-god (tAyidEvi)
A.... A...
virtuous (puNyada) song of birth by birth (janma janmada)
song teached (kalisida) by goddess Kannada (kannaDAMbe)
Audio/Video courtesy: www: raaga.com /www: youtube.com
View the song here:
Rajkumar, Gangadhar and Jayanthi, R Nagendra Rao on the screen
View the Telugu version song fron the film ‘Jaragina Katha’ here:
Listen to the song here:
http://www.raaga.com/channels/kannad.../K0001074.html
10th March 2013, 09:37 AM
Devoted Hubber
snEhitarellArigU ‘mahAshivarAtri’ habbada shubhAshayagaLu.
Best wishes to all our friends on the occasion of ‘Mahashivarathri’ festival.
Here is a song from the film ‘eDeyUru siddaliMgEshvara’ , directed by Shri Hunasur Krishnamurthy.
citra: eDeyUru siddaliMgEshvara
gAyana: es pi bAlasubramaNyaM
saMgIta: Ti ji liMgappa
sAhitya: huNasUru kRuShNamUrti
ellA shivamayavu jagadoLu
ellA shivamayavu
gaganadi beLaguva ravicaMdraru..
jala surisuva A mEGagaLu..
suLisuLidADuva taMbelaru..
usirADuva ellA jIvakOTiyu /ellA/
nitya nirmala satyavu shivane..
tatvake AdhAra parashivane..
parama nirguNa niraMjana shivane..
saccidAnaMda shAshvata shivane /ellA/
Meaning of the song:
In this World/Universe (jagadoLu)
everything (ellA) belongs to Lord Shiva (shivamayavu)
Sun (sUrya) and Moon (caMdra) who light-up (beLaguva) the sky (gaganadi)
clouds (mEGagaLu) pouring (surisuva) rain (jala)
swirling (suLisuLidADuva) cool breeze (taMbelaru)
all (ellA) living-beings (jIvakOTiyu) who breaths (usirADuva)
Lord Shiva is clean/clear (nirmala) everlasing (nitya) truth (satyavu)
Parashiva is base/foundation (AdhAra) of all principles/facts (tatvake)
Lord Shiva is supreme (parama) flawless (nirguNa)
Lord Shiva is permanent (shAshvata) who gives joyous pleasure (saccidAnaMda)
Video courtesy: www:youtube.com
View the song here:
Shri Lokesh and others on the screen:
24th March 2013, 08:19 AM
Devoted Hubber
Here is the another song from the film ‘nanna tamma’ sung by Smt. P Susheela.
Telugu version is ‘ee natikaina ee moogaveena’.
Lyric goes here:
citra: nanna tamma 1970
gAyana: pi sushIla
sAhitya: vijayanArasiMha
kRuShNA.. kRuShNA..
AshAvitAne I mUgavINe
tApADaleMto nInoliyade /AshA/
manasAra pADuva madhurAbhilAShe
manadEno mAyada mahAnirAshe..
manedEvarANe mananoMdiruve..
mamatAmaya nInu managoDu svAmi /AshA/
IrIti vEdane IrIti shOdhane
shOkAnurAgade ArAdhane..
innEnu kANike taMdilla nAnu..
kaNNIre pannIra abhiShEka svAmi /AshA/
kRuShNA.. kRuShNA..
Meaning of the song:
This (I) dumb (mUga) Veena (vINe) having many desires (AshAvitAne)
until you (nInu) grace (oliyade) how can it will play (tApADaleMto)
A strong desire (madhurAbhilAShe) to sing (pADuva) whole heartedly (manasAra)
but illutioned (mAyada) great disappointment (mahAnirAShe) in the mind (manadEno)
I swear (of home-god) (manedEvarANe) suffered a lot with pains (mananoMdiruve)
Lord (svAmi)you are kind-hearted (mamatAmaya) listen (managoDu) to me
This type (I rIti) of agony (vEdane) and exploration (shOdhane)
Adoration (ArAdhane) with sorrow and affection (shOkAnurAgade)
I (nAnu) have not brought (taMdilla) any (innEnu) offerings (kANike)
Lord (svAmi) here is the holy-bath (abhiShEka) of rose-water (pannIra) with tears (kaNNIre)
kRuShNA...
Audio and video coutesy: www:raaga.com/www:youtube.com
View the song here:
Jayanthi, Master Prakash, Gangadhar and Rajkumar on the screen:
Telugu version of the same song:
'ee natikaina ee moogaveena’
(deleted)
Listen to the song in Telugu:
http://www.raaga.com/channels/telugu.../A0001926.html
11th April 2013, 08:37 AM
Devoted Hubber
snEhitarellarigU ‘yugAdi’ habbada shubhAshayagaLu. Yugadi festival greetings to all our friends.
