View Poll Results: What is your opinion about this combination?

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • I like it.

21 52.50%
  • I don't like it.

19 47.50%
Page 203 of 277 FirstFirst ... 103153193201202203204205213253 ... LastLast
Results 2,021 to 2,030 of 2768

Thread: VEERAM : Ajith + "Siruthai" Shiva + DSP + Vijaya Productions

@directorsiva: Veeram shot in 110 shooting days,,,,in swiss,rajamundry,hyderabad,chennai,pune,orissa.... 200crew members..hardwork..great…

1000'la oruthar Ragesh sari.. ange 1000'la oruthar kooda ilaiyapa.. .. ean intha 'Nallavan' podra vesham...

Vaayila varathellam ABUSING WORDS.. Aana romba nallavan maathiri nadikkrathu..

Quote Originally Posted by paranitharan View Post
    Here you go -->

Veeram Box Office Collection: Ajith Kumar Starrer
    Crosses 90 Crore Mark

Posted by: Ramchander
    Updated:
    Thursday, January 16, 2014, 9:59 [IST]

Has Ajith Kumar registered one of the biggest hits of
    his career? Has Thala's latest movie Veeram in profits in a few days after its release?
    Well, the answer is yes if we take its first four days collections along with
    the satellite rights, distribution rights and music rights into the
    considerations.

Veeram has reinstated the star power of Ajith Kumar in Tamil films
    again. His latest film has got positive reviews in large from critics and Thala
    fans. The underlining part of the success tale is that it is not just the
    actor's followers, but general audience, who is bowled over by the content of
    the film. As a result, the film has given the signs of becoming one of the
    biggest hits of his career.

Read Punch Dialogues Of
    Veeram

Coming to the business, the makers of Veeram are on cloud nine with
    the film making such business in the first few days. Even before the release, it
    had made wonderful business, which is known by very less people. Here, we are
    bringing you the details of its business.

Distribution Rights
    The overall business Veeram
    made by selling the distribution rights of Tamil Nadu is expected to be Rs 30
    crores. As Ajith Kumar was returning after the success of Arrambam,
    there were lots of competition to buy the rights of the film for different
    regions. Regions like Chennai, NSC (North Arcot, South Arcot-Chengalpet)
    generated huge revenue for the film.

Distributors understood that Veeram would be a Pongal release and
    its content was promising. Hence, they paid fancy amounts for the rights. The
    result is that all sections (distributors, exhibitors and producers) are happy
    with the collection.

As there is a good talk around the flick, the collection of the Tamil flick
    is expecting to be rocking at least for the next 10 days. That means, there is a
    strong chance of Veeram setting new records at the Box Office.
    Follow the slides to read the business report of satellite,
    overseas rights, etc., and to know how the film has reached Rs 90-crore
    mark...

1.Overseas Rights The makers of Veeram has earned somewhere between Rs 7-9 crores by selling the distribution rights of overseas markets. The rights of UK, US and Malaysia have fetched good amount to the movie bosses.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ts-129707.html

2.Karnataka Rights The distribution rights of Karnataka has been sold to leading producer K Manju. He has bought the movie for Rs 1.5 crores.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485353

3.Kerala Rights Sree Kaleeshwary had bought the distribution rights for close to Rs 1 crore. He has sold the rights of different regions of the film to a decent price.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485356

4.Satellite Rights Sun TV purchased the satellite rights of Veeram for a handsome figure. The movie bosses have got Rs 12 crores through the TV rights. This deal includes the screening of the movie on Malayalam channels owned by the Sun Network.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485364

5.Music Rights The music rights of Veeram was sold to Junglee Music for Rs 1 crore.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485368

6.Total Collection Through Rights Vijay Productions have at least earned around Rs 53-55 crores by selling all these rights. It means the movie bosses were almost in profit even before it hit the screens.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485371

7.Box Office Collection Veeram has made close to Rs 26 crores (Gross) from Tamil Nadu alone. This, by any margin is very huge. From other parts of India, it has made more than Rs 5 crores.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485373

8.Veeram In US Veeram has got stupendous response as it collected USD 201,101 (Rs 1.24 crores) from 67 screens in the US.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485376

9.Veeram In UK Veeram has raked in USD 62,233 (Rs 62.98 lakhs) from 24 screens in the UK.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485378

10.Veeram In Australia Veeram has made USD 61,811 (Rs 34.33 lakhs) from seven screens. We have to note that the Tamil doesn't have a good market in this part of the world.

