13th October 2013, 08:43 AM

Out of all the films released this year, Designu Raja and VVS were good. Mariyaan - Mokkai.. EKSI.. Latest addition to this list is Raja Rani.
Though I like Sivakarthikeyan , I didn't continue the second half of VVS . Same goes with Mariyan .. Though I like Danush , Mariyan first half-ye pakka mudiyala.
13th October 2013 08:43 AM
13th October 2013, 09:13 AM

Though I like Sivakarthikeyan , I didn't continue the second half of VVS . Same goes with Mariyan .. Though I like Danush , Mariyan first half-ye pakka mudiyala.
i respect your forecasting...
13th October 2013, 06:58 PM
Vanakkam Chennai - few haha momens and too lengthy
Compared to other Mirchi Shiva movies this year, this movie is a better choice by him. Priya Anand has more scope to show her acting skills, and didnt waste it. I particularly enjoyed her fight sequence. Santhanam has abt same amount of scenes in the movie as a regular heroin in commercial movie. He got seriously wasted. London maplai?? Come on, how many times do they get engaged to London, America maplai. why not a maplai in Russia?
The only saving grace are Anirudhs song, the hype about him is not just jalra. He got talent, and makes some peppy youthful tunes.
Kiruthiga Udhayanidhi, made a simple debut, she didnt risk very much, opting for a romantic comedy. I hope she will try make a more risky movie. Forget about getting a clean U and tax Excemption, when the "Mom" rules tamilnadu.
14th October 2013, 03:26 PM
Newbie Hubber

Vanakkam Chennai - few haha momens and too lengthy
Did you notice the usage of the color red in about 95% of the scenes. The rest 5%, yellow occupies. Not in the tone, but a material in the respective scenes either in the backdrop or with the materials the characters are carrying. Its quite rare, or its been a while that I notice something like that, but these colors were craving for attention.
About BGM - yeah, it was catchy, but wasn't the BGM almost the many different version of the song cover using various instruments available - I mean available on a synthesizer ?
Spl mention to Priya Anand. She was ravishing, thanks to her costumes and her dedicated feminine structure. I picked up several emotions & movements in her facial expressions for a single given sentiment. Nice performer, reminded me of Pooja Kumar.
14th October 2013, 03:35 PM
Senior Hubber

Did you notice the usage of the color red in about 95% of the scenes. The rest 5%, yellow occupies. Not in the tone, but a material in the respective scenes either in the backdrop or with the materials the characters are carrying. Its quite rare, or its been a while that I notice something like that, but these colors were craving for attention.
About BGM - yeah, it was catchy, but wasn't the BGM almost the many different version of the song cover using various instruments available - I mean available on a synthesizer ?
Spl mention to Priya Anand. She was ravishing, thanks to her costumes and her dedicated feminine structure. I picked up several emotions & movements in her facial expressions for a single given sentiment. Nice performer, reminded me of Pooja Kumar.
Your impression about the movie as a whole and the debutant director pls?
14th October 2013, 04:36 PM
Newbie Hubber
Well there is nothing much to talk about the story as such, Kiruthiga Udhayanidhi has give a scoop of ice over a salad of fruits that we already have tasted. Neither the cup is new, but its the light-hearten scenes that carry the movie forward. She had tried to script the comedy, but the outcome does not stick to the story but runs as a separate track just like in all the humor based movies those which have taken the TFI by storm. You cannot say she has come out neatly, but she has somehow succeeded in giving an entertainer that needs couple of more Popcorn bags to complete watching it.
Taking the candid life of a couple as shown in TFI in the recent films like Raja Rani or VC, I still favour Poda Podi's depiction (felt it was beleivable), in VC, it was so unreal. For the rest, interz has more or less summerised the movie & its proceedings and I stick to it.
The fist impression that I got after going thru the climax is that the movie basically can do wonders in Bollywood. Typical scenario, and you have a role for Junior Bachan as the cherry on the ice. The whole setup of a stranger boy/girl living in the same apartment suits better the North Indians with the new heart throbs Ranbir and Deepika [but my choice will always be SRK & Rani ... LoL). And Senior Bachan as the house owner is like adding nuts to the scoop.
I had a similar thought after the viewing the wonderful climax in Naiyandi. A typical Telugu modeled story. Add Ram Pothineni, keep Nazriya, Brahmanandam & Ali as brothers, Venu Madav & Sunil as friends, Krishna Bhagavan as the Potti Kadai Uncle and finally Raghu Babu as the side kick to the Nazriaya's father. Villan = Bollywood import ! Just saying ...
14th October 2013, 04:45 PM
Senior Hubber

I had a similar thought after the viewing the wonderful climax in Naiyandi.

Nayyandi thread la dont want to hurt nu sollitu inga ippadi sollitingale
14th October 2013, 05:03 PM
Newbie Hubber
Caught me ! epadi thapikarthu ... hein ! wonderful-nu thaney sonnein ! wonderful as in making you wonder fully nu eduthuka kudathu.
LoL
14th October 2013, 05:21 PM
Senior Hubber

Caught me ! epadi thapikarthu ... hein ! wonderful-nu thaney sonnein ! wonderful as in making you wonder fully nu eduthuka kudathu.
LoL
Since I have seen the film vera entha meaning um ennaala yosikka kooda mudiyala
14th October 2013, 06:28 PM
Liked VVS a lot. Very nicely packaged. Siva, Soori, Satyaraaj and the lead female character performed well. Especially the chemistry between lead characters are very vibrant. Totally a feel good movie and cinematography did a commendable job. So colorful images and the close up shots elevating the emotions. Imman did a good job in bgm and the songs and rhythms are good. He is constantly trying something and thats really a welcome sign. PonRam has done a neat execution by keeping all commercial factors in mind.
சொல்லிச் சொல்லி ஆறாது சொன்னா துயர் தீராது...