Here is another song from the film ‘nanna tamma’. Duet song by PBS and PS.
Lyric goes here:
citra: nanna tamma (1970)
gAyana: pi bi shrInivAs/pi sushIla
sAhitya: kaNagAl prabhAkarashAstri/vijayanArasiMha
nInagalu hagalalli mUDuvudu hosa beLLi
nI baralu iruLalli mUDuvanu caMdrama
madhu saMbhrama A A madhu saMbhrama /nInagalu/
baLLi maiya hUvinalli aMda ceMda gaMdha taMda
mODiyella ninniMda ninna celuviniMda /nInagalu/
mEghanAda mOdadalli Enu navya bhAva taMda
guMgu gAna ninniMda ninna olaviniMda /nInagalu/
AnaMda I nAve yAna
saMgIta sudheyAge mauna
bALella gaMdharva gAna
shRuMgAra rasadalli snAna
innilla nammIsamAna
oMdoMdu kShaNavu asamAna
A... A....
Meaning of the song:
new (hosa) star (beLLi) will arise (mUDuvudu), if you (nI) smile (nagalu) during day-light
moon (caMdrama) will arise (mUDuvanu), if you (nI) come (baralu) in the night (iruLalli)
It is the sweet (madhu) occassion (saMbhrama)
your (ninna) beauty (celuviMda) and charm (mODiyella) has brought (taMda)
elegance (aMda ceMda)/fragrance (gaMdha) to flowers (hUvinalli) on the slender plant (baLLi maiya)
what (Enu) new (navya) impression (bhAVa) has brought (taMda) with fondness (mOdadalli) in the
sky (mEGanAda)
hang-over (guMgu) of your (ninna/ninniMda) song (gAna) and love (olaviMda)
This (I) boat-ride (nAve yAna) is a pleasure (AnaMda)
silence (mauna) has become sweet/honey (sudheyAge) song (sMgIta)
Life is full (bALella) of devine music (gaMdharva gAna)
dip (snAna) in poetic sentiment (rasadalli) of embellishment (shRuMgAra)
nobody can beat us (innilla nammIsamAna)
each and every second (oMdoMdu kShaNavu) priceless (asamAna)
Video courtesy: www.youtube.com
View the song here:
Gangadhar and Jayanthi on the screen:
14th April 2013, 05:44 PM
Devoted Hubber
Dear friends,
Here is a sad news for music lovers. Veteran Play Back Singer Shri P B Srinivas is expired today in Chennai. A great loss for Indian Film world.
May his soul rest in peace.
More news here:
http://www.ianslive.in/index.php?par.../LatestNews/31
http://newindianexpress.com/entertai...cle1544675.ece
25th April 2013, 06:28 AM
Devoted Hubber
A tribute to legendary singer Shri P B Srinivas who passed away on 14th April 2013.
Dr. P B Srinivas is singing the song written by Shri D R Bendre’s song ‘iLidu bA tAyi iLidu bA’ .
This song is from the film ‘arishina kuMkuma’ a b/w film released during
1970. Here we can see PBS himself singing the song on the screen.
Video coutesy: www: youtube.com
Here is a though provoking song written by Shri Hunasur Krishnamurthy. Before writing this song
he got burnt in fingures by the cigarette he was smoking. Same incident has motivated him to pen this song
with beautiful lyrics. Beautifully sung by Shri P B Srinivas for Rajkumar from the film ‘Bhaktha Kumbara’.