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485380

11.Veeram In Malaysia Veeram has made amazing business in Malaysia. It has earned USD 376,859 (Rs 71.03 lakhs) from 33 screens

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485382

12.Total Business Till Date The total business of Veeram has almost reached the 90-crore mark (including satellite rights, distribution rights and others).

Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485384

Last edited by yellow; 16th January 2014 at 01:28 PM.
    "You can't make an omelet without breaking a few eggs."

Welcome back T_R

I think we should stop this...it is getting more uglier karthick.I have read most of the online movie forum but our mayyam hub used to be more decent and have good reputation.I'm sure some of the stars(may be Thala as well) read the posts.I hope we don't make them think that this is like any other forum.

We should forget who started this and who worsened it and start concentrating on our movie and enjoy its success.

Remember our Thala mantra: "Live and Let Live"
    Rajesh......

Vazhkai enbathae oru anubavam thaane...

Senior Member Diamond Hubber HonestRaj's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ramkumar86 View Post
    Initially in which theatre jilla got released in KG complex? Pallavi or thaanam?
    As Jilla got central, senthil, shanthi, Ganga which were all very big theatres, it got small screen in KG i think. Also not sure about Kavitha theatre.
    Also Karpagam complex split in to two - ganga, yamuna to one unit and kaveri to another.
    i'm not sure about Jilla initial release, but turn around i posted is about increase in screen & shows..
    as an outsider to Ajith, vijay fights, before the film release just by seeing theater list, it was like Jilla is going to have another pokkiri pongal... it looks like, now the hype is settling down & the better entertaining film is preferred by the audience.. may be by this month end actual reports will be out & new films like Rummy will start replacing out of favour film...

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Anban's Avatar
    one of my friend told me that this is a typical telugu blockbuster movie .. right mix of masala, feel good factor and some mindless stuff.. this movie far exceeds the expectation from director siva .. i hated siruthai but for its comedy scenes ..

one thing about this movie is, the 90's Ajith is visible at various scenes through the movie .. salt and pepper look is getting overdone though ..
    except thambi ramiah mokka comedy, it was well done .. hits the target ..

tammannaa has also done well ..

the much criticized songs were ok .. intro song, theme song and thangame song are decent .. foreign duets obviously add no value to the movie .. BGM was actually good at many places ..
    Top glamorous heroines, top comedian, Oscar winning MD, commercial Director, expensive wig and other big list of commercial items irunthum thaathaa padam flop .. itha vida enna asingam venum ..

Ragesh,

Naanum porumaiyathaan irunthen.. bt they r out of the control nd abusing badly our star... it s hurting us.. tats y am replying them...

In simple, v dint use any single bad words abt his star .. bt they used it.. tats worrying us..

v r mocking them bt they r abusing us..tats the difference..

yes kaarthick that is the reason i mentioned to stop this without thinking about who started it and who worsened it.well my name is Rajesh
    Rajesh......

Vazhkai enbathae oru anubavam thaane...

Quote Originally Posted by Arragesh View Post
    yes kaarthick that is the reason i mentioned to stop this without thinking about who started it and who worsened it.well my name is Rajesh
    nachinnu sonnueenga ..Adhu ..Thala -->Live & Let Live

As arragesh said..our mayyam is decent among Ajith & Vijay fans fight ..Twitter-la kevala ma fight nadakkuthu