View Poll Results: What is your opinion about this combination?

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • I like it.

21 52.50%
  • I don't like it.

19 47.50%
Page 188 of 277 FirstFirst ... 88138178186187188189190198238 ... LastLast
Results 1,871 to 1,880 of 2768

Thread: VEERAM : Ajith + "Siruthai" Shiva + DSP + Vijaya Productions

Suntv Veeram sirappu kanottam:

Junior Member Regular Hubber George Thomas's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bimmer View Post
    Not to forget Lal's presence has boosted Kerala and UK revenues. Padam padu dhravai
    I have a different opinion here.. Lal's presence made them get more screens in Kerala,UAE and also in UK because of which collections are heavier there.. If not,we could have given a tough competition there also

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber rachel's Avatar
    TAMIL NEWS STORIES
    Home > More Tamil NewsVeeram's box office collections from all around India

Veeram's first 4 days box-office gross total across India
    Jan 14, 2014
    Ajith is generally known to be a star who generates great openings for all his films and his latest Veeram is no different. After playing anti-hero roles in quite a few of his recent movies, he has turned into the brave 'son of the soil' in Veeram and this has generated the required positive response from not only Ajith fans but also family audiences. Santhanam's wise-cracks have also kept the mood vibrant in theaters and the trade is happy with the opening weekend.

After its first 4 days, Jan 10th to Jan 13th, Veeram has reportedly grossed around 31 to 32 crores from all over India, according to authentic sources in the trade.

In Tamil Nadu, the film is steady throughout with a circuit like Coimbatore seeing an increase in screens on the very second day, thanks to the positive opening on Day 1. With the big Telugu release, Mahesh Babu's 1: Nenokkadine not performing up to expectations, Veeram has received a shot in its arm in terms of extra shows and screens in the state.

The film is expected to keep the cash registers ringing thanks to the positive word of mouth prevailing among the majority of the audience base./

one man army...

in tamil nadu , pongal winner..

increase in screens...

no success meet or publicity

if you like my movie, watch it .if you don't like it, go and look after your family.

that's our thala....

Quote Originally Posted by rachel View Post
    In Tamil Nadu, the film is steady throughout with a circuit like Coimbatore seeing an increase in screens on the very second day, thanks to the positive opening on Day 1. With the big Telugu release, Mahesh Babu's 1: Nenokkadine not performing up to expectations, Veeram has received a shot in its arm in terms of extra shows and screens in the state.

The film is expected to keep the cash registers ringing thanks to the positive word of mouth prevailing among the majority of the audience base.
    ithula comedy enna'na CBE Theater list ad (for both movies) varumpothu, avanga 51 , naama 19 vantha udane, antha actor fans romba aadunaanga... (tat 'irunga da,,, innum final list varala' moment)

bt nw, Veeram s running in 71 centers which s record by beating Enthiran which had rlsed in 61 centers.. Ithai pathi, avanga athukku appuram vaayai thoranthu pesave ila ..

71 s unbelievable number even another hero movie s clashing wit us...

Tis s called ONE MAN ARMY... nd PURE MASS...

Junior Member Veteran Hubber paranitharan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by George Thomas View Post
    I have a different opinion here.. Lal's presence made them get more screens in Kerala,UAE and also in UK because of which collections are heavier there.. If not,we could have given a tough competition there also
    And also chennai. Lal's presense made many curious about the film. I like 2 stars competing with us because it allowed us to show our mass in bigger scale.

http://cinemalead.com/news-id-ajith-...-01-144302.htm

AJITH'S OWN DIALOGUE IN VEERAM

The dialogues in Ajith's Veeram got rave reception from both critics and the general audience. Recently actor Bala (director Siva's brother) who acted as one of the brothers of Ajith in Veeram has revealed that they have used Ajith's real life words as a dialogue in the film.

Yes during Veeram shooting director Siva and others had a conversation with Ajith on his kind gesture of building house on his own expenditure for employees who have worked with Ajith, during the conversation Ajith told them " If we fulfill the needs of the people surrounding us then God will take care of us" (Namma Suthi irukravangala Naama Pathukitta, Kadavul Nammala Pathupaar) .

Director Siva was very much impressed with the dialogue and he placed the same in Veeram where Ajith helps Appukutty by gifting him a shop during the marriage scene.

Regarding the holland collection, the diff. betn. Veeram nd other movie s only 2.93 lacs.. 2.93 lacs enbathu inge TN'la oru kukkiraamathila oru chinna theater'la oru show'la eduthuruvaanga...ithaana unga veeram

ithula 'Top gear pottu thookuma' comment vera... ... boss neenga epo boss, TN'kku varuveenga...innum ethanai naalukku 'world tour' leye iruppinga..

TN'la niraiya idathula 'antha padathai' thookki Veeram pottutaanga.. athu theriyuma theriyaatha

Ella main screen'leyum Veeram thaan oduthu..do u nt knw tis
    Last edited by Kaarthickb; 15th January 2014 at 11:35 AM.

Junior Member Veteran Hubber paranitharan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaarthickb View Post
    Regarding the holland collection, the diff. betn. Veeram nd other movie s only 2.93 lacs.. 2.93 lacs enbathu inge TN'la oru kukkiraamathila oru chinna theater'la oru show'la eduthuruvaanga...ithaana unga veeram

ithula 'Top gear pottu thookuma' comment vera... ... boss neenga epo boss, TN'kku varuveenga...innum ethanai naalukku 'world tour' leye iruppinga..

TN'la niraiya idathula 'antha padathai' thookki Veeram pottutaanga.. athu theriyuma theriyaatha
    Kollybuzz copies from ayngaran. Why haven't they posted the total collection from Ayngaran. Soori dialogue supera match aavuthu avangalukku

Quote Originally Posted by paranitharan View Post
    Kollybuzz copies from ayngaran. Why haven't they posted the total collection from Ayngaran. Soori dialogue supera match aavuthu avangalukku

tis kollybuzz,vbzu,sri50,breakingviews4u nd sekar all r other actor jaldra...nalla jingu chaan pannuvaanga...

antha camp'la oru periya board vachirukkaanga.. 'Inge posts seyyum ellaam comedy'yaaga paavikkappadum..Serious'aaga eduthu kondaal atharukku sangam poruppu alla' .. do u nt see tis ?
    Last edited by Kaarthickb; 15th January 2014 at 11:41 AM.