Page 35 of 99 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast

Thread: Vishwaroopam 2 - UalagaNaayagan to Rock in India!

Quote Originally Posted by ganse View Post
    Most successful Tamil movies in 2013

1. Vishwaroopam (2013)
    9.0/10
    Vishwanathan, a Kathak dance teacher in New York, is in a rather happy marriage with Nirupama who is a nuclear oncologist... (148 mins.)
    Director: Kamal Hassan
    Stars: Pooja Kumar, Miles Anderson, Kamal Hassan, Rahul Bose
    Add to Watchlist
    “ Budget: 95 crores..
    Worldwide Gross 325 crores..
    Verdict: BLOCK BUSTER
    Vishwaroopam grossed 325 crores all over the world making KAMAL HAASAN the only actor in south india to have two 200 crore club movies. The whole tamilnadu turned to be a festival mood and the crowd marching towards the theaters... Before the film was released in the state, the large number of fans crossed the borders to other states to watch the movies... released in highest number of screens in tamilnadu.. 613 screens in tamilnadu alone.. none other movie touched this level so far... In spite of 613 screens, shows started from early morning 4 am onwards.. while single screens showed 5-6 shows per day, multiplexes gone for record number of shows.. mayaajal multiplex screened 85 shows on opening day with all 16 screens and crossed 310 shows in just 4 days... ”

2. Singam 2 (2013)
    6.6/10
    A tough cop performs an undercover operation and identifies some nefarious activities in the seas around the coastal town. (166 mins.)
    Director: Hari
    Stars: Suriya, Anushka Shetty, Hansika Motwani, Vivek
    Add to Watchlist
    “ Budget: 45 crores
    Worldwide gross: 101 crores
    Verdict: BLOCK BUSTER
    Singham2 grossed over 101 crores at worldwide box office.

surya-hari back with sequal of 2010 blockbuster singham. As expected singham2 hit the screens with large numbers only behind vishwaroopam. Singham2 also got benifited due to the delay of thalaivaa and another reason that Many movies failed at box office like mariyaan, pattathu yaanai, sonna puriyaathu, thalaivaa... Surya's star power also helped for the grand success inspite of the mixed reviews... ”

(http://www.imdb.com/list/UnBfyu-c3D8/)

Wish it were true really ....

But as discussed in the box office collections thread, this is not an official listing as it can be created (in this case by a fan) by anybody.

Quote Originally Posted by Dilbert View Post
    Sakala, If your post was intended to stroke some ego here. I agree Vishwaroop broke all the records. Not sure why they stopped at 220+ They could have picked little higher number like 250 to make it a round figure.

I sincerely hope Vishwaroop - No 2 brings even higher number like 300 or 350 range.

kissa khatam natak bhand!
    Vishwaroop 325
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Quote Originally Posted by Dilbert View Post
    Vishwaroop 325
    Do you have the actual numbers for viswaroopam ?

Before you set to do an ROTFL, please post your version of appropriate official numbers to be taken seriously ...

Quote Originally Posted by bill4u View Post
    Do you have the actual numbers for viswaroopam ?

Before you set to do an ROTFL, please post your version of appropriate official numbers to be taken seriously ...
    I laughed when they said 225 + and now i am laughing because suddenly an additional 100 crs got collected out of thin air !
    My onions and Signature changes according to my desperate need to be in lime light as the BIG Brother :0 - just saying..

Yaarume illatha kadaila yaarukku tea aathureenga dilbert?!

Ok let me set things right. I never said VR broke Enthiran records, but said, headcount wise it broke Enthiran US records. The very thing was posted here which i don't hav time to dig. Apart, it had longer run than Enthiran, in some parts of Europe/UK. That was when Ragavendra or some Rajni fan was telling that VR was running in only 1 theatre. tHen i posted info from orkut, he agreed his mistake.

I don't know the guy who posted the above numbers. 200 ai 300 aakkurathu periya thappilla. Just 100C mattume business aana Sivaji the L, sorry Boss kku 400C nnu adichi vitta Media we irukke! Not just some individual, mind it!