The film was directed by Shri Hunasur Krishnamurthy. Music is by Shri G K Venkatesh
citra: bhakta kuMbAra (1974)
gAyana: pi bi shrInivAs/kOras
saMgIta: ji ke veMkaTEsh
sAhitya: huNasUru kRuShNamUrti
paratatvavanu balla paMDitanu nAnalla
harinAma oMduLidu nanagEnu tiLidilla
mAnava dEhavu mULe mAMsada taDike
idara mElide togalina hodike
tuMbide oLage kAmAdi bayake
navamAsagaLu holasali kaLedu
navaraMgagaLa taLedu beLedu
baMdide bhuvige I naraboMbe
naMbalu Enide saubhAgyaveMde /mAnava/
usirADuvatanaka nAnu nanadeMba mamakAra
niMta maruGaLige masaNade saMsAra
maNNali beretu mellage koLetu
mugiyuva dEhake vyAmOhavEke /mAnava/
baruvAga bettale hOguvAga bettale
baMdu hOguva naDuve bari kattale
bhaktiya beLaku bALige bEku
muktige viThalana koMDADabEku /mAnava/
Meaning of the song:
I am not (nAnalla) the scholor (paMDitanu)
who knows (balla) about philosophy (paratatvavanu)
I don't know anything (nanagEnu tiLidilla) except (oMduLidu)
chanting the name of 'Hari' (harinAma)
this human (mAnava) body (dEhavu) is a mat (taDike)
made up of bones (mULe) and flesh (mAMsada)
and is all covered (idara mElide) by the skin (togalina hodike)
but inside (oLage) is full (tuMbide) of
inumerable desires of yearning (kAmAdi bayake)
after remained (kaLedu) in the filth (holasali)
for nine (nava) months (mAsagaLu)
grown up (taLedu beLedu) with numerous forms (navaraMgagaLa)
born (baMdide) as man (naraboMbe) in this world (bhuvige)
what (Enide) is there to believe (naMbalu) for fortune (saubhAgyaveMde)
Attachment (mamakAra) of me (nAnu) and mine (nanadeMba)
remains till the breath (usirADuvatanaka) is there
next moment (maruGaLige) of breath stops (niMta),
burial ground (masaNade) is the home (saMsAra)
mixed (beretu) with soil (maNNali), slowly (mellage) getting stink (koLetu)
why should have infatuation (vyAmOhavEke) about this body (dEhake) ending like this (mugiyuva)
Nudity (bettale) while born (baruvAga) and after death (hOguvAga)
there remains darkness (bari kattale) between (naDuve) birth (baMdu) and death (hOguva)
light (beLaku) of devotion (bhaktiya) is necessary (bEku) for the life (bALige)
to get emancipation (muktige) one should priase (koMDADabEku) Vittala (viThalana)
View the song here:
Video coutesy: www: youtube.com
Rajkumar, Leelavathi, Rajashankar, Shanimahadevappa and others on the screen
13th May 2013, 06:11 AM
Devoted Hubber
Here is one more melodious song from the film ‘dEvaraguDi’.
Lyric goes here:
citra: dEvaraguDi 1974
gAyana: es pi bAlasubramaNyaM/es jAnaki
saMgIta: rAjan-nAgEMdra
sAhitya: ci udayashaMkar
kaNNu kaNNu oMdAyitu
nanna ninna mana sEritu
dina rAtriyu kaMDa kanasu nanasAyitu /kaNNu/
Ene barali cenna biDalAre eMdu ninna
nija hELalEnu nIne nanna prANa
yAru munidarEnu I Ure siDidarEnu
naMbiruva heNNa kai biDe nAnu
mAtina jEnu savidenu nAnu
olavige maNidu sOtenu nAnu
ninnoDaniralu hRudaya tuMbitu /kaNNu/
hUvigiMta ceMda I ninna mogada aMda
kANuva kaNNige EnO AnaMda
nUru mAtu Eke nUrAru Ase Eke
ninnoDaniruvAga innU bEre bEke
ninnI nuDige nA maimarete
ellA maretu ninnali berete
nInolidiralu bALu beLagitu /kaNNu/
Meaning of the song:
eyes (kaNNu kaNNu) are united (oMdAyitu)
minds (mana) of you (ninna) and me (nanna) joined (sEritu)
dream (kanasu) we saw (kaMDa) day (dina) and night (rAtriyu) realised (nanasAyitu) now
whatever (EnE) may come (barali) I never (eMdU)
desert (biDalAre) you (ninna) my love (cenna)
let me tell (hELalEnu) you the truth (nija) you (nIne) are my (nanna) life (prANa)
let anybody (yAru) became angry (munidarEnu)
let this (I) city (Ure) burst off (siDidarEnu)
I (nAnu) never let off(kai biDe) the lady (heNNa) who accepted (naMbiruva) me
I enjoyed (savidenu nAnu) the sweetness (jEnu) of your talk (mAtina)
I (nAnu) accepted my defeat (maNidu) towards your love (olavige)
when I am with you (ninnoDaniralu) my heart (hRudaya) filled (tuMbitu) with affection
your (ninna) beautiful face (mogada) is better (ceMda) than the beauty of flower (hUvigiMta)
un-known (EnO) pleasure (AnaMda) to seeing (kANuva) eyes (kaNNige)
why (Eke)to speak of hundreds (nUru-nUrAru) of talks (mAtu) and desires (Ase)
what else (innU bEre) is required (bEke) when you are with me (ninnoDaniruvAga)
Forget myself (nA maimarete) for your (ninnI) sweet talks (nuDige)
united (berete) with you (ninnali) forgetting (maretu) all (ellA)
life (bALu) enlightened (beLagitu) with your affection (nInolidiralu)
view the song here:
Vishnuvardhan and Bharathi on the screen
Listen to the song here:
http://www.raaga.com/channels/kannad.../K0000947.html