View Poll Results: What is your opinion about this combination?

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • I like it.

21 52.50%
  • I don't like it.

19 47.50%
Page 171 of 277 FirstFirst ... 71121161169170171172173181221271 ... LastLast
Results 1,701 to 1,710 of 2768

Thread: VEERAM : Ajith + "Siruthai" Shiva + DSP + Vijaya Productions

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber BM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaarthickb View Post
    Thank u BM..

then hw much it earned ?
    Numbers ellam potu kurugiya vattathukulla adaikka mudiyaathungrathaala listlaye podala.

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    Woow... really happy to see Veeram at No.1. Even though We were the underdogs in terms of Cast and Number of screens. Thala you are really King of Opening
    Tribute to Hero’s who gave their lives so that their brothers and sisters, wherever they may live - yes, wherever they may live - may live with dignity and in freedom. *November 27th Remembrance day *

TFU Kannan ‏@TFU_Kannan #Veeram - Going by the amazing response worldwide, it'll be one of the biggest hits in Ajith's career. Back 2 back blockbusters! #Arrambam

#Pongal2014 Update: #Veeram at No.1 for the opening weekend (Jan 10-12) in Chennai & it's leading ahead of #Jilla in USA too.
    Say My Name

Kolly Buzz ‏@KollyBuzz
    #Veeram ahead of #Jilla in Tamil Nadu Box-Office.
    #Veeram: 16.3c
    #Jilla: 15.46c

(As per the trade)

Quote Originally Posted by BM View Post
    Thala Pongal | Promo - Vijay TV

Geththu promo

outstanding
    Say My Name

Tamil films are known to enjoy huge reception in overseas markets such as Malaysia and the USA. The two recent biggies, Jilla and Veeram, reiterated this by doing very well in these two countries in their first weekend (Jan 10th to Jan 12th, with special premier shows on Jan 9th).

While Jilla opened in 71 screens, Veeram opened in 69 screens in the US. According to a weekend report, Jilla has grossed 180,000 USD from 61 reported screens while Veeram has grossed 190,000 USD from 65 reported screens.

In Malaysia, Jilla debuted at Number 2 in the Malaysian weekend Top 10 chart while Veeram opened at Number 3. Jilla was released in 69 screens while Veeram opened in 62 screens. The collection figures of both the movies are awaited but a trade analyst has reported that they are mind-boggling and have taken Malaysia by storm.
    In Australia, Veeram opened at Number 15 with a weekend gross of 61,811 Australian dollars (around 34.3 lakhs). Jilla didn't find a place in the Top 20 and its weekend figures are awaited.

We will be back with more collection figures in the coming days

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-...llections.html
    Last edited by raghavendran; 13th January 2014 at 06:07 PM.
    Say My Name

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber rachel's Avatar
    http://www.moviecrow.com/News/3588/u...vertakes-jilla

veeram overtakes jilla in the usa and canada box office

https://www.facebook.com/ayngaran

#Ajith starrer #Veeram is doing good at the box office with rave reviews pouring. The film, no doubt, is a smash hit! Let’s check out the box office collections of this Siva directorial at the end of the first three days at the box office. While the movie has grossed 2.80 crores in Chennai city alone, the overall collections including the overseas is around 35 crores.

#Jilla’s opening was very massive as expected and here are the box office results for the first weekend of this #Vijay starrer. Having grossed 2.65 crores at the Chennai box office, its collections in the other markets including overseas is said to be 29 croes. Interestingly, the film has taken a very good opening in Kerala as well.

Senior Member Devoted Hubber abkhlabhi's Avatar

..ayngaran vaayalaye solitainga..naanga edhiriyaye solla vechiduvom..engalukku press meet pottu kuva vendiyadhilla..
    Say My Name