Jakie chan next Sambalam is the last decade gupsaa! It continues now in various forms! And in a ridiculous Poll run by NDTV, Rajni ousts EVERY Other Celeb in India! But is there a reason why it happened? Can anyone throw a single bit of Logic/Rationale for why he got the No.1 Position country wide?! Avlo famous aa irukkuravar shud be having his films, dubbed to hindi, running and very easily making atleast some 50C. But Enthiran Hindi(Bollywood, within India)collection is some 20C+ (removing tax) which is just 1 or 2 C higher than what Viswaroopam managed to collect in bollywood(VR didn't have a overseas Hindi release, of course, Arab countries, Malaysia et all went miss. Had they happened, surely VR wud have touched some 275 etc)

And what not, there are some fan d_ckheads working in Media and spreading non stop Rajni Agenda blah blah, in name of Neetral Media Fans. You want to name? Take it, its one guy Shankar who blabbers in Thatstamil, same time running a website for Rajni called Envazhi.com, a site which claims Rajni only next to god.

So, unga pakkathukku comedy ellaam pala decades aa irukku. Chumma oru random fan, on his own personal page in imdb(mind that! not on Media or Mainstream) puts some excessive numbers actually shud not bother the likes of Dilbert. But athuve kooda avarai intha aLAvu disturb pannuthunnaa....!

Get ready guys, Kochadaiyan is going to release. Including Masr Jupiter Venus, easily it will collect some 2000 Crores! And we hav a bunch of dumbos who will believe that too! வாழ்க ஜனநாயகம், வருக மருதநாயகம்

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Cinemarasigan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Unmai Vilambi View Post
    தீபாவளிக்கு கமலோட 'விஸ்வரூபம்2' ரிலீஸ் ஆகிறது.
    Trailer seekkiram release paNNunga..
    " The real triumph in life is not in never getting knocked down, but in getting back up everytime it happens".

Junior Member Devoted Hubber

250 CRORES BUSINESS : VISHWAROOPAM2,AI AND kOCHADAIIYAAN RELEASE DATES :
    Nearly 250 crores are riding on these three projects and this is something huge for Tamil film standards. Now these three films are at various stages of productions and we got some news regarding the release dates of these three biggies. Among the three it looks like Vishwaroopam2 will come first, Kamal has finished almost all major portions and currently the post production work is progressing at a brisk pace.

Sources say Vishwaroopam2 might be a November third week release. Thought he film will be completely ready before October the team want to make sure that it gets a big worldwide release. As Krrish3,Arrambam and many other films are releasing for Diwali, Vishwaroopam2 might be a November third week release in both Hindi and Tamil.

Regarding Kochadaiyaan the team is working 24*7 on the post production and currently the enancing process is progressing at China. Sources close to the production house say that they are planning to finish the post production work within October and after seeing the rushes they will decide the release date. Already the trade is confident that Kochdaiyaan will be 12-12-2013(Rajinikanth b'day) release and they also asked the production house to zero in Rajinikanth's b'day as the release date.

Though some section of media is speculating that Shankar's Ai will be a Pongal release, reliable information on the release plan says that the film will be a April 2014 release. Though Shankar will finish the entire talkie portions by November, he want to make sure that VFX and other post production works are up to the mark. The first look teaser might happen on January 2014 followed by audio and film release date.
    (https://www.facebook.com/tamilartist)

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Cinemarasigan's Avatar
    November 3rd week release would be ideal...
    " The real triumph in life is not in never getting knocked down, but in getting back up everytime it happens".

Junior Member Regular Hubber
    The shooting of the most awaited sequel ‘Vishwaroopam 2′ is progressing at a brisk pace. The film shooting is in its final leg. Scenes involving Rahul Bose and Kamal Haasan are currently being canned. The post production work is also happening in full swing.The latest we hear is that the film may hit the screens by the third week of November. The tentative release date is said to be November 22. However an official confirmation is awaited. Kamal Haasan is planning to release the film along with the Hindi version to get maximum screens and ensure a big opening for the film.Kamal, Andrea, Shekar Kapoor, Rahul Bose and Pooja Kumar are part of the cast. Bollywood actress Waheeda Rehman has been roped in to play Kamal Hassan’s mother in Vishwaroopam 2. Music by Ghibran.

(http://peppycinema.com/the-most-awai...-release-date/)

Rahul Bose @ RahulBose1
    Spent today filming for #Vishwaroopam2 with Mr
    Haasan. Always stimulating chatting with him.
    Books, cinema, India...we covered it all!

Page 35 of 99 